• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Job Bank fails on First Day - Govt Incompetence or Deception

Yes yes the world is now global and u got 3 passports whoopdeedoo....the question is what do u call home?at the end of the day what nationality do u consider urself....are u proud of ur roots?please don't tell me ur a kiwi....ur just some stinking chink parasite that's confused about who or what he is....
I admire the PAP for accepting the fact that in this connected era where every corner of the world is a mere plane ride away, the concept of citizenship is pretty much obsolete.

The fact that I am now in possession of THREE passports of 3 different countries pretty much proves the point.

My regret was not getting a green card back in the early 80s when I had a chance.

Mankind has always been on the move to greener pastures. There is no need for anyone to confine themselves to artificial boundaries created by politics.

- Basic Salary is S$1300-1500 + Shift Allowance + Island Attendance Allowance + OT (Monthly Salary is S$1800 or more) pls drop an email to [email protected] with your Microsoft word resume, our consultant will call you asap if you are suitable for the position, thank you

Is this the salary of a first world country????

how can you start a family with such a salary?

Let's compare with a REAL first world country: Australia

http://www.payscale.com/research/AU/Job=Storeman/Hourly_Rate

The average wage for a Storeman is AU$19.67 per hour. Experience does not have a big impact on this job’s wage. Most people move on to other jobs if they have more than 20 years' experience in this field. A skill in Purchasing is associated with high pay for this job.

Total Pay
AU$34,393 - AU$54,106 / year

that is AU$2,800 to AU$4508 / month.. plus career path.

This is what i called a respectable salary for a normal human being..

do your math if you want to count in the tax.. bear in mind the free unemployment benefits plus medical expenses.

tax rate in aussieland: https://www.ato.gov.au/Rates/Individual-income-tax-rates/

Yes yes the world is now global and u got 3 passports whoopdeedoo....the question is what do u call home?at the end of the day what nationality do u consider urself....are u proud of ur roots?please don't tell me ur a kiwi....ur just some stinking chink parasite that's confused about who or what he is....

nowadays, talking about your roots is of no value..mobility is the value here.

Let me ask you a more basic question.... why the need for nationality and roots? What does it do for you? Would you be any different without these concepts?

Not if your only concern is material wealth and comfort.

Let me ask you a more basic question.... why the need for nationality and roots? What does it do for you? Would you be any different without these concepts?

The Jobs Bank site plagiarizes content from more established job search portals such as Job Street.

Many of the jobs are also from recruitment agencies, rather than from the actual employer itself. Suppose you've submitted an application and the recruitment agency contacted you and referred your CV to the employer, the employer 1) may not want you 2) may grant you an interview but not necessarily give you the job.

I know how this stuff works.

Nothing is going to change as long as the PAP govt lets in foreigners by the boatloads to 'create good jobs for Singaporeans'. Measures such as setting up a job portal site on Gov SG servers is nothing more than a sleight of hand from confidence tricksters. Please do not listen to the propaganda and hype from the mainstream media and from the PAP IB shills in this very forum.

Not if your only concern is material wealth and comfort.

I lived for 11 months in the country I was born in before arriving in Singapore where I completed 5 years of primary school. I was then whisked back to the country of my birth for another 3 years before returning. I did my NS and then left for the USA for 4 years... then to UK for 3. Came back to Sinkieland and worked for a decade and a half before leaving for OZ. Spent a couple of months in UK/US every year during that period.

I'm now in NZ.

I have never felt rooted anywhere. I'm happy as long as I have my creature comforts in a reasonably safe environment.

That is why I consider PAP to be the best!

Exactly, that's my point. You are primarily driven by having creature comforts in a safe environment, you have achieved this and you feel contented.

In this respect, you are very similar to Scroobal, both of you are driven by the pursuit of material wealth and creature comforts, and frankly, it's mainly due to upbringing. Questions of value judgement become much less important to such people. However, it's fortunate that you are very much less manipulative and needy than he is, which is also due to upbringing.

That's the reason why Scroobal is so manipulative and needy in this forum, in real life, he puts on a front in order to keep getting money on the work front, and to keep on getting affection on the family front. He knows that if he overdoes it on either end, he might lose either or both.

As for the PAP being the best, no, they are not the best but let's also be frank about it. Their policies are not ALL bad and not every single pappy is as evil and vile as painted by many forummers and neither is the opposition all good and altruistic guys. That is simply not the case. Again the analogy with manipulative cunt is that obviously, he has good posts in this forum, similar to the relatively good policies and pappies. What is pervasive is the mentality, which is one of being manipulative yet needy at the same time. Which means that there will be good policies or posts, but the overriding mentality is always there of wanting to be in control and being overbearing, yet at the same time seeking affection and admiration.

The N Korean leaders may be manipulative, but at least they are not needy for affection and admiration.

I have never felt rooted anywhere. I'm happy as long as I have my creature comforts in a reasonably safe environment.

There are 2 kinds of Singaporeans that came out of the PAP system.

One used the PAP and its endeavours to springboard to many good things in life and made the world their oyster. The second kind diligently hold on to their dicks and wait for the next newsflash from the Straits Times to tell them what next.

Can you imagine, Old Man's favourite mouthpiece, President Scholar, former Perm Sec and distinguished diplomat Kishore Mahubani actually wrote an article on Sunday declaring the end of a good life in Singapore and urging Singaporeans to buy a $50K home in a neighbouring SEA country to see their life thru.

And the for the first time in a long while, I have to agree with him.

Didn't one Ministar say to go to JB to live out your existence there ! Same thing!

I lived for 11 months in the country I was born in before arriving in Singapore where I completed 5 years of primary school. I was then whisked back to the country of my birth for another 3 years before returning. I did my NS and then left for the USA for 4 years... then to UK for 3. Came back to Sinkieland and worked for a decade and a half before leaving for OZ. Spent a couple of months in UK/US every year during that period.

I'm now in NZ.

Full of shit, you are a gypsy.

Exactly, that's my point. You are primarily driven by having creature comforts in a safe environment, you have achieved this and you feel contented.

Are you saying that Singaporeans in general are not driven by the same desire?... that they are altruistic and egalitarian by nature and have no interest in material pursuits but instead strive to achieve harmony with nature?

Many are indeed driven by the same desire. Also due to upbringing, or more appropriately in this case, influence from leaders/elders.

Are you saying that Singaporeans in general are not driven by the same desire?... that they are altruistic and egalitarian by nature and have no interest in material pursuits but instead strive to achieve harmony with nature?

oh dear....if that is true then i feel sorry for u,ur entire childhood u have been whisked around like a luggage bag thru airports like its DHL on connecting flights.....i dunno what ur parents were doing but they were probably wealthy so u became accustomed to this feeling of alienation and disassociation as long as u had a certain level of wealth and comfort....yeah as long as there were continental breakfasts and fine dining and luxury living u could ignore ur inner feelings....

let me tell u it takes being born in a country and more than a decade of growing up in it to mold u into who u are,that connection between u and that land is undeniable(even when u migrate to another country years later),it flows thru ur blood like dna.....every aspect and detail of it is imprinted in ur mind,thats why they say u can take the tiong out of tiongland but u can never take the tiongland out of the tiong......ur language,culture,behaviour,habits,accents all comes from ur motherland.....

but u never had the chance to develop that....ur a international orphan.....more than that u are a confused chink......u been whisked from ur birth land 11 months after,that send to a foreign land for 3 years....that went to singapore for 5 years then went to USA for 3 years.....u have no idea who or what u are always in transit....always in international lounge...tell me did u go to international schools and speak ang moh like a british?

I'm now in NZ.

oh dear....if that is true then i feel sorry for u,ur entire childhood u have been whisked around like a luggage bag thru airports like its DHL on connecting flights.....i dunno what ur parents were doing but they were probably wealthy so u became accustomed to this feeling of alienation and disassociation as long as u had a certain level of wealth and comfort....yeah as long as there were continental breakfasts and fine dining and luxury living u could ignore ur inner feelings....

let me tell u it takes being born in a country and more than a decade of growing up in it to mold u into who u are,that connection between u and that land is undeniable(even when u migrate to another country years later),it flows thru ur blood like dna.....every aspect and detail of it is imprinted in ur mind,thats why they say u can take the tiong out of tiongland but u can never take the tiongland out of the tiong......ur language,culture,behaviour,habits,accents all comes from ur motherland.....

but u never had the chance to develop that....ur a international orphan.....more than that u are a confused chink......u been whisked from ur birth land 11 months after,that send to a foreign land for 3 years....that went to singapore for 5 years then went to USA for 3 years.....u have no idea who or what u are always in transit....always in international lounge...ur a international orphan...

I actually feel sorry for people who have to derive their self esteem from their roots and their culture. It's like this "Pinoy Pride" shit we're hearing so much about recently. The term "pride" is reserved for achievements not something that a person has no control over.

To each his own I guess.

As far as I'm concerned, home is where all my loved ones and cherished friends are. I'd be happy on Mars if my friends and family were there too.

oh we all can have achievements,everyone can have achievements...we all can strive and slave and pursue happiness and prosperity and progress all that shit and do ourselves proud and the country proud.....but this "pinoy pride" thing or china pride or usa pride or germany pride or russian pride.....that is very important indeed,so so important

I actually feel sorry for people who have to derive their self esteem from their roots and their culture. It's like this "Pinoy Pride" shit we're hearing so much about recently. The term "pride" is reserved for achievements not something that a person has no control over.

To each his own I guess.

As far as I'm concerned, home is where all my loved ones and cherished friends are. I'd be happy on Mars if my friends and family were there too.

Good post. The fact that NTUC has put a lightweight minion to look after PMET issues tells you that there is little interest in addressing the issue.

The state thru the education system has invested in these citizens and now in the middle of their productive career we are abandoning them. Such a waste.

The original educational pipeline was designed to serve the economy. Focus on technology, engineering, chemical engineering, IT, etc. Now the system is no longer looked holistically.

The Singapore PMET problem goes well beyond that of the FT problem.

As revealed in Wikileaks, the PAP would very much like to cap the number of university graduates to about 20% of each cohort. The rest should be funneled to the polytechnics or ITE to take up the associate professional/vocational jobs in the Singapore economy.

To implement this, they let in about 20% of the cohort to our taxpayer funded public universities and FORCE the rest to go to the Poly/ITE.

This plan is unfortunately thwarted by the ample supply of schools offering private degrees at high prices. Denied a place in the public universities, most opt to pay the high price so that they too can be a graduate. The result is that instead of 20% of the cohort getting degrees, we have close to 80% of the cohort getting degrees and thinking of themselves as a PMET.

After investing heavily to get a degree, many soon run into the reality that in spite of the degree and sending in many job applications, they fail to get their desired PMET job.

The situation is made worse by the FT policy. One of they key policy objectives is to allow in low cost foreigners to take the associate professional/vocational jobs which the Singapore Poly/ITE students do not want. Many of these foreigners took these positions with degrees. In their misguided planning, these foreigners were supposed to be content to stay with these low paying jobs. They never expected these foreigners to also aspire to be a PMET and compete with Singaporeans for PMET jobs.

With this structural change, it becomes obvious why the token tightening by MOM is not translating to better employment opportunities for Singapore PMETs who now encompass 80% of each cohort.

This is a policy failure that is almost 30 years old. Despite their famed million dollar "helicopter vision", they only just became aware of it. When it became evident that there was no solution, all the Ministers ran away. Coupled with the demographic change which will soon see the passing of the pre-65, the change in 2021 is inevitable.

Singaporeans have an in-built bias to over analyse. This leads to intransigence and they will potter around their HDB flat, talk about their NS days and then wait for the next GE to show the govt what they are made of.

You can do all that and still run a parallel stream where you plan your move to a better destination. The moment you are worried about your elderly parents, your friends and relatives, you are doomed. When I ask people did you consider taking your parents with you, they stare dumb-founded

I admire the PAP for accepting the fact that in this connected era where every corner of the world is a mere plane ride away, the concept of citizenship is pretty much obsolete.

The fact that I am now in possession of THREE passports of 3 different countries pretty much proves the point.

My regret was not getting a green card back in the early 80s when I had a chance.

Mankind has always been on the move to greener pastures. There is no need for anyone to confine themselves to artificial boundaries created by politics.

NZ, OZ and sinkie passport?