• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Healthy Couscous for SBF forummers

What a load of crap.:rolleyes:

Take a trip to Sydney or Melbourne and come back and type the same words with a straight face.

Bro I have lived in sydney and Melbourne. The coloreds ( asians, lebs, african nigs) are all huddled in slummy districts while the whites sit in nice cafes like these.

In LA and NY, things are more equal. There are more rich blacks, Hispanics and Asians than monocultural Oz. Take beverly hills and park avenue or the upper west/east side for example. You could find rich coloreds living there and mingling freely with the rich whites, jews, etc. And Asians are actually respected in the American big cities. But you wouldn't know that, you gook in a white trash land. And you could actually get away with not speaking English in LA and NY, the Americans are much more forgiving than Aussies are.

But you cannot blame the Aussies for that as Australia is the white western equivalent of a global backwater. Ang moh kampong, I call it.

I have studied in both countries and travelled extensively so I have the right to compare and contrast. Do you, Leong?

My steamer lasted me 5 years but the plastics are breaking up. Any suggestions for one that is better than Tefal brand?

Avoid teflon cookware:eek: The fumes from teflon are toxic. The teflon coating will eventually wears out & you end up eating the stuff. Also avoid aluminum cookware.
Stick to stainless steel. Copper, cast iron, enamel cook ware are probably ok but you can't use them on induction stoves.

I got myself a set of WMF pots from Robinsons. You'll find this german brand in Tangs, Taka, Metro, etc

Even OG carries their products http://www.greatdeals.com.sg/2011/07/07/wmf-cookware-exclusive-offers-og/

wow bro....you are really diligent with your healthy lifestyle. I think i better fall in with you on this. BP and cholesterol not so good these days.

Avoid teflon cookware:eek: The fumes from teflon are toxic. The teflon coating will eventually wears out & you end up eating the stuff. Also avoid aluminum cookware.
Stick to stainless steel. Copper, cast iron, enamel cook ware are probably ok but you can't use them on induction stoves.

I got myself a set of WMF pots from Robinsons. You'll find this german brand in Tangs, Taka, Metro, etc

Even OG carries their products http://www.greatdeals.com.sg/2011/07/07/wmf-cookware-exclusive-offers-og/

Oz economy is a joke. They manufacture next to nothing (weet bix and fisher paykel not counted), Holden is an American car, and the retail shops close at 5 or 6pm. Yeah you open for late nite shopping once a week but look who's manning the stores: gooks like you.

The reason Aussies can continue living their lifestyle is entirely because of the wholesale whoring of their precious natural commodities to China. The entire AUD is based on that trade. That's kind of like indonesia and Malaysia except for the different skin color.

And OMG the taste in fashion of aussies is really bad. I don't know what kind of bags they like to dress themselves in but surely they are the arsehole of the western developed world. I used to wholesale in australia fashion items such as branded bags and clothes rejected from euro and US markets because of the unpopular designs and guess what: the Aussies lapped them up like the clowns that they are.

But I must concede that I like the food in Oz very much. Rockpool is one of my favorite restaurants. Not so much tetsuya.

My steamer lasted me 5 years .....

I 'm using a De Dietrich steamer I bought it about 10 years ago for $1,500. Back then few companies carried steaming ovens. Nowadays even the Japanese brands have a steamer functions.

I have studied in both countries and travelled extensively so I have the right to compare and contrast. Do you, Leong?

You're talking to someone who lived in Sydney for 7 years.

Name me the best suburb in Sydney and I'll tell you what the Asian population is there.

wow bro....you are really diligent with your healthy lifestyle. I think i better fall in with you on this. BP and cholesterol not so good these days.

What to do? Haven't got a maid lah, must DIY.
That's why it's easy for me to consider spending more time in LOS or anywhere else since I'm not tied down by a maid or a car;)

If you want to cut down on BP & cholesterol, just make some lifestyle changes e.g. eat at home & exercise more:D

ah you in LOS too. I think its my eating out thats causing my elevated pressure and cholesterol. Got no maid too so thats why eat out quite a bit.

Most of the time its just me and the old lady eating so we go zhi zhar and order one or two of the 'healthier' dishes...vegs or tofu.

But i think its the oil and salt they use thats bad.

What to do? Haven't got a maid lah, must DIY.
That's why it's easy for me to consider spending more time in LOS or anywhere else since I'm not tied down by a maid or a car;)

If you want to cut down on BP & cholesterol, just make some lifestyle changes e.g. eat at home & exercise more:D

You're talking to someone who lived in Sydney for 7 years.

Name me the best suburb in Sydney and I'll tell you what the Asian population is there.

And Sydney is all you know.

Pretty disappointed in you, Leong. You come off sounding like someone who'd just upgraded to a BMW 320i from a Japanese car, is wowed by its handling and duly proclaims it the best car in the world. No it is not the best car in the world, Leong, merely the best car you've ever owned. Guess the sinkie mentality still resides in you, Leong. You can take the sinkie out of the country but you can never take the country out of the Sinkie.

I don't care about the best suburb in Sydney cos i never had to live in one of those. I used to live near The Rocks in a modern high rise condominium building provided by the American firm I worked for. The suburb (if u could call it that) I liked the most was surry hills, and except for the token Asian person in Kylie Kwong, it was lily-white.

Time to get out of Oz, Leong, and see the world. The only difference between you and the typical sinkie frog in well is that you live in a slightly bigger but more remote well.

Tried once, dun like the texture, and they put too many spices in it, never try again.

ah you in LOS too. I think its my eating out thats causing my elevated pressure and cholesterol. Got no maid too so thats why eat out quite a bit.

Most of the time its just me and the old lady eating so we go zhi zhar and order one or two of the 'healthier' dishes...vegs or tofu.

But i think its the oil and salt they use thats bad.

No I'm somewhere in Spore in my underwear pounding the keyboard:)
However have plans to spend more time in LOS.

Nice thing about Spore is that it is easy to follow a diet because going out is expensive &/or the food outside is not that great.

In LOS you can always go for the more nutritious fresh seafood, steamed fish, soup dishes from MK,.,.. There are more options than Spore

And Sydney is all you know.

Pretty disappointed in you, Leong. You come off sounding like someone who'd just upgraded to a BMW 320i from a Japanese car, is wowed by its handling and duly proclaims it the best car in the world. No it is not the best car in the world, Leong, merely the best car you've ever owned. Guess the sinkie mentality still resides in you, Leong. You can take the sinkie out of the country but you can never take the country out of the Sinkie.

I don't care about the best suburb in Sydney cos i never had to live in one of those. I used to live near The Rocks in a modern high rise condominium building provided by the American firm I worked for. The suburb (if u could call it that) I liked the most was surry hills, and except for the token Asian person in Kylie Kwong, it was lily-white.

Time to get out of Oz, Leong, and see the world. The only difference between you and the typical sinkie frog in well is that you live in a slightly bigger but more remote well.

1. bro, no offence.
2. one man's meat is another man's poison mah!
3. yes, i prefer the real outback down under.
4. just returned from the northern territory & queensland.

I guessed as much. You're evading the issue because you know jack shit about city. If you think your little suburb with a population of less than 20,000 represents a city of 4 million, I need say nothing further.

Launching personal attacks instead of debating the issue is the usual way out of a fix. :rolleyes:

4. just returned from the northern territory & queensland.
My favourite little corner of Queensland is Mooloolaba. I have a managed apartment near Twin Waters which I reclaim when winter sets in here.

The cycling crowd there is great but they consider 18℃ to be cold weather and out comes the winter gear while the Kiwis are still in their short sleeves.

The rich suburbs of the sunshine coast is one of the few places in OZ where you seldom see an Asian face. Even the supermarket checkout staff are white.