• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it a crime to sleep on the streets ? If yes .....

Immediate HANDCUFFING of hands and legs by Singapore Policemen to ensure public security and safety of person sleeping on the streets.

Sleep on streets with blanket and minding own business oo salah meh ?? Why kena handcuff ??:mad:

what is the punishment ??:eek:

They will try to wake you up first. If very alert they will slap you with a fine.

If cannot be waken but still breathing, they will HOTA you.

If you wake up and still blur blur from your slumber, they just sent you straight to IMH.

To take this further, if you are face with long term unemployment or due to business failure, you may want to consolidate whatever you have by living in the Bukit Timah nature reserve while planning your next move.

So, is it a crime to live off the land?

Don't give me the crap Singapore is a city state. Because in other countries, if you have your means of surviving in the wild, by all means, do it.

its a crime to sleep in parks..$200 fine...not too sure on the streets...

cause i remember one uncle doze off in sembawang park..kana fine $200 by Nparks ranger...

power nap on the streets/ bus-stops/ void decks r deemed unsightly, by the znghu's standards. so, thats y we now see more n more ppl living out of suitcases at the airport, and pitching tents at the beaches.

gotta salute the matts for their enterprising spirit.

1. rent out HDB to FTs & pitch tent along the beach
  2. 1x macik/ neknek stay in the home to masak masak some food, usually nasi lemak or otah otah
  3. deploy the kids to sell the home-cooked food for additional income