• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Goh Meng Seng's National Day Message (YT)

ChaoPappyPoodle

No wonder oppositions make no in road. Those who disagrees with you must then love your enemy?

Boy u want a spider?

Given the number of own goals the PAPies and minions like you have scored, the APs are actually on the upswing. The PAPies and their minions like you are actually scared that your livelihoods are at stake. WELL! It is about time.

The general populace now know the PAPies for what they are. The PAPies and their minions like you have your days numbered.

All you have to do is to walk the ground and you will know the reaction of the people towards the PAPies. A 10% vote swing towards the APs right now is in the ballot box already! You better believe it!

Come nomination day. You will see a new Singapore on the horizon. A Singapore that is free from the tyranny of the PAP. A Singapore that will be ruled by Singaporeans for Singaporeans.

Subok

Ironically, but just my personal opinion, if I'm in a position to advise Lim Swee Say, I'd quote that to him.

well his entire clans had been acting like fools, fooling around with citizens money to say the least, but they are still in power.

No point lamenting no fair playing field, no point lamenting "media misquoted me", hey this is politics. This is not kacang putih goli goli.

They can "afford" to commit blunders because they have propaganda team, media team to salvage not to mention "fat rebates" to soften the pain. First they announce the goodies then dissolve the parliament and the goodies need the new parliament to rubber stamp which effective "forces" to "greedy" or "hungry" electorate to return back to parliament.

We all know this game and this is definitely not "honest best policy" and if we cannot play this game and Better them in this game then prospective candidates please show yourself to the door. They will never move the goalpost nearer to you but as far as they can. You want to play "honesty best policy" good. Good for karma. Then leave politics and be a monk or migrate go Hong Kong where political debates are welcome.

I believe oppositions do not need fighting cocks. We need good leaders who will play PAP at their game and BEAT PAP at their own game. But one that get played by the media again and again then again and soon again and in future sure again... and get misquoted, misrepresented again and again... is not playing the game but played by the game.

If one can remember even some people questioned mr LTK when he blatantly rejects some media interview. He is being politically astute. A trait-mark of a politician. If a politician wannabes do not have political shrewdness to survive in this game, I rather he pack up and go hong kong than for a good honest man to be shredded to pieces.

*sigh* 忠言顺耳

Subok

Given the number of own goals the PAPies and minions like you have scored, the APs are actually on the upswing. The PAPies and their minions like you are actually scared that your livelihoods are at stake. WELL! It is about time.

The general populace now know the PAPies for what they are. The PAPies and their minions like you have your days numbered.

All you have to do is to walk the ground and you will know the reaction of the people towards the PAPies. A 10% vote swing towards the APs right now is in the ballot box already! You better believe it!

Come nomination day. You will see a new Singapore on the horizon. A Singapore that is free from the tyranny of the PAP. A Singapore that will be ruled by Singaporeans for Singaporeans.

It is good to have aspirations of better things to come. I believe and want to believe. Do not give up your beliefs.

ChaoPappyPoodle

well his entire clans had been acting like fools, fooling around with citizens money to say the least, but they are still in power.

No point lamenting no fair playing field, no point lamenting "media misquoted me", hey this is politics. This is not kacang putih goli goli.

They can "afford" to commit blunders because they have propaganda team, media team to salvage not to mention "fat rebates" to soften the pain. First they announce the goodies then dissolve the parliament and the goodies need the new parliament to rubber stamp which effective "forces" to "greedy" or "hungry" electorate to return back to parliament.

We all know this game and this is definitely not "honest best policy" and if we cannot play this game and Better them in this game then prospective candidates please show yourself to the door. They will never move the goalpost nearer to you but as far as they can. You want to play "honesty best policy" good. Good for karma. Then leave politics and be a monk or migrate go Hong Kong where political debates are welcome.

I believe oppositions do not need fighting cocks. We need good leaders who will play PAP at their game and BEAT PAP at their own game. But one that get played by the media again and again then again and soon again and in future sure again... and get misquoted, misrepresented again and again... is not playing the game but played by the game.

If one can remember even some people questioned mr LTK when he blatantly rejects some media interview. He is being politically astute. A trait-mark of a politician. If a politician wannabes do not have political shrewdness to survive in this game, I rather he pack up and go hong kong than for a good honest man to be shredded to pieces.

*sigh* 忠言顺耳

If the PAP has a media team then why do their ministers spew so much crap even for the state media to report it?

The PAPies are hopeless. Ironically, without the support from the state media they would be long gone. You are an ignorant fool to think that control of the media is inconsequential. You even stated earlier that the PAPies are not bound to provide a level playing field.

Hence your failure to grasp reality, or since you are a staunch PAP supporter, you try to lessen the importance of the media in politics. Stop being an idiot for awhile. At least have some dignity.

We have seen a few of your kind here and you are all alike.

The PAPies have put themselves ahead of the country in terms of importance. That is why they have been limiting the APs all these years. A level playing field will allow for good people to come forward to serve the country.

As it is now, only mercenaries join the PAPies. ANd te few brave ones join the APs.

Bu the PAPies have their days numbered. You only have to walk the wlk and find out from the people on the street. A minimum of 10% vote swing against the PAPies is in order right now!

Are you scared or are you looking forward to the next GE?

Subok

KNNPCB! You charlatan! Fraudmeister! It is obvious that you are infatuated with GMS. A normal person woulnd't spend so much time digging up things like how you have.

ANd don't deny it! You wrote that Lim Siah Sway connects with his audience. You are a typical PAPy worm. We give you and your kind enough rope and you will surely kill yourself. Typically, you lack moral and ethics.

Your personal attacks shows you out very clearly. WHy don't you go to the YPAP site and champion your hero Lim Siah Sway. Nothing you say means anything of substance. It is obvious that you have a lot of gripes against the APs and you are using GMS to attack the APs even to the point where you actually said that LSS connects with his audience.

I think you need medication if you want to stay around here. Otherwise, please pack up and head back to your HQ at YPAP.

LSS did connects with his audience. What you expect? those were unionists! Loyalist of PAP!

Using GMS to attacks APs????!! If only GMS have such GREAT political sphere of influence. BUT his mistakes DO rightly or wrongly affect the opposition at large. Even GMS would "allege" SDP to be a political liability.

You are a loyal dog, incessantly barking at passerby, whether friend or foe. I hope your bite is as good as your bark.

So you would be contesting @ HOlland Bukit Timah GRC and deny LSS of walkover and easy entry into parliament.

Now boy go! use your bark and bite @ the enemy! see you @ Holland Bukit Timah GRC!

May you lay LSS's political career to rest there! And while you are at it, here's a spider for your muse.

Subok

If the PAP has a media team then why do their ministers spew so much crap even for the state media to report it?

The PAPies are hopeless. Ironically, without the support from the state media they would be long gone. You are an ignorant fool to think that control of the media is inconsequential. You even stated earlier that the PAPies are not bound to provide a level playing field.

Hence your failure to grasp reality, or since you are a staunch PAP supporter, you try to lessen the importance of the media in politics. Stop being an idiot for awhile. At least have some dignity.

The PAPies have put themselves ahead of the country in terms of importance. That is why they have been limiting the APs all these years. A level playing field will allow for good people to come forward to serve the country.

As it is now, only mercenaries join the PAPies. ANd te few brave ones join the APs.

Bu the PAPies have their days numbered. You only have to walk the wlk and find out from the people on the street. A minimum of 10% vote swing against the PAPies is in order right now!

Whether I am a PAP or not PAP supporters it will not change an alphabet that PAP WILL NOT provide a level playing field for the opposition and not obliged to. This is my stance that I will not change, because it is a FACT.

It is always good to have fair and level playing field, it is good for the greater Singapore. I am not against it. Most of us are not against it. But if PAP denies it, can you arm lock them to? Can you arm lock them with 2 versus 80+ seats in parliament?

Can you cow them to obedience? If a candidate cannot even handle the media and allow the media to dance to their tune is already being cowed by PAP.

As much as people want to see oppositions, I for one, voted for any other logos as long as there is ONE, that is not with the blue ring and lighting bolt, WITHOUT FAIL, flourishing, many will still weight the options, the abilities of the oppositions candidates thrust at them. Fence sitters are one such group.

I think as much as we are sick of current government, most intellectual do not want o see opposition candidates, oppose just to oppose sake!

Candidates must DO the right thing and say it in the right way then the parliamentary seat is assured and not wait till winning a seat before doing and saying the right thing.

GMS is a brave commando - a kamikaze one nevertheless. Honest and politically naive to the point of being "misquoted" by media SO MANY times. If I were him, I curse the day I was born. GMS will be best at armchair critics or some chairman in NGOs or some research fellow in a Think Tank.

Sorry but no sorry, politics is not his cup of tea. If you do not like what I said, then you are no difference from PAP. Voters would be just changing the soup but not the medicine. ..... If you not even benevolent enough to accept my alternative views differing from yours what makes you think you will be better than PAP?

now here's a spider, go muse yourself. Taught you enough for the day

exSINgaporean

Let's do some simple Math here.

GMS has less than 200 views for his ND message.

And out of these 200 views I can safely assume 70% are already very much anti-establishment.

So that leaves us with 60 persons whom GMS badly needs to reach out to.

PM Lee ND message reached out to millions but GMS's only, 60 persons.

Simple math dictates that PAP to win the next GE hands down. No fight.

GMS should djust stick to speaking in Mandarin...his English is just a put off.

Looking him I pity him not knowing that he is just only able to do a little ripple in Singapore politics. How a horrible waste of his life. He might have lsot 20 more years in his fight with PAP and at the end what he get..."an angry face and attitude towards society".

Is those kaisu Singaporeans worth fighting for?

Take a walk in Orchard Road everyone is busy shopping; go down to Shenton Way, people drive to kill and earn money in the financial, insurance, shipping and legal field; look into the households, Singapore men are busy screwing thier maids while their wife and family are enjoying at the IRs....is it worth fighting for?

Singaporeans will never dare to vote against the PAP....would you dare if there is a serial number linked to your name and I.C. number in the voting ballot?

Well it is a secret vote of course.....but would you dare to vote against PAP.

Yea, yea, it is a secret vote of course and indeed....but would you dare to vote against PAP.

Looking at GMS video and his spoken English, even though Singaporeans hates PAP for all the things mentioned by him, people will be convinced that the opposition will do a worse job than PAP.

If GMS comes to Canada, people think he needs "special education" and many of us here (especially the whites) will pity him and try to usnderstand him. But coming to vote for him, no way. If he cannot even pronounce well, how we expect him to think well and perform well.

Pastor Kong Hee might stand a chance to win as his spoken English is much more presentable ...his huge church fellowing atest to it. But too bad, he stays out of politics and worse he is under investigation by the police.

Kenneth Jayarathnam is certainly a different level from GMS.

My sincere advice to GMS is to pack up, take a job and take care of his family.....making sure his children do not speak like him.

I am just being honest.

uncleyap

Fake moustache won't work. People can tell. GMS no problem growing a moustache. Matter of want or not.

I think a real moustache on GMS lips worth 5 to 10% extra swing from aunties, Malays and Indians.

He can do it without looking out of place because he's got the age and look of maturity and wisdom, he's boss of own biz and appily married with wife and kid.

Mustache for votes?

I think it is good as a party chief image lah, no wonder you had been posting that thread about mustache ( <style type="text/css"> <!-- @page { margin: 2cm } P { margin-bottom: 0.21cm } --></style>嘴上无毛办事不牢 ) last week, now I see why.

I also noticed you became Ip Man ( <style type="text/css"> <!-- @page { margin: 2cm } P { margin-bottom: 0.21cm } --></style>叶问 ) movie fan?

Last week I received a suggestion to begin a series of YouTube video called 叶叔问。Basically asking why SG flooded? Why JB & Batam not flooded etc.

:wink::biggrin:

What do you think?

:confused:

Subok

End of the day, your style you views ARE just as not "encompassing" as PAP's. So what's the point of pulling down one tyrant and put another tyrant up? I believe you will use ISA to crack down on all PAP supporters, put them behind bars, extract confession from them.. etc etc... so what makes you so different from PAP?

You are just opposing PAP for opposing sake. You are not a viable government cause you will just be like PAP, obsessive compulsive oppressive of differing views. You will not let PAP supporters off just PAP did not let any of Barisan Socialis off. You will witch hunt down each and every PAP supporters down just as PAP did to her enemies.

You and GMS brand of politics is not that much difference after all. Hence now I understand why Singaporeans rather be screwed and screwed again. Given choices such as you on their polling slip, they have no other viable choice than to continue to be screwed.

A leader is one that reaches out to his supporters and whenever possible an olive branch or TREE to his enemies. otherwise putting GMS up and with likes of you, it is going to be "PAP" once again.

That is the key why many oppositions did not make any in-road into the parliament. They forgot in the midst of hunting down their enemies, which incidentally are also Singaporeans, are the very same people they are "representing" and voted them up on the pedestal. End of the day, why risk it? Having known a tyrant from another, might as well continue to be screwed.

Either way, deliverance for Singaporeans seem distance if you continue as such.

Hey boy, take this spider and muse yourself, less you destroy however little chance of politically astute oppositions politicians to be elected.

Subok

I am just being honest.

My dear friend, soon your honesty would be viewed as being a mouthpiece and spy from the enemy to destroy the "righteous" and "honest" GMS. And they will release a barrage of arsenals against you calling you names associate with animals and pet of the ruling class.

That much for being honest .... ..

Subok

Help liao...
but sinkie ginnas said his specs funny...he look btss....his speech louzy.

Instead hearing the message.
they nitpick the messager appearances.

Told u liao....Sinkapore ish gonna uplorry wif apathy youths.

:o :( :o

Do not blame Singaporeans for being an apathy lot, or are they? calling Singaporeans names is not going to help you turn their vote against PAP. You scold them they vote you? What equation is that?

Would you like to be slapped then do the right things or be sayang sayang and coerced into doing the wrong things? Ah boy go back pass you O levels then go A levels then go NUS or better still go overseas study Liberal Arts or sociology or such.

Subok

Dear Green Light,

Thank you for your feedback.
Singapore is built on the core values of "Meritocracy" and "accountability" is the most important part of Meritocracy. One can demand super high salary but there must be accountability. That is the gist of it. IF not, that would be a mockery of Meritocracy.

Goh Meng Seng

GMS, so much can be said about to you! Empty vessel!

MERITOCRACY is the CORE pillar that supports Singapore's value and Singapore's way of assessment and rewards for life in Singapore, a political ETHOS EPOCH by PAP.

If you subscribe to meritocracy then you cannot subscribe to Citizen first for meritocracy recognizes NO boundaries, race, or nationality. So which one you want? You want citizens first? or you want merits/proof of worth before you give out jobs?

Meritocracy in many sense had been adulterated by PAP to further their means. Example "appointment of HO CHING" as Temesek's CEO is purely on Merits. Can you challenge that? If you challenge that you are also in a way destroying the very tenet of meritocracy as it is "neutral". If you are able to proof that Ho Ching did not get that position based on merits, then you will also along the way destroy many who may be real or just as talented, and deny them opportunities simply because in your view is nepotism and not meritocracy. Which means family members of should avoid apply for jobs in the same company as their family members especially if one is of senior position.

I understand that Ho Ching's appointment in temasek is a strong point for contention but PAP had blurred the boundaries so much, and in carefully drawing or re-drawing of these boundaries, you will inevitably destroy real meritocracy and people who got there based entire on their own merits.

For real meritocracy to be used as a measurement of one's talent or merit, then it MUST HOLD all things equal. meaning, the candidates are of same economical background, same educational background, same social status, same pair of parents... etc etc... And unless this is attainable, the meritocracy you preaches is flawed.

BTW do you know who is Professor Steven Chu? DO you know GMS the very system of meritocracy you talk about would have killed Professor Steven Chu's chance at his education and later his PhD, and just in case you are not informed which high chances you are ignorant of him, Professor Steven happens to be the RARE FEW ASIANS WHO WAS AWARDED THE NOBEL LAUREATE (PHYSICS) in 1997.

He was an academic black sheep. His entire family and even his brothers had a few masters and a few PhDs to their name and Prf. Steven Chu then only a single bachelor degree. He was a lackluster A-average in high school, was rejected by the Ivy League schools, but was accepted at Rochester. While his own brothers and cousins attended Princeton and Harvard.

If you GMS remembered (I do not believe if you do) when Prof Steven gave an interview to ST, about Singapore's education, what did he say? Had he been born in Singapore, he would never even be na UNIVERSITY graduate much less even a Nobel Laureate. Why? Because when he was young, he often sees studies as a chore rather than an intellectual journey. Like many other kids at his time, he was into building plastic model airplanes and warships, played touch football, baseball, basketball and occasionally, ice hockey. Just like many of our kids @ ITE/Poly today. Prof Steven went on to say that had he been a Singaporean, he would already been long denied further tertiary education, simply meritocracy says he did not make the mark.

GMS, do you know the rule of MERITOCRACY had killed how many little "Professor Steven Chu" in Singapore? From what I saw, you are just another breed of elitist bred from the PAP system of meritocracy, where NUS is the final and utmost journey for any learned!

You want to talk about politics? I tell you THIS IS POLITICS. Meritocracy can only thrive in an environment when you hold all things equal. How you expect a neighborhood kid to attain grade 8 in piano living in a 1 room flat like yours previously to match the other who stay in a bungalow and grand piano to practice. If you are the government you give free piano to this poor kid then you are giving meritocracy a bad name because meritocracy is based on equality. Then why must the rich kid pay for the piano? Oh then u buy piano for rich kid too but rich kid father can well afford. Can you see the dilemma here? the conflict of interest either ways.

The use of Meritocracy as a ruler is not arbitrary! By far, it is only an assistant to the standards we set.

Meritocracy do not favors late developers like Prof Steven Chu. If you do not make the mark then, your progress stops there. How many U-turns and rounds you want a kid with no substantial economic backing in order for him to attain his grade 8 piano? Which means either he is a prodigy or he is willing to toil for next 15 years or so to get his grade 8 while the rich kid got his within 6 years. Is this meritocracy may I ask of you?

Championing Singaporean first and meritocracy are two most absurd combination. Because you are telling Singaporeans, they shall be employed FIRST, at the same time telling Foreigners to apply as Singapore will employ you based on MERITS. Herein lies the main problems. Supposed you have 2 candidates. A Singaporean 24 and a Foreign Talent also 24 but the Singaporean has only a Degree but the Foreign Talent has a Degree and a MASTER! Who you employ based on the rule of Meritocracy?

GMS you are a BULL SHIT! either ways you understand? Because a male Singaporean need to serve NS therefore set him back by 2 years, but if do not employ the Foreign Talent you F* yourself preaching meritocracy which means the best man for the job which in all technicality the foreign talent wins the Singaporean hands down.

I am a NOBODY, YET i can give u concrete reason why meritocracy does not work in favor of Singaporean first policy BUT you are a POLITICIAN to say the least, and you mouthed MERITOCRACY so loud! yet you do not know the consequences of meritocracy by rule.

Apologies but BALLS to you NUS ELITIST BRED offspring. Better pack your bags and go Hong Kong before you shame your family surname! You had not even thought out properly WHAT you are saying. On one hand you instigated that "PAP is the evil of Singaporeans getting FTs to replace them" and on the other you shouted and herald SINGAPORE as a MERITOCRATIC nation. As PAP is in conflict but they are not in denial and apologetic as well. Can your face to so thick? So :Who" will any intellectual learned person vote then? a tried and tested lunatic or a political schizophrenic who do not even know his brand of politics and the meaning of "meritocracy".

DO not blame the electorate for being apathy or indifference. With your standards YOU are not even insofar worthy to hold a decent political conversation with me, do you think you can hold your own in parliament? Take my this simple F9 article and go to your CEC and see if I am talking cow dung or you preaching cow dung.

I rest my case.

Subok

I thought I am long winded but glad that someone beats me to that.

He is obsessed with something which is so elusive.

Goh Meng Seng

Kid, please buy your airticket to hong kong. Singaporeans do not need quitters like you.

"elusive" the only one chasing an illusive elusive political dream is you!

NO substance. Please save your sword and arrows for your own funeral procession. YOU ARE NO MATCH FOR THE PAP. You ARE just a JOKE. A JOKE that PAP will proudly hail up and say "LOOK THAT'S the KIND OF CANDIDATES THEY HAVE IN OPPOSITION!!"

If only Tang Liang Hong, Francis Seow were allowed to participate in Singapore election. Otherwise, clowns like Goh Meng Seng will have its "hay" days as well as mind in hay!

When one cannot match thought for thoughts, word for words in order to defend himself will always succumb to "Oh! they misquoted me!" or "Oh! How cute? So Elusive"

Actually after hearing you, as much as I hated myself for saying this, at least there is still PAP.

aurvandil said I was long winded way in the morning and I ignore it in totality. But you latch on it? KNN, you call yourself politician? I call you cartoon!

Subok

DEAR ALL,

If you all expect GMS to be different for PAP, you are in it for a spin! He himself advocates HIGH PAY HIGH SALARY for ministers... I maliced him?

"Singapore is built on the core values of "Meritocracy" and "accountability" is the most important part of Meritocracy. One can demand super high salary but there must be accountability. That is the gist of it. IF not, that would be a mockery of Meritocracy.

Goh Meng Seng:

Look "ONE can demand SUPER HIGH SALARY but here must be ACCOUNTABILITY"

GMS, I put it to you, GDP for GDPs, dollars for dollar which cabinet in the world carries that price tag? I would not even go into Army for Armies!

you are just an opportunist guning for HIGH SALARY flying your BRAND of HONESTY and INTEGRITY- non-challenge, so you have the ACCOUNTABILITY to get that salary?

Guys, look carefully GMS is just another PAP-styled kiddo. What honesty, what accountability, these are all clinches that PAP used.

There is to be a CHANGE in government & GOVERNANCE not just faces! and definitely for just another PAP styled government. Your funds speak insofar so much about your support and believe in your cause from the populace.

Here is a man ready to abandon ship if he cannot anchor his ship in the harbor. This is the very same man on hint of trouble from media during the WP saga and left WP. This is the same man who "proudly" stated in his blog CEC of WP even asked him to stay.

GMS is living on borrowed integrity, borrowed aspirations of the people, borrowed frustrations of the people, to further his own illusive elusive poltiical dreams and agenda.

GMS post your income here! so much for accountability! Post your P&L here to shows you are not after the salary because you earn more than that. Post the transaction of your flat here to show your transparency! (one moment say sell @ valuation to Singaporean, next sell at $XXK above valuation so can donate $20K to opposition- integrity? elusive)

I am a bastard who laid "allegations" upon "allegations" on you, and you cannot even defend yourself here, you think you can defend yourself against the media? You think you can defend yourself against PAP?

Kid, you really do not know your own strength. You may be nice, sincere and honest but politics not for you GMS. No need cry heaven unfair to you. Heaven gave you intellect but you can only grow your business big enough to own a HDB flat? Or did you siphoned some of your money overseas to escape IRA?

You are questionable, totally questionable. comes as no surprises MBT is not sweating with you against him.

Subok

That one statement of fact. You need only compare your postings with the postings of everyone else to see it is true.

I see no need to proof anything. I am long winded so? You mean opposition will die because I am long winded?

NO! opposition WILL DIE is they keep having candidates with questionable intellect and integrity.

Do not defend GMS for the sake of defending oppositions. Defend his views on politics! His definition! his brand!

Otherwise... it is good you keep your sentence KISS.. cause you got nothing to contribute.

Thank you

aurvandil

I see no need to proof anything. I am long winded so? You mean opposition will die because I am long winded?

NO! opposition WILL DIE is they keep having candidates with questionable intellect and integrity.

Do not defend GMS for the sake of defending oppositions. Defend his views on politics! His definition! his brand!

Otherwise... it is good you keep your sentence KISS.. cause you got nothing to contribute.

Thank you

Wow ... even the rebuttal to being long winded is long winded ! :biggrin:

manokie

I agree with him. GMS lacks charisma....you cannot capture the audience hearts even though you have brought out the right points...

Somehow I dun really feel attracted to your speech, you must learn from Lim Ching Siong, he damn good speaker who can capture the audience hearts...

How dunno how I can help you in this aspect, maybe you need to talk to God about this issue...:biggrin:

There is too much anger and not much passion in his speech.

As for his eloquence, GMS is already too old to improve his eloquence so he can just control the pace of speaking and practice many times.