used to he communist school, my CID uncle always have photos of suspects in hand.
knn, a lot of sad memories. Going to drown myself in sorrow tonight.
I think the Japs slaughtered Chinese captives on the school field during WW2.
I still waiting for my Yusof Ishak Anniversary ….
Thinking of gatecrash my wife's NYGH 100 this July
Tell her to wear the NYGH uniform and don't shave her armpits.
Agree 101%- no difference from your class, year, faculty, university alumni gathering,for the "successful " (means rich in red dot) to show off and the institution to raise funds.This kind of gathering is for successful people. If the alumni is just a security guard or cleaner now, people will not mingle with him.
Agree 101%- no difference from your class, year, faculty, university alumni gathering,for the "successful " (means rich in red dot) to show off and the institution to raise funds.
The "poor" will not want to be contacted and after a while disappear from the mailing list.
Actually the poor will have their own gathering in some HDB coffeshops lamenting at what could/should have been when the hard truth is that they voted for the wrong people and have to starve from 55 to 65 before they can touch their CPF min sum/life.
I still waiting for my Yusof Ishak Anniversary ….
Yes Yusof Ishak also not bad ! Named after the first President of Singapore. Powerful!