• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I'm being offered a job overseas - need advice

Shenzhen is not a place for a Christian like you, LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
There's nothing much in Shenzhen if you want to chiong.
If got lots of money, take a ferry from HK to Macau. You can go to the casinos till your pockets are dry and then go to the niteclubs or saunas till your balls are dry.
If money no enough but still must chiong, then take a train from HK to Dongguan.

There's nothing much in Shenzhen if you want to chiong.
If got lots of money, take a ferry from HK to Macau. You can go to the casinos till your pockets are dry and then go to the niteclubs or saunas till your balls are dry.
If money no enough but still must chiong, then take a train from HK to Dongguan.
Shenzhe is the gateway to la la lands, thats what i implying, LOL

Not correct.
Ferry to Macau and train to Dongguan/Guangzhou don't stop at Shenzhen.
Even Zhuhai is more interesting than Shenzhen. Also by ferry from HK.
Other cities in China, you will have to go by air.
Hence the only time you will actually go into Shenzhen, is when you go to Shenzhen. :smile:

chinkandoo

currently striving in my own company of 6 years, income quite ok but not consistent, lots of freedom (time and creativity).

Kenna head hunted by an agency, offering me 8k + accommodation in hk

wanted to leave sg if there's opportunities, but i cant let go of many things...., my company... My family.... My friends..... -_-"

how arr .....................?

Please dun go!!! What will become of singapore without you?? **booohooooo!!!!:(:(:(

Alamaking is talking cock and you all believed him?

Sigh...

He can go HK? He go JB at half price in ringgit also nobody hires him,

yo,brudder! there is one vital factor that you have to ask and consider:

You said that you were headhunted by agency(wonder if it's called that way:rolleyes::biggrin:). You better check if payroll is under agency or directly under the company you will be working for. There is a lot of difference, you better check properly.

If the agency is outsourcing you to the company with no chance of converting to perm staff in the Fortune 500 firm(I presume:rolleyes::p), dun go for it. But if it's the other way, mai tu liao! GO FOR IT! You better take my this advice seriously and all the best!:wink:

Currently striving in my own company of 6 years, income quite ok but not consistent, lots of freedom (time and creativity).

Kenna head hunted by an agency, offering me 8k + accommodation in HK

Wanted to leave SG if there's opportunities, but i cant let go of many things...., my company... my family.... my friends..... -_-"

How arr .....................?