Jobless 39 year old NTU Engineer works for $4 per hour

Hope James is smart enough to understand that whatever the promises made by the pappies are just pre-election talks nia. He ought to go out to find a path for himself and not self pity. Hopefully, he understood the pappies have screwed him up side down.

they are very lucky compared to me, at least, they are not framed and made to lose their job, not jabbed by unknown arseholes.

HAVE YOU SEEN SOMEONE WHO IS TURNED AWAY BY CHURCH, THAT'S HOW BAD MY SITUATION IS!

i already let go as i believe there is karma, just waiting to see...

now i see him no up but $4 an hr he do when ntuc said they cannot find cashier at $6 an hr. not i want to condemn but i seen many example of ppl work blindly everyday then kenna retrench liao cannot find job. smart ppl no need find job but jobs find them. i dont mean those "smart" ppl are good in their job but they have good networking and recruitment aka headhunters keep finding them new jobs every couple of years with salary increasing 20% every time.

they are very lucky compared to me, at least, they are not framed and made to lose their job, not jabbed by unknown arseholes.

HAVE YOU SEEN SOMEONE WHO IS TURNED AWAY BY CHURCH, THAT'S HOW BAD MY SITUATION IS!

i already let go as i believe there is karma, just waiting to see...

you got turned away by the church because you went in wearing a taoist robe and carrying incense lah

Hope James is smart enough to understand that whatever the promises made by the pappies are just pre-election talks nia. He ought to go out to find a path for himself and not self pity. Hopefully, he understood the pappies have screwed him up side down.

Sometimes I wonder what these people had been doing when they were earning $100K per annum. They had a head start in life and were luckier than most people.

When I first started working, I had always hoped to bump into employers who would be willing to send me overseas. The wish never materialized regardless of how hard I tried.

this one takes the cake. her relatives don't/not willing/cannot afford to help her and she puts the blame on 'singaporeans being known for selfish':confused:

wtf:mad: if the tables are turned she may not be helping her relatives too.

She wouldn't. They didn't. Singaporeans are a bunch of self-interested, survivalist rats.

Sometimes I wonder what these people had been doing when they were earning $100K per annum. They had a head start in life and were luckier than most people.

When I first started working, I had always hoped to bump into employers who would be willing to send me overseas. The wish never materialized regardless of how hard I tried.

Head start in life? For fuck's sake, 100k p.a. is only 8k per month. :rolleyes:

This is very sad, sad day for Singaporeans!

FUCK PAP! FUCK ALL THE MIWs MOTHER PHUA CHEE BYE!:oIo:

now i see him no up but $4 an hr he do when ntuc said they cannot find cashier at $6 an hr. not i want to condemn but i seen many example of ppl work blindly everyday then kenna retrench liao cannot find job. smart ppl no need find job but jobs find them. i dont mean those "smart" ppl are good in their job but they have good networking and recruitment aka headhunters keep finding them new jobs every couple of years with salary increasing 20% every time.

Crap lah, might as well say go start a company like Google or Facebook or Oracle or Microsoft, or go win 10 gold medals in Olympics and get a few million dollars. Even your PAP scholars NEVER start any company like Google or Facebook.

This guy is a joke, obviously the government is going to go for the lowest bidder. If they go for the highest bidder, the opposition, the auditors and everyone in here will have a field day accusing them of corruption. And Tan Jay See wants to get rid of all manufacturing job. If he takes over, the guy don't even think about leaving his 4/hr job coz there will not be any engineering job left. And have it occured to him that his ex-company may have closed down coz they were paying him too much

How come all the jobless dudes seem to be Engineers?

Char_Azn said:
How come all the jobless dudes seem to be Engineers?

Somebody mentioned recently that he saw several vacant factory buildings in Jurong.

The rootcause is FT's are stealing our jobs. I am not talking about cleaner or high powered finance jobs but middle level, jr managerial & entry level jobs. We are seeing increasing jobs given to Indonesians, Pinoy & Burmese.... technician, engineer & entry level jobs.In Singapore Polytechnic, there are many FT's with an Indonesian taking over a job done in the past 42 years by a citizen. This FT is being sponsored to pursue a degree course while working - how about that for generosity? That is where our GST payments are splurged Why are our own citizens denied of an opportunity to earn their keep? Gahmen is aware and does nothing about it.

PAP has lost Hougang again but do they understand what pissed us off?

Or izzit in the words of LKY: they will regret it?

Crap lah, might as well say go start a company like Google or Facebook or Oracle or Microsoft, or go win 10 gold medals in Olympics and get a few million dollars. Even your PAP scholars NEVER start any company like Google or Facebook.

Those losers can never make it in the private sector. :rolleyes: