• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Job Bank fails on First Day - Govt Incompetence or Deception

Fastest,
Apply Bestest job!

fast hands, fast legs apply.

Cleaner: must have degree!

• Screenshot_2014-07-08-21-37-18.png
    Screenshot_2014-07-08-21-37-18.png
    178.5 KB · Views: 140
oh dear....if that is true then i feel sorry for u,ur entire childhood u have been whisked around like a luggage bag thru airports like its DHL on connecting flights.....i dunno what ur parents were doing but they were probably wealthy so u became accustomed to this feeling of alienation and disassociation as long as u had a certain level of wealth and comfort....yeah as long as there were continental breakfasts and fine dining and luxury living u could ignore ur inner feelings....

let me tell u it takes being born in a country and more than a decade of growing up in it to mold u into who u are,that connection between u and that land is undeniable(even when u migrate to another country years later),it flows thru ur blood like dna.....every aspect and detail of it is imprinted in ur mind,thats why they say u can take the tiong out of tiongland but u can never take the tiongland out of the tiong......ur language,culture,behaviour,habits,accents all comes from ur motherland.....

but u never had the chance to develop that....ur a international orphan.....more than that u are a confused chink......u been whisked from ur birth land 11 months after,that send to a foreign land for 3 years....that went to singapore for 5 years then went to USA for 3 years.....u have no idea who or what u are always in transit....always in international lounge...tell me did u go to international schools and speak ang moh like a british?

Sinkies got ball-less culture and roots.. This is immensely undesirable. Stay in sinkieland too much and the ball-less behaviour creeps in.

This is a real farce. Obviously Jobs bank is a wayang if there are no restrictions on advertising in a parallel space. Whats the point then? The HR people obviously knew the loopholes and knew how to exploit them.

Note same job posted in Job bank appears on the same day in the company website and opened to all. All they have to do is wait for 2 weeks.

Same Job advertised in HR company website on the same day with online upload of resume

This job bank is a wayang unless the following changes are implemented:

1. Jobs have to be unfilled for THREE months before any foreigner can apply for it;
2. The total cost of hiring a foreigner must be equal or higher than hiring a sinkee;

Foreigners will be required to pay a levy equivalent to the amount of CPF. That money will be channel to a fund that will be used for unemployed sinkees.

This job bank is a wayang unless the following changes are implemented:

1. Jobs have to be unfilled for THREE months before any foreigner can apply for it;
2. The total cost of hiring a foreigner must be equal or higher than hiring a sinkee;

Foreigners will be required to pay a levy equivalent to the amount of CPF. That money will be channel to a fund that will be used for unemployed sinkees.

Yeah companies must show that they put in effort like advertise sufficient times in major newspapers; and keep records of interviews and reason for rejections of Singaporeans etc.

Forget it. The PAP govt is merely doing it for show... a wayang till the next GE.

Sinkies got ball-less culture and roots.. This is immensely undesirable. Stay in sinkieland too much and the ball-less behaviour creeps in.

Shut up, you sinkie-calling-mudland foreign trash working in Spore.

Forget it. The PAP govt is merely doing it for show... a wayang till the next GE.

Yeah really just wayang with a free job portal; I remember Australia very strict with such requirements and our company HR was always careful to adhere and keeping proper records for recruitment in Australia. This is the power of law and enforcement.

.....So it serves foreigners elsewhere. They have no need to search. As everyone knows that they will accept lower and work longer hours as they need to cover the cost of coming over and cannot afford to be choosy.

scroobal, I'm so very happy that Sinkie gabrament has set up this jobs portal. I'll get my online buddies to give feedback to MOM, complimenting and praising MOM to the skies and encourage the ministry to expand it (the job bank).

Do you wish to know why I'm going to do that?

.......I curse the PAP for their utter disregard to the concept of citizenship.

LKY and LHL both assume that their empire will never collapse....Both believe theirs is the Vierte Reich (the Fourth Reich).

A concept and a line of reasoning I am a firm believer in. Thus my interest in guiding those who are keen to emigrate and to acquire passports and find new experiences in as many lands as possible. .....

I've always suspected you to be a card-carrying PAP sympathizer. I hope you're paid at least US$100,000 for every Sinkie couple you encourage to emigrate.

If I were you and speaking from the bottom of my heart, I will encourage emigrating Sinkies to return AT LEAST once every 5 years to visit their families and close friends. They can time their return to coincide with election day. On that day they will vote the PAP out.

The state thru the education system has invested in these citizens and now in the middle of their productive career we are abandoning them. Such a waste......

Do you remember Sinkieland used to have a budget terminal in Changi for low-cost air carriers? It was demolished a few years after it became operational.

wayang
/wı-yung,
wʌɪˈjʌŋ/ n., v. & a. [Mal., a theatrical or operatic show
(Winstedt) < Jav. wajang traditional Javanese
drama depicting tales based on Indian epic literature and Javanese mythology; a
puppet used for the above in shadow-plays; Jav. wajangan a shadow-play
performance (Horne);
Ind. wajang puppet; Javanese puppet show (Echols &
Shadily, Ind.–Eng.
); compare Mal. bayang shadow (of a
person in thin dress, in mirror, on wall, behind screen of shadow-play, on the
road, on a film; of a cloud on a field or in a liquid) (Winstedt)]