Jiuhu slaves buy these breakfast and lunch at 4am in JB before coming to Singapore to earn SGD. bro , their breakfast quite standard

Be aware that, especially in JB, their A grade fresh produce are mainly exported to Singapore because they can fetch much higher prices, even for vegetables from Cameron Highlands. Unless you go to those better Atas restaurants, their regular hawkers are mainly getting only grade B and below raw materials. That's also how they can be cheaper.

Also, the varieties are pathetic. For example, their bak chor noodles only have minute amount of minced meats, a few pieces of fish balls and several shreds of vegetables. They also use pork lards, which is unhealthy if consumed frequently. The Singapore's version contains much more ingredients like shreds of dried salted fish, liver, more portion of minced meats and spring onions, etc. Also, the Singapore's version seldom use pork lards.

Similarly, their wanton noodles have much less ingredients as compared to the Singapore's version. Generally, I find that only a handful of those Atas restaurants in JB can offer dishes compatible to Singapore's standards. Even their restaurants of the same name, but their outlets at different locations will have vast differences in quality and taste. For example, their Pekin Restaurant, only the Sutera Mall outlet is acceptable. Their other outlet in Taman Sentosa is a failure.
Same as durian. Good grade A all exported.

Be aware that, especially in JB, their A grade fresh produce are mainly exported to Singapore because they can fetch much higher prices, even for vegetables from Cameron Highlands. Unless you go to those better Atas restaurants, their regular hawkers are mainly getting only grade B and below raw materials. That's also how they can be cheaper.

Also, the varieties are pathetic. For example, their bak chor noodles only have minute amount of minced meats, a few pieces of fish balls and several shreds of vegetables. They also use pork lards, which is unhealthy if consumed frequently. The Singapore's version contains much more ingredients like shreds of dried salted fish, liver, more portion of minced meats and spring onions, etc. Also, the Singapore's version seldom use pork lards.

Similarly, their wanton noodles have much less ingredients as compared to the Singapore's version. Generally, I find that only a handful of those Atas restaurants in JB can offer dishes compatible to Singapore's standards. Even their restaurants of the same name, but their outlets at different locations will have vast differences in quality and taste. For example, their Pekin Restaurant, only the Sutera Mall outlet is acceptable. Their other outlet in Taman Sentosa is a failure.
Pork lard is healthier than processed vegetables oil ...

Many years ago got barber in Singapore told me that I would be infected with hiv if I continued to have my hair cut in JB

Be aware that, especially in JB, their A grade fresh produce are mainly exported to Singapore because they can fetch much higher prices, even for vegetables from Cameron Highlands. Unless you go to those better Atas restaurants, their regular hawkers are mainly getting only grade B and below raw ingredients. That's also how they can be cheaper.

You need to see the video where the jiuhu vegetable exporter talks about pesticides for sg veggies

Another delusional high and mighty sinkie. Haha sg with all the filthy imports you think you the food outside is clean? Even local hotels also got food poisoning case.
Did I claim that S'pore hawker food is hygienic? No, I did not. All I stated is that street food which is unregulated tends to be not that hygienic, which often adds to the flavour. If you are a gentleman, then kindly apologise. I do not wish to trade insults with you; that is best left to low class Samsters.

I kena food poisoning from all the Chinese food stalls in HDB area u tell me Malaysia hygiene is worse or Shitgapore hygiene is worse?
I had severe food poisoning from a Bangkok aircon food court as well as from a Jakarta 5-star hotel buffet. The problem is likely to be a particular food handler, contaminated ingredients or mixing raw food with cooked ones. I did not make a sweeping statement about Malaysian street food, but the lack of regulation and enforcement leads to lower standards of hygiene; this applies everywhere, so you owe me an apology for jumping to conclusions.

Most of them worked in ulu ulu place like Tuas, Sungei Kadut. I would do the same because sinkies food in Ulu town is an utter junk not fit for human. Next time asked your Jiu Hu colleague to Tabao for you from JB.