• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Japanese in love with Big Ming!!!

cheowyonglee

Seems like the Japanese fallen in love with our Chinese Culture leh!!!

大明王朝

[video=youtube;QKKXQ1Qw3oU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&NR=1&v=QKKXQ1Qw3oU[/video]

大明帝国

[video=youtube;B3hsuy2_bDA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3hsuy2_bDA&feature=relmfu[/video]

漢武大帝

[video=youtube;2Qd_J7RAIIY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Qd_J7RAIIY&feature=related[/video]

倚天屠龍記

[video=youtube;CRIaLU1hKo8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CRIaLU1hKo8&feature=relmfu[/video]

三国志

[video=youtube;IUhxIE_xGYI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IUhxIE_xGYI&feature=related[/video]

The Japanese girl cute voice!

[video=youtube;vC5s_k7omS4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vC5s_k7omS4&feature=related[/video]

Japanese love China period dramas?

i like to watch these types of shows but mainland period dramas really too dull and boring to watch.

Not surprising, since Confucius and even Three Kingdoms are in Japanese school syllabus. Japan had been good friend of China for some two thousand years since the Yamato founding. The first conflicts started because Japan wanted Korea and Ryukyu (Okinawa) and Ming Dynasty China sided with Korea. A few hundred years later, toward the end of Qing Dynasty China, Japan wanted Taiwan and Manchukuo (Manchuria) and it escalated to all-out Sino-Japanese war.

Hmmm..... !

Hmmm..... !

I didn't know that and didn't take much interest in Japan until I made a Japanese GF. I brought her to Orchard Road for shopping and we passed by Tangs. There was a Chinese history exhibition hall there then. She could name more than half of the portraits from Confucius to Three Kingdom characters. I asked her how did she know. She said of course, all those are taught in school; every Japanese should know. That brought me to reflect the situation in Chinese countries and communities, that Chinese history is so long and rich that we couldn't be bothered to study too much of other people's and countries' history. Other people know so much about us, that's something to be proud of, yes, but we know so little about them. That's interactive handicap and even deficiency.

Indeed, I regretted I did not learn enough of China, Chinese history in school. I don't even remember much about history class in school. I think this is a big deficiency in the education in Singapore. It was only later that I started to know about Chinese history with its multi facade history.

I didn't know that and didn't take much interest in Japan until I made a Japanese GF. I brought her to Orchard Road for shopping and we passed by Tangs. There was a Chinese history exhibition hall there then. She could name more than half of the portraits from Confucius to Three Kingdom characters. I asked her how did she know. She said of course, all those are taught in school; every Japanese should know. That brought me to reflect the situation in Chinese countries and communities, that Chinese history is so long and rich that we couldn't be bothered to study too much of other people's and countries' history. Other people know so much about us, that's something to be proud of, yes, but we know so little about them. That's interactive handicap and even deficiency.

did you ask your Japanese GF what she learned in school about the Sino-Japanese war?

Of course I did. She said her textbooks said it was early western colonial powers that stirred it up with conflicts of interests and misunderstanding but settled already, so forget it. I said yeah right, let's forgive and forget, go back home and onto bed. She said alright, exactly the idea she had in mind, but first, let's buy a bottle of red wine to romance through before the night was through.

its true gifu meis mei got nice breast size...alot of japanese man go gifu red light district ;)

KNN bro, I want to go there! Problem is how to convince the wife I have business trip when I don't have business in or with Japan......

bro...easy lah ...tell your wife you

1) goin japan to survey the market .
2) want to bring some good products to sell in singapore ...
3) attend a wedding