• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Instead of forcing people to get vaccinated the govt should be forcing fatties to lose weight!!

My uncle leecomend bmi 25 onwards to be leesallowed to buy food and bmi 29 onwards mandatory to undergo theraphy failing to attend to get fine and/or jail.

Plus unnecessary scare mongering.
Patients died due to fear and anxiety.

Screenshot_20210908-150807.jpg

nayr69sg

Staff member
Patient autonomy

https://www.health.harvard.edu/blog...are-exert-your-patient-autonomy-2018050713784

Take control of your health care (exert your patient autonomy)​

iStock_78445461_MEDIUM

May 7, 2018
Autonomy means being in control of your own decisions without outside influence — in other words, that you are in charge of yourself. It is considered an essential development step toward maturity. We all make decisions about how to live our lives, although sometimes we have less choice than we might like.

When it comes to your health care, how much autonomy is the right amount?​

There’s lots of interest in what the term means. Here’s a definition from MedicineNet:
Patient autonomy: The right of patients to make decisions about their medical care without their health care provider trying to influence the decision. Patient autonomy does allow for health care providers to educate the patient but does not allow the health care provider to make the decision for the patient.

nayr69sg

Staff member
In the end, or all comes up to discipline in dietary habits unless it's a inherent disorder.
In the end it is up to every single person how they want to live, what they eat, who they fuck, what they do, what medicine they want or dont want, and how they die.

At least thats the definition of autonomy.

We should just mind our own business

Sinkies love to makan, even the Muslims like to do binge eat evening buffets during the month of Ramadan. :biggrin:

To make matters worse now, due to the proliferation of food delivery apps/services, they are too lazy to even go downstairs to grab something to eat. :roflmao:

nayr69sg

Staff member
Sinkies love to makan, even the Muslims like to do binge eat evening buffets during the month of Ramadan. :biggrin:

To make matters worse now, due to the proliferation of food delivery apps/services, they are too lazy to even go downstairs to grab something to eat. :roflmao:
It is up to them. What's wrong with that? Their choice. As long as it doesnt interfere with other people choices or restricts others from doing what they want infringing on others rights let them be lah.

Hypocrite-The

What about inventing medication that makes ppl loose weight and forced the body to burn fat? That way half of all chronic problems will be solved

Another off label use?

Soon you will be calling it a miracle drug.:laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh:

I don't think it served its primary purpose though. :biggrin: I felt no difference and climbed out of the hole that I had dug for myself using non pharma methods.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I don't think it served its primary purpose though. :biggrin: I felt no difference and climbed out of the hole that I had dug for myself using non pharma methods.
Good for you.

They didnt work for me either.

If you have an irriitating relative or spouse who keeps giving you problems stress etc no amount of adjusting serotonin is going to make that stressor disappear. The idea of a pill to solve mental problems is a wet dream.

There are drugs that make you diasociate from reality. Trip. THC. LSD. Psilocibin. Cocaine. Heroin. Fentanyl. Those work. But you end up with more problems.

Best way is to remove the stressor. Or remove one's self from the world.

Good for you.

They didnt work for me either.

If you have an irriitating relative or spouse who keeps giving you problems stress etc no amount of adjusting serotonin is going to make that stressor disappear. The idea of a pill to solve mental problems is a wet dream.

There are drugs that make you diasociate from reality. Trip. THC. LSD. Psilocibin. Cocaine. Heroin. Fentanyl. Those work. But you end up with more problems.

Best way is to remove the stressor. Or remove one's self from the world.

I found this article AFTER I had experienced the off label effects. I can vouch for the fact that it worked on me. However others may respond differently.

The Happy, Sexy, Skinny, Pill?​

Wellbutrin, an antidepressant that can spur weight loss and boost libido, is on everyone's lips. Sari Botton reveals why she's on auto-refill.

By Sari Botton

Feb 19, 2014

Lip, Cheek, Eyebrow, Eyelash, Organ, Beauty, Colorfulness, Close-up, Magenta, Photography,

Jon Compson/Blaublut-Edition.com
I was 47 in the winter of 2013 when I went to my doctor seeking an antidepressant but with two firm deal breakers: I wouldn't take any drug that would make me gain weight or one that would make sex more problematic than it had already become. Four years prior I'd had a partial hysterectomy. And while I'd insisted on retaining my ovaries so I could go through "the changes" more gradually, two months post-op, the hot flashes began. On the heels of those came mood swings and depression, followed by dryness and pain during sex, which naturally made me want to do it less often.

My doctor prescribed 150 milligrams of Wellbutrin, or bupropion, twice a day, and a month later I had the libido of an 18-year-old boy. Everything changed—no more dryness, no more pain. An increased interest in sex. Not to mention that my mood was elevated and I was generally more upbeat. And not only haven't I encountered the weight gain that people often complain of with selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs) like Prozac but I feel as if my metabolism got a boost. Nothing dramatic; I just got a little trimmer without changing my diet or exercising more, though it isn't clear whether or how Wellbutrin affects metabolism. In fact, GlaxoSmithKline, its manufacturer, settled with the U.S. government in 2012 over allegations that it had previously encouraged its reps—among them TV doc Drew Pinsky—to promote the drug as the "happy, horny, skinny pill," although its uses in treating sexual dysfunction and managing weight are off-label.

More from Harper's BAZAAR​

"It works on norepinephrine," says Elissa Gretz Friedman, an assistant professor of obstetrics, gynecology, and reproductive science at the Icahn School of Medicine at New York's Mount Sinai, "so it might be that it reduces appetite." It turns out that the problems I was having are not terribly unusual for women in their 40s. "It's not simply women in their 60s who have these issues," notes Friedman. "Menopausal symptoms like sexual dysfunction commonly start in perimenopause, which can be five or so years prior to menopause," which begins, on average, at age 51. Lucy Puryear, a psychiatrist and a codirector of the Menopause Center at Texas Children's Pavilion for Women in Houston, pegs it to an even earlier stage of life. "Testosterone levels in women start declining as early as the 30s," she says. "And that can certainly have an effect on sex drive."

In women, though, there are factors other than aging when it comes to sexual desire and function. "They're very complicated things," Friedman says. "Many physical factors can contribute to decreasing libido. But as your body ages, there are social changes that can affect your mood and your self-esteem too." So for many women, it's hard to know which came first—a downturn in mood or in sexual interest. It's not entirely clear to me whether my own issues were the result of depression, or the cause of it, or just concurrent with it. What I do know is that the Wellbutrin helped."It's definitely the antidepressant that we know does not have adverse sexual side effects," Friedman says. "It works in a different way than common SSRIs like Prozac and Paxil. Instead it increases norepinephrine and dopamine," which are involved in female sexual response. She adds that smaller dosages of Wellbutrin are often prescribed for women who are already taking SSRIs, to offset their negative sexual side effects. "There have been many studies that have looked at sexual function and bupropion, including ones that looked at women who had not been depressed but had sexual dysfunction, and it worked," she explains. However, "in the studies I saw where it has a positive effect on sex drive, the effects did seem to decrease over time." Drats.

Rachel Hess, an associate professor of medicine at the University of Pittsburgh, cautions against seeing Wellbutrin as a one-size-fits-all antidepressant and sexual aid. "For many women and men, Wellbutrin is an excellent drug for sexual dysfunction," she says, noting that in preliminary studies, it also seems to be useful for women when taken "almost like Viagra, shortly before sex." But, Hess adds, "there can be problems with using Wellbutrin that are nontrivial: It can exacerbate eating disorders and anxiety disorders, and it can make some people more prone to seizures." Fortunately for me, I don't have any of those issues.

I couldn't wait to tell my gynecologist, Christine Herde, who practices in Poughkeepsie, New York, that Wellbutrin had turned this perimenopausal late fortysomething into a veritable porn star. She applauded my decision to get a prescription. "You recognized that you needed help," she says, "and you were willing to take medication, which many women aren't. This lets you have an active sex life, and that keeps things working. The more activity you have, the more pliable the vaginal tissue remains. This is very important." Yes, that's right, folks, you heard the doctor: Use it or lose it.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I found this article AFTER I had experienced the off label effects. I can vouch for the fact that it worked on me. However others may respond differently.

The Happy, Sexy, Skinny, Pill?​

Wellbutrin, an antidepressant that can spur weight loss and boost libido, is on everyone's lips. Sari Botton reveals why she's on auto-refill.

By Sari Botton

Feb 19, 2014

Lip, Cheek, Eyebrow, Eyelash, Organ, Beauty, Colorfulness, Close-up, Magenta, Photography,

Jon Compson/Blaublut-Edition.com
I was 47 in the winter of 2013 when I went to my doctor seeking an antidepressant but with two firm deal breakers: I wouldn't take any drug that would make me gain weight or one that would make sex more problematic than it had already become. Four years prior I'd had a partial hysterectomy. And while I'd insisted on retaining my ovaries so I could go through "the changes" more gradually, two months post-op, the hot flashes began. On the heels of those came mood swings and depression, followed by dryness and pain during sex, which naturally made me want to do it less often.

My doctor prescribed 150 milligrams of Wellbutrin, or bupropion, twice a day, and a month later I had the libido of an 18-year-old boy. Everything changed—no more dryness, no more pain. An increased interest in sex. Not to mention that my mood was elevated and I was generally more upbeat. And not only haven't I encountered the weight gain that people often complain of with selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs) like Prozac but I feel as if my metabolism got a boost. Nothing dramatic; I just got a little trimmer without changing my diet or exercising more, though it isn't clear whether or how Wellbutrin affects metabolism. In fact, GlaxoSmithKline, its manufacturer, settled with the U.S. government in 2012 over allegations that it had previously encouraged its reps—among them TV doc Drew Pinsky—to promote the drug as the "happy, horny, skinny pill," although its uses in treating sexual dysfunction and managing weight are off-label.

More from Harper's BAZAAR​

"It works on norepinephrine," says Elissa Gretz Friedman, an assistant professor of obstetrics, gynecology, and reproductive science at the Icahn School of Medicine at New York's Mount Sinai, "so it might be that it reduces appetite." It turns out that the problems I was having are not terribly unusual for women in their 40s. "It's not simply women in their 60s who have these issues," notes Friedman. "Menopausal symptoms like sexual dysfunction commonly start in perimenopause, which can be five or so years prior to menopause," which begins, on average, at age 51. Lucy Puryear, a psychiatrist and a codirector of the Menopause Center at Texas Children's Pavilion for Women in Houston, pegs it to an even earlier stage of life. "Testosterone levels in women start declining as early as the 30s," she says. "And that can certainly have an effect on sex drive."

In women, though, there are factors other than aging when it comes to sexual desire and function. "They're very complicated things," Friedman says. "Many physical factors can contribute to decreasing libido. But as your body ages, there are social changes that can affect your mood and your self-esteem too." So for many women, it's hard to know which came first—a downturn in mood or in sexual interest. It's not entirely clear to me whether my own issues were the result of depression, or the cause of it, or just concurrent with it. What I do know is that the Wellbutrin helped."It's definitely the antidepressant that we know does not have adverse sexual side effects," Friedman says. "It works in a different way than common SSRIs like Prozac and Paxil. Instead it increases norepinephrine and dopamine," which are involved in female sexual response. She adds that smaller dosages of Wellbutrin are often prescribed for women who are already taking SSRIs, to offset their negative sexual side effects. "There have been many studies that have looked at sexual function and bupropion, including ones that looked at women who had not been depressed but had sexual dysfunction, and it worked," she explains. However, "in the studies I saw where it has a positive effect on sex drive, the effects did seem to decrease over time." Drats.

Rachel Hess, an associate professor of medicine at the University of Pittsburgh, cautions against seeing Wellbutrin as a one-size-fits-all antidepressant and sexual aid. "For many women and men, Wellbutrin is an excellent drug for sexual dysfunction," she says, noting that in preliminary studies, it also seems to be useful for women when taken "almost like Viagra, shortly before sex." But, Hess adds, "there can be problems with using Wellbutrin that are nontrivial: It can exacerbate eating disorders and anxiety disorders, and it can make some people more prone to seizures." Fortunately for me, I don't have any of those issues.

I couldn't wait to tell my gynecologist, Christine Herde, who practices in Poughkeepsie, New York, that Wellbutrin had turned this perimenopausal late fortysomething into a veritable porn star. She applauded my decision to get a prescription. "You recognized that you needed help," she says, "and you were willing to take medication, which many women aren't. This lets you have an active sex life, and that keeps things working. The more activity you have, the more pliable the vaginal tissue remains. This is very important." Yes, that's right, folks, you heard the doctor: Use it or lose it.
Everyone is different.

Thats the problem. Human body is weird. It is not like machines.

What works well for A, B might say gives them horrible side effects or doesnt work at all. How?

Thats why there are so many different medications. How you explain what works and doesnt for each individual and why?

Not like stocks. If I recommend all my clients buy Amazon and held since 1997 ALL happy! How to not happy?

Thats why in medicine there is no point trying to be "good dr" find " best treatment". Cos what is best for A might be worst for B.

Damn crazy. But is true.