oh dear....if that is true then i feel sorry for u,ur entire childhood u have been whisked around like a luggage bag thru airports like its DHL on connecting flights.....i dunno what ur parents were doing but they were probably wealthy so u became accustomed to this feeling of alienation and disassociation as long as u had a certain level of wealth and comfort....yeah as long as there were continental breakfasts and fine dining and luxury living u could ignore ur inner feelings....
let me tell u it takes being born in a country and more than a decade of growing up in it to mold u into who u are,that connection between u and that land is undeniable(even when u migrate to another country years later),it flows thru ur blood like dna.....every aspect and detail of it is imprinted in ur mind,thats why they say u can take the tiong out of tiongland but u can never take the tiongland out of the tiong......ur language,culture,behaviour,habits,accents all comes from ur motherland.....
but u never had the chance to develop that....ur a international orphan.....more than that u are a confused chink......u been whisked from ur birth land 11 months after,that send to a foreign land for 3 years....that went to singapore for 5 years then went to USA for 3 years.....u have no idea who or what u are always in transit....always in international lounge...tell me did u go to international schools and speak ang moh like a british?
Let me ask you a more basic question.... why the need for nationality and roots? What does it do for you? Would you be any different without these concepts?
Note same job posted in Job bank appears on the same day in the company website and opened to all. All they have to do is wait for 2 weeks.
Same Job advertised in HR company website on the same day with online upload of resume
This job bank is a wayang unless the following changes are implemented:
1. Jobs have to be unfilled for THREE months before any foreigner can apply for it;
2. The total cost of hiring a foreigner must be equal or higher than hiring a sinkee;
Foreigners will be required to pay a levy equivalent to the amount of CPF. That money will be channel to a fund that will be used for unemployed sinkees.
Yeah companies must show that they put in effort like advertise sufficient times in major newspapers; and keep records of interviews and reason for rejections of Singaporeans etc.
Sinkies got ball-less culture and roots.. This is immensely undesirable. Stay in sinkieland too much and the ball-less behaviour creeps in.
Forget it. The PAP govt is merely doing it for show... a wayang till the next GE.
.....So it serves foreigners elsewhere. They have no need to search. As everyone knows that they will accept lower and work longer hours as they need to cover the cost of coming over and cannot afford to be choosy.
.......I curse the PAP for their utter disregard to the concept of citizenship.
A concept and a line of reasoning I am a firm believer in. Thus my interest in guiding those who are keen to emigrate and to acquire passports and find new experiences in as many lands as possible. .....
The state thru the education system has invested in these citizens and now in the middle of their productive career we are abandoning them. Such a waste......