• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I feel so cheapskate, fly Economy on SIA but unwillng to pay for seat selections for my family

JustLikeThis

At first, I thought SIA must be very hard-up, requiring me to pay extra for seat selections for my Economy (Lite) class tickets, so that my family can be seated together

Isn't this like a budget airlines practice?

Then I reflect on myself, why must I be so hard-up and wear a hat that is too big for my head? hahaha, just choose another airlines lor.

The trick is this.. if you opt for travelling econ on SQ, don't pay for your seats when booking. Once in a while, drop in the App and see if the plane is full. If its getting full, then you may want to pay, just in case you turn up at airpork and you all kena middle seats. Most of the time, sure got aisle seat left on the day when online checkin is opened. Don't be tricked by SQ into paying. :biggrin:

Why don't you get your own plane and you can then sit wherever you want.

The Honda jet has received good reviews around the world and is surprisingly affordable too.

proxy.duckduckgo-1.jpg

yinyang

At first, I thought SIA must be very hard-up, requiring me to pay extra for seat selections for my Economy (Lite) class tickets, so that my family can be seated together
Isn't this like a budget airlines practice?
Then I reflect on myself, why must I be so hard-up and wear a hat that is too big for my head? hahaha, just choose another airlines lor.
Can choose seats free when check-in online (48hrs before). But then, you might be scattered all over the plane.:smile:

JustLikeThis

The trick is this.. if you opt for travelling econ on SQ, don't pay for your seats when booking. Once in a while, drop in the App and see if the plane is full. If its getting full, then you may want to pay, just in case you turn up at airpork and you all kena middle seats. Most of the time, sure got aisle seat left on the day when online checkin is opened. Don't be tricked by SQ into paying. :biggrin:

Thank you, it's really good but since i paid for a full-fledged airlines, I don't think I want to subject myself to such mental stress. Like some women are sucked-up, if willing to walk away, there are plenty of better ones around who will treasure u more.

if you book economy seats you can still select seats online by signing up as a krisflyer member. i've been booking $696 round-trip seats since 6.9 years ago, and in every booking i can log in to singaporeair.com to look for deals, plan my trip, select my meals, select seats including "preferred" seats at exit rows in economy. for preferred seats must pay sextra. for regular economy can select seats along aisle or window when you book early. otherwise during peak seasons, "available" seats are usually in the middle between 2 booked seats. if you're lucky you get to squeeze in between 2 virgin chiobu's. if unlucky, one obnoxious ah neh with armpit power sits on your right and another with rancid coconut oiled hair sits on your left. if you are not a frequent flyer and don't wish to register for a krisflyer account, then be prepared to be treated like a mountain tortoise by sia and get taken advantage of or be nickled and dimed.

Anything less than 4 hours no point fly SIA cos no difference. The flight is over before long. Read a book or entertain w tablet. Put the money in a better hotel.

More than 4 less than 8 u can do better w other full fledge airlines and there is chance u can be upgraded.

Above 8 u are better off in premium economy. Then again SIA premium economy can get u business in some other airlines.

bushtucker

You can also ask the check in counter staff for your preferred type of seat e.g. aisle, window, near toilet, etc. Not exactly seat selection but good enough for me.

bobby

If you can afford a family holiday flying SQ...you surely can afford to pay for seat selection.

When dining out when on holiday, do you also not order drinks with your meals too?

I don't fly cattle class so I cannot comment. It's business class or better for me.

If I'm traveling with a group of friends to a common destination we simply charter a plane for the duration of the trip. It frees us of all the hassles associated with commercial air travel in this day and age.

If I'm still around in 5 years time I'll probably buy into an exclusive executive jet club so I can dissociate myself with the peasant stock once and for all.

https://www.theexecutivejetclub.com/

For the best prices, guaranteed....Luxury service....24/7 support....
  • From ad hoc one-off Charters to longer term membership programs, we have a wide range of booking facilities to choose from.
  • Our simple and easy to understand pricing models mean that you are not locked into a particular hourly rate or even a particular aircraft type. (Starting at only 50,000 Euros-making it affordable for one and all and highly cost effective)
  • Giving you the best value based on where, when and what aircraft category you would prefer to fly on.
  • Outstanding value and cost effective charter solutions
  • Save over 50% on most Jet Cards and get rewarded for every booking.
  • Use your funds on all our private jets including transcontinental and inter continental trips
  • No additional extras, transparent and simple pricing, what you see is what you get.
  • Guaranteed Service Levels
  • Each and every booking with The Executive Jet Club guarantees you with the same high end, specialised service levels irrespective of where in the world you fly.
  • You are guaranteed the highest safety standards from all our aircraft
  • You are guaranteed availabilty on your preferred aircraft type, even for last minute charters
  • Guaranteed Best Advice
  • Our Charter Consultants are trained to the highest levels of proffessionalism and integrity
  • Your dedicated Account Manager will make sure you make the best decesions for every aspect of your charter requirement.
  • Set up an Account today and reap the vast benefits of the Executive Jet Club Platinum Jet Card

d3ff38_9adb92d2e7eb420abd3d90c78b9d2cab.webp

d3ff38_a9d51ca8ebb044dfbcc2bb5b87de3d37.webp

I also bring my beloved pooch with me whenever we charter a plane.

https://www.theexecutivejetclub.com/pet-travel

Take your pet on your Private Jet, pets travel by private jet....

Traveling with a pet does not have to be a traumatic or risky experience! In fact, pet travel by private jet allows both you and your furry friend to appreciate the calming reassurance of being with each other all through your journey. As anyone who's traveled with a pet knows, nothing beats the comfort and peace of mind of knowing your companion is safe and sound, right next to you. The Executive Jet Club will work closely with you to ensure that you have all the proper documentation and knowledge of pet travel guidelines, enabling you and your pet to reach your destination safely, happily, and of course, together! Enjoy the ability to check on the well-being and happiness of your companion throughout the flight.If you're planning on taking a pet on your next trip, it doesn't get easier or safer than with The Executive Jet Club.

Legal Requirements for Jet set pets.

As long as the pet owner provides current documentation for their pet, The Executive Jet Club can handle the rest by working through the appropriate channels to ensure that your trip is as smooth as possible for both you and your pet. While each country has different guidelines regarding traveling with pets, private pet travel provides far more flexibility and peace of mind.

What are the advantages of private travel for pet owners?

Private travel can be a great alternative for pet owners who want to avoid the risks, stress, and inconvenience of flying commercially with their companions.

• Size regulations are becoming more and more strict on commercial airlines, rendering pet owners with large animals very little flexibility when traveling.
  • All airlines also limit the amount of animals you are allowed to transport. Furthermore, most airlines only allow one small animal per passenger; additional animals must be stowed unsafely in the cargo hold.
  • Breed restrictions limit some pet owners from traveling with their pets entirely.
  • Flying privately allows you to give your pet personal attention and monitor their well-being throughout the flight.
  • During both warmer and colder months, many airlines do not allow pets to travel in the cargo hold due to increased risk and liability issues.
  • Flying with your pet in the cabin is significantly safer than in a cargo hold and much more comfortable than stowed under another passenger's seat.
Requirements for Pet Travel in the USA

• Up-to-date rabies vaccinations are required when traveling through any part of the country.
  • Cats and dogs must also be at least 8 weeks old.
  • Animals must be weaned.
  • Some states also require health certificates from a veterinarian.
For owners concerned with the safety and comfort of their pets during air travel, flying by private charter is clearly the most reliable option.Flying with your pet does not have to be a stressful experience.

Speak with one our Executive Jet Consultants at +1 888 777 1664 or send us an email anytime. You can also get a quick quote online for pet travel charter flights to and from any destination in the world instantly.

Clients are responsible for any and all soiling or damage caused by the guest or pet, including cleaning, repair and replacement of any part of the aircraft and any associated downtime or lost revenue caused by the soiling, damage, cleaning or repair. A refurbishment charge will apply to any pet allowed flight.

A one way flight from Auckland to Queenstown costs around NZD17,000 in a 7 seater learjet so if 6 of us charter the flight it's only $2800 per person which is dirt cheap considering the convenience you're buying. You don't have to rush to catch your flight. The plane waits for you instead.

No security hassles either. You can bring your liquids, your knives, your guns and your sex toys without having to go through baggage checks.

KNN when flying the most important is safety KNN so choosing the most prestigious airline is lumber 1 as the probabilty of crash is greatly reduced KNN other factors are not important as is just a matter of hrs and everything will be over KNN which means taking sia at its lowest class is the wisest choice KNN