If these moron are realistic, this topic won't exist at allDo you guys really think the SG oppositions are capable of handling all or any of your requests?
Seriously, how many talented oppositions we have right now? haizz.... :(:(
I'm not siding the gov hor, but try to be realistiic..... :(:(
Do you guys really think the SG oppositions are capable of handling all or any of your requests?
Seriously, how many talented oppositions we have right now? haizz.... :(:(
I'm not siding the gov hor, but try to be realistiic..... :(:(
1) Every opposition HDB estate get subsidy for upgrading.
2) Reduce NS to 6 mths or 1 year. Cut ICT as much as possible.
Please contribute and state your wishes.
Yes, now you're talking 人话 too.
There's no such thing as voting out the PAP government in the near future. With the opposition manpower now, it has to begin with winning a GRC. For passive anti-PAP detractors or even dissidents, there's no use whinning that winning a few more seats is no use. If the opposition don't begin with winning a GRC, it won't generate the confidence for more candidates step forth, and they would forever remain as such.
In terms of Priority
1. Revamp and Kick out the kangaro and bring in an impartial judge into our
judiciary system
2. Elect a non PAP-related president
2. Freeze all PAP ministers bank accounts and conduct investigation
for conflict of interest, fraud. and non-legal sale of Country assets
3. Confiscate their passport and lock them up indefinitely pending trial
4. Stop the flooding of FT into our shore
5. Delinked all govt-related business and let Singaporeans have the chance
to do business and be entrepreneur.
6 Save the jobless and homeless local, cut off all red-tape to help the needy
and poor people until they found a job and able to self-sustain.
7. Take care of the old folks who build this country by granting them a truly
golden welfare on monthly basis. No more can-picking or cardboard
collecting.
8 Ensure Singaporeans have priority to all education system, sponsorship or
scholarship and paying cheaper school fees.
9. Stop wasting monies on building "white elephant", and allow more nature
hideout for people away from pigeon holes.
10. Cut down the cost of paying SC&C and utilities because these are the highest profitable business earned by pap
11. No more transport, medical and school fee hikes for the next five years.
12. Expand the ground to genuinely help the local people in trouble, not like the wayang "pap meet-the-people" session. Pay people to do the job so that jobless rate are cut down too - Singaporean helping Singaporean.
13. Bring Singapore back to its kampong spirit of TRUST, unity like those in
the 1970s. Bring Chinatown and Bugis back to its old charm.
That is all for now.....will have more to come but I am sure Alternative parties will know exactly what people are looking forward to - not something monetary, but a sense of belongings to this country and many memories long stolen by PAP.
This is a better question or topic to discuss rather than your current 1. If you want to know how to recruit talents, look no further, just look at how UMNO lost so many seats during last election. DAP alone managed to get 28 seats, 14 more seats than in 2004.Hmm... So how to make more talented people join the opposition?
I am an average voter, one question...just one question; I like all the plans, but how do we finance all these plans and changes, and for the country to sustain itself? Any opposition party can come up with a blueprint?
This is a better question or topic to discuss rather than your current 1. If you want to know how to recruit talents, look no further, just look at how UMNO lost so many seats during last election. DAP alone managed to get 28 seats, 14 more seats than in 2004.
Forming a coaliton with PKR and PAS, they make up 30-40% of the parliament.
Lets go back to our oppositions, do you think they will work with each other with common goal of serving our people?
Alamak, whats the use of getting USA involve when the oppositions dun even have quality people?I think Taiwan is a more suitable example. Many people went to US and then came back to be part of the opposition.
If you wanna topple PAP, USA needs to get involved leh. Unfortunately, they are not quite willing to do so after getting their hands burned in the 1970s.
Alamak, whats the use of getting USA involve when the oppositions dun even have quality people?
Taiwan? too many US/China influences. -_-"
Look at Malaysia oppositions, did they succeed with foreign backings?Need $$ from their Democratic Party...
Need them to educate more Lawyers...
You can't win Elections without $ or lawyers..
![]()
Most of the items stated here will not cost much to implement.I am an average voter, one question...just one question; I like all the plans, but how do we finance all these plans and changes, and for the country to sustain itself? Any opposition party can come up with a blueprint?