• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

hitler is a christian ;)

Walan! I didn't know this thread so fervently debated. Ya'll alot of time hor!

Anyway Drifty, came in here because I saw its title. Yes, Hitler was a Christian. He also used Christianity to unite the Germans and their anti-semitic sentiments which was taught in german junior schools then to stir up feelings against jews.

We should not mistake those who sinisterly use religion for personal and political gain for those who associate with religious bodies to do good for humanity though. Hitler may be Christian, but certainly many Christians today will not agree with him. In fact, many Christians do not believe nor take the bible as historically correct anymore. But we can't get people not to believe what they want to believe, it is freedom of choice.

bro , not only christains do not agree with him , many of them even deny he is a christain ....yes its freedom of choice but when they started to inject you with their stupid theory ...its not a choice anymore ...its sick .

by the way christains always believe its freedom of choice but at the same time they will tell you if you dont accept their god you will go to hell ...is that a freedom of choice ? its like im holding a gun and ask you to give me money if you dont give im going to shoot ...so its that a frredom of choice ?

Agoraphobic

bro , not only christains do not agree with him , many of them even deny he is a christain ....yes its freedom of choice but when they started to inject you with their stupid theory ...its not a choice anymore ...its sick .

by the way christains always believe its freedom of choice but at the same time they will tell you if you dont accept their god you will go to hell ...is that a freedom of choice ? its like im holding a gun and ask you to give me money if you dont give im going to shoot ...so its that a frredom of choice ?

By all historical accounts, Hitler is Christian, as with the majority of Germans. BTW, Germany was where Protestanism started - so it has a strong Christian base.

The Christianity you described exists only during the Dark Ages, the Inquisition, where religion was a political tool. These kinds of coercive methods are no longer used. They don't work. Apart from some totalitarian countries, everyone living in our world today has a choice to believe or not to believe, and in whatever religion, even cult they want to. Most choose consumerism.:wink:

B

Baluku

You guys can claim all you want about Hitler.

But I don't see the Spirit of Christ in him.

Hence he is not a Christian to me.

Last edited by a moderator:

By all historical accounts, Hitler is Christian, as with the majority of Germans. BTW, Germany was where Protestanism started - so it has a strong Christian base.

The Christianity you described exists only during the Dark Ages, the Inquisition, where religion was a political tool. These kinds of coercive methods are no longer used. They don't work. Apart from some totalitarian countries, everyone living in our world today has a choice to believe or not to believe, and in whatever religion, even cult they want to. Most choose consumerism.:wink:

if everyone have a choice ...then why did christian still believe in theres only one god if you dont believe in him you will go to hell ? :wink:

You guys can claim all you want about Hitler.

But I don't see the Spirit of Christ in him.

Hence he is not a Christian to me.

you cant deny the fact that he is a christain ...facts will always be facts even when you dont like it .

Agoraphobic

if everyone have a choice ...then why did christian still believe in theres only one god if you dont believe in him you will go to hell ? :wink:

If we were to just look at the group of Christians, there will be varying degrees of "belief" among them. Some of them will stick to the bible like God "himself" (God shouldn't have a gender anyway) wrote the book, whilst others believe the biblical stories were pilfered from earlier times ("The Pagan Christ" by Tom Harpur, Canada's most vocal theologist). From the looks of it, many Asian Christians still hang on to their pre-christian beliefs despite being baptised or subscribing to their local parish as they want to belief in a more powerful force and authority than the shitty kings and presidents found on this planet for their final judgement, and perhaps some better justice than that found on earth. As humans, they ride on their egos and go along with "my beliefs are more correct than yours" sort of thing.

As far as I'm concerned, it is a person's own prerogative. I am not bothered by a person's own beliefs. They may try to push their beliefs to me, but it' never worked. Don't let it bother you.

If we were to just look at the group of Christians, there will be varying degrees of "belief" among them. Some of them will stick to the bible like God "himself" (God shouldn't have a gender anyway) wrote the book, whilst others believe the biblical stories were pilfered from earlier times ("The Pagan Christ" by Tom Harpur, Canada's most vocal theologist). From the looks of it, many Asian Christians still hang on to their pre-christian beliefs despite being baptised or subscribing to their local parish as they want to belief in a more powerful force and authority than the shitty kings and presidents found on this planet for their final judgement, and perhaps some better justice than that found on earth. As humans, they ride on their egos and go along with "my beliefs are more correct than yours" sort of thing.

As far as I'm concerned, it is a person's own prerogative. I am not bothered by a person's own beliefs. They may try to push their beliefs to me, but it' never worked. Don't let it bother you.

" As far as I'm concerned, it is a person's own prerogative. I am not bothered by a person's own beliefs. They may try to push their beliefs to me, but it' never worked. Don't let it bother you " .

of course it bothers me ...if they wanted to preach , do it at their church ..thats why there are churches for them to gather . if a person dont like to be preach ..then they should not try their every means to inject you with their god theory ...as simple as that .

We know because this is told in the Book of Matthew (Matthew 4:6): And (Satan) saith unto him, If thou be the Son of God, cast thyself down: for it is written, He shall give his angels charge concerning thee: and in their hands they shall bear thee up, lest at any time thou dash thy foot against a stone.

Just like what we read here, many unbelievers will challenge us the way Satan challenged Jesus. Unbelievers like Scientist (???) Rojak, Fishy, Doggie, Drifter often tell believers of Christ, if you think God can save you, then why you need to go to doctor when you are sick....just pray....just trust God. Isn't this what Satan 'said unto Jesus....if thou be the Son of God, cast thyself down.....

The Bible is very clear, don't put God into the test. All such tests are from the devil.

yes , agree the bible very clear ...these are all from the bible as well :wink: http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?115225-365-days-evil-Scripture-Reading-)

Agoraphobic

" ............................of course it bothers me ...if they wanted to preach , do it at their church ..thats why there are churches for them to gather . if a person dont like to be preach ..then they should not try their every means to inject you with their god theory ...as simple as that .

Hmm, I am surprised you still get people coming to you to preach; my knowledge, these evangelists mostly target teens and youths, once ya start working and have family life, not much time to devote to worship, unless it is in continuity with earlier lifestyle. Well, just let those pesky missionaries be told not to waste their time and they'll move on I'm sure. If they persist, tell them that you'll charge them for harassment.

The only time I was approached was during my A levels when some Mormons talked me into attending some classes and slide presentations, I went along for awhile and realized there were no (fuckable) girls in their sessions, so I stopped. I then dated a really good looking Baptist girl, even went to bible study with her, but was rejected after she hit me on the head with that book when I tried to fondle her breast. Had a friend that attended meditation classes at some buddhist temple but couldn't bring myself to attend them although he sounded wise (at that time). Can't totally avoid religion, lots of people I acquaint with have some kind of involvement which they share with me. I don't buy it, but to them, it seems to carry them upright.

Agoraphobic

What is clear is that Hitler was certainly no Christian. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religious_views_of_Adolf_Hitler

We do know that Mao, Stalin, Pol Pot are atheists like Drifter though. Drifter never told you. Ahahahahahahaha...............

cheers

Hitler was Christian. Just maybe not a good one.

http://www.evilbible.com/hitler_was_christian.htm

..................Hitler’s involvement with the Church:
a) Hitler was baptized as Roman Catholic during infancy in Austria.
b) As Hitler approached boyhood he attended a monastery school. (On his way to school young Adolf daily observed a stone arch which was carved with the monastery’s coat of arms bearing a swastika.)
c) Hitler was a communicant and an altar boy in the Catholic Church.
d) As a young man he was confirmed as a “soldier of Christ.” His most ardent goal at the time was to become a priest. Hitler writes of his love for the church and clergy: “I had excellent opportunity to intoxicate myself with the solemn splendor of the brilliant church festivals. As was only natural, the abbot seemed to me, as the village priest had once seemed to my father, the highest and most desirable ideal.” -Adolf Hitler (Mein Kampf)
e) Hitler was NEVER excommunicated nor condemned by his church. Matter of fact the Church felt he was JUST and “avenging for God” in attacking the Jews for they deemed the Semites the killers of Jesus.
f) Hitler, Franco and Mussolini were given VETO power over whom the pope could appoint as a bishop in Germany, Spain and Italy. In turn they surtaxed the Catholics and gave the money to the Vatican. Hitler wrote a speech in which he talks about this alliance, this is an excerpt: “The fact that the Vatican is concluding a treaty with the new Germany means the acknowledgement of the National Socialist state by the Catholic Church. This treaty shows the whole world clearly and unequivocally that the assertion that National Socialism [Nazism] is hostile to religion is a lie.” Adolf Hitler, 22 July 1933, writing to the Nazi Party...............................

Even today, some Christians still blame the Jews for killing Jesus, can you imagine what the prevailing sentiments were during pre-war days?

Hmm, I am surprised you still get people coming to you to preach; my knowledge, these evangelists mostly target teens and youths, once ya start working and have family life, not much time to devote to worship, unless it is in continuity with earlier lifestyle. Well, just let those pesky missionaries be told not to waste their time and they'll move on I'm sure. If they persist, tell them that you'll charge them for harassment.

The only time I was approached was during my A levels when some Mormons talked me into attending some classes and slide presentations, I went along for awhile and realized there were no (fuckable) girls in their sessions, so I stopped. I then dated a really good looking Baptist girl, even went to bible study with her, but was rejected after she hit me on the head with that book when I tried to fondle her breast. Had a friend that attended meditation classes at some buddhist temple but couldn't bring myself to attend them although he sounded wise (at that time). Can't totally avoid religion, lots of people I acquaint with have some kind of involvement which they share with me. I don't buy it, but to them, it seems to carry them upright.

even in japan , those japanese christian evangelists will go around knocking on ppl door . yes , evangelists mostly target teens and youths ...they are very smart in chosing their " targets " .i had a few talk with them until they buay tahan and walk off :wink:

Mormons are really morons ...they have alot of silly rules to follow . thankyou for sharing your honest experience as a christian . i hope you will come in more to religious folder . so why do you become a christian ?

Agoraphobic

............................ i hope you will come in more to religious folder . so why do you become a christian ?

I come into Sammyboy in between checking emails, if some topic sounds disgusting, offensive, or funny, it may get my interest.

Me? Christian? I may be Christian if you mean following the teachings of The Christ (whom I consider the Greatest Teacher, even though he never existed) or I could be a non-Christian, if being a Christian means going to Sunday Mass, observing the days of obligation, and saying prayers. Actually I consider myself a free-thinker and having an open-mind (like Capt. Jean-Luc Picard). I do not want to adhere to any faiths because I do not feel my relationship with the Creator needs to be instituitionalized. Life is a journey, with varied experiences along the way, do not want to be constrained by any fixed rules or beliefs.

I come into Sammyboy in between checking emails, if some topic sounds disgusting, offensive, or funny, it may get my interest.

Me? Christian? I may be Christian if you mean following the teachings of The Christ (whom I consider the Greatest Teacher, even though he never existed) or I could be a non-Christian, if being a Christian means going to Sunday Mass, observing the days of obligation, and saying prayers. Actually I consider myself a free-thinker and having an open-mind (like Capt. Jean-Luc Picard). I do not want to adhere to any faiths because I do not feel my relationship with the Creator needs to be instituitionalized. Life is a journey, with varied experiences along the way, do not want to be constrained by any fixed rules or beliefs.

christ is not the greatest teacher around ..checkout my evil bible thread :wink: i think your mentality is more like a buddhist then a christian :wink:

Agoraphobic

christ is not the greatest teacher around ..checkout my evil bible thread :wink: i think your mentality is more like a buddhist then a christian :wink:

In the story of Jesus, he left Jerusalem as a child and supposedly went and stayed in Egypt. Well, maybe he did; but I think he also went to India and studied Buddhism. Hence his compassionate stance.

jesus have a strange background only when he reach 30years old then the fairy tales starts....:wink: nothing is recorded before he is 30years old :wink: might be a playboy who fuck around ...we dont know .

Agoraphobic

jesus have a strange background only when he reach 30years old then the fairy tales starts....:wink: nothing is recorded before he is 30years old :wink: might be a playboy who fuck around ...we dont know .

Assuming such a person did walk on earth, he would have been highly intelligent and learned. The reports of him would have been exaggerated though. After translation, the actual events could've been changed.

Let's see : -

he turned water into wine. To me, it wasn't that. He knew chemistry and assembled a distiller. Pow! Instant booze. No tax paid - that got the Romans pissed off as hell.

he fed heaps of people with a basket of fish - To me, NO!! He learnt aquaculture during his time spent in Egypt and taught it to others in his land. I had an argument with my neighbourhood fishmongers; I said the fish he used was Tilapia, they disagreed and said it was Greek Porgy (some kind of mediterranean Sea Bream). Damn it, they're Greeks! Of course they'd say it was Greek Porgy.

he rose from the dead - well, a moslem prof. in my U told me Jesus went into hiding and the Romans crucified someone else. On the third day this bloke Jesus reappeared and claimed he resurrected. More possible I think.

On whether Jesus was a playboy, so far, no reports. I wonder if anything like this is mentioned in the Gospel of Mary?

Assuming such a person did walk on earth, he would have been highly intelligent and learned. The reports of him would have been exaggerated though. After translation, the actual events could've been changed.

Let's see : -

he turned water into wine. To me, it wasn't that. He knew chemistry and assembled a distiller. Pow! Instant booze. No tax paid - that got the Romans pissed off as hell.

he fed heaps of people with a basket of fish - To me, NO!! He learnt aquaculture during his time spent in Egypt and taught it to others in his land. I had an argument with my neighbourhood fishmongers; I said the fish he used was Tilapia, they disagreed and said it was Greek Porgy (some kind of mediterranean Sea Bream). Damn it, they're Greeks! Of course they'd say it was Greek Porgy.

he rose from the dead - well, a moslem prof. in my U told me Jesus went into hiding and the Romans crucified someone else. On the third day this bloke Jesus reappeared and claimed he resurrected. More possible I think.

On whether Jesus was a playboy, so far, no reports. I wonder if anything like this is mentioned in the Gospel of Mary?

you are indeed a learned christian . why cant other christians be like you ?

i too believe that the romans crucified either the wrong guy or jesus begs some poor chap to become his scapegoat :wink: OR he really survived throught those barbwire and nails and hes not dead cause he practice yoga ( remember he might have been to india ) :wink: . theres alot of probability . maybe he dont even exists .as i said before there is no recorded evidence before he was under 30years old .

who wrote the bible” is also a question that is undoubtedly asked by many who are familiar with the impact this book has made tons of $$$$$$ out of it . :wink:

Psalm23

you cant deny the fact that he is a christain ...facts will always be facts even when you dont like it .

Believing that Hitler was a Christian or not is not a fact. It is just an opinion. And in any event, only God knows whether who are the real believers. The true historical facts about Hitler was that he killed many, many Jews (conservatively estimated to be at least 6 million) and he was trying to create a super-race, and he died. How he died...but suicide, by being shot by allied enemy soldiers is still a debate among historians and whatever they came out with are merely speculation. But the fact is Hitler died.

B

Baluku

How can people make money from bible? Which is free?

If people dunno your childhood life, does it means you doesnt exist?

What kind of logic is that?

When you go to church often and participated in alot of church activities does it mean you are 100% christian?

Being a Christian means to do what Christ did in the Holy Bible.

Dont be evil. Ask God to forgive your sins. Help people and do good, even when others do bad things to you.

Not everyone can do all these by themselves without the knowledge about Christ.