• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Gilbert tell another Loser PMET Sob Story from SPG Diploma Holder

Someone should interview this jobless GILBERT.

Anyway, all his interviews can be summed up the same way:

1) describe yourself (job, age, almost 100% singaporean nationality)
2) how did u lose your job (bonus if u lost your job to a foreigner)
3) describe your job seeking process (bonus if u see many foreigner job seekers in the same room as u)

And in the end, Gilbert gave them a big fat NOTHING for doing this shit interview! The job seeker is still unemployed, and in fact poorer by the time wasted in talking to this jobless botak Gilbert!

Someone should interview this jobless GILBERT.

Anyway, all his interviews can be summed up the same way:

1) describe yourself (job, age, almost 100% singaporean nationality)
2) how did u lose your job (bonus if u lost your job to a foreigner)
3) describe your job seeking process (bonus if u see many foreigner job seekers in the same room as u)

And in the end, Gilbert gave them a big fat NOTHING for doing this shit interview! The job seeker is still unemployed, and in fact poorer by the time wasted in talking to this jobless botak Gilbert!
The whole interview is very to the point on what is wrong with PAP sg. He is creating awareness on the whole plight of these people.

How did he help them, that is for yiu to guess. However to claim that he did nothing to help them is unfair to him. Do u have a problem with Mr Gilbert ?

That's not the point. The point is the main issue and not about his income.

That is how sg is fucked . Tbis dialogue article has so much evidence that the sg system is fucked and yet pointing at mr Gilbert's income to divert the whole issue.

Dont get me wrong. You have every right to post whatever u want. I just point out the obvious.

You are digging a deeper hole for yourself.
"The point is the main issue and not about his income".

The main issue is Singaporeans not being able to find a job a.k.a. earn an income. The main issue is not about how much Gilbert earns ... you put words into my mouth when you said "how much". The issue is how Gilbert, like everybody else who comes to seek his help, eke out a living a.k.a. earn an income.

Nobody except YOU asked about the "extent" of Gilbert's income. You are fixated with the "how much" Gilbert earns and you, being your ball-less self, attribute your fixation to me.

How Singaporeans, including Gilbert, can earn an income without begging for jobs is directly relevant to the topic.

He i
You are digging a deeper hole for yourself.

The main issue is Singaporeans not being able to find a job a.k.a. earn an income. The main issue is not about how much Gilbert earns ... you put words into my mouth when you said "how much". The issue is how Gilbert, like everybody else who comes to seek his help, eke out a living a.k.a. earn an income.

Nobody except YOU asked about the "extent" of Gilbert's income. You are fixated with the "how much" Gilbert earns and you, being your ball-less self, attribute your fixation to me.

How Singaporeans, including Gilbert, can earn an income without begging for jobs is directly relevant to the topic.
He is addressing the plight of these people . Instead u focus on his income . Do u have a problem with Mr Gilbert?

He i

He is addressing the plight of these people . Instead u focus on his income . Do u have a problem with Mr Gilbert?
It's yet another evidence that you are senile and most probably an old fart in diapers.

Do you have a problem with me ? I'm focusing on "how" Singaporeans, including Gilbert, earn an income. You are focusing on Gilbert's income when you said "How Much" and attributing your fixation on the extent of his income to me.

It's yet another evidence that you are senile and most probably an old fart in diapers.

Do you have a problem with me ? I'm focusing on "how" Singaporeans, including Gilbert, earn an income. You are focusing on Gilbert's income when you said "How Much" and attributing your fixation on the extent of his income to me.
I do not have a problem with you. But i would like to ask if you have a problem with Mr Gilbert.

We would like to bash the foreigners who steal our jobs, which I will do too & the fact is, they do steal yours or mine. But,it had been a very long time coming & still hear all these "cry mother, cry father' stories of not able tp find out. I do not like to praise the PAP government, but a spade is spade. They have done enough "help" out there for unemployed Stinkerporeans, there are more help now, than say, 20-25 years ago. Yet, many locals here are still unemployable, why it is so?

Has any done a real survey on this problem? not those surveys conducted by " you know who", who wants to hear the good news only, but right to the ground, right to the 'root of the grasses' type of surveys?

I will give a few example, which may sum up in part the PMET problem, there are many other there may face other problems, which I have not encountered: ( these were times, years ago, when one very barren period, being a PMET had to seek work, due to company's lost money & have to close down here)

On the employee side : ( of the story)

1. Have sat through dozens of interviews, send in more than hundred applications, list in every part-time employment agencies I can find, listed in NTUC, even back then SAFRA, call up every 'guanxi', like "friends, country...'
2. Had approach banks, Supermarket chains, Fast food chains ( no mention of names), mini mart chains, SMRT, SBS Transit, Comfort Delgro etc..logistics companies etc.. can't find any work.
3. Gets called for interview, found out that those companies, favoured Malaysians, Malaysians PR, PR of any countries, women only...excuse, you are of a 'certain age', this is a 'women only place' ( I volunteer to 'potong'), this is a certain race majority workplace,like mostly Indians, mostly Malays, too experienced, last drawn salary too high ( I asked for anything less than $1,200 or even 'below the belt' of $800 or less), just to work part-time.
4. At that time, the foreigners flood, were beginning to flow in, they could get wives & husbands of those foreigners cheaper than me ( this was before MOM amended the dependency pass thing). So, I asking for $6 a hour, could not even, land work....
5. In order to survive, I volunteered for work for friends etc..just to move on, get meals on the table & transportation money & money to top up the mobile, in order to receive opportunity & to contribute to 'charity' ( Singapore pools) hoping to make it big ( which never) can dream, can't I ?

On the employer side: ( of the story)
1. Applicants, wants air condition work place, were surprised to see me turn up, in a dusty, dirty, workshop or office, not to mention noisy too.
1. Applicants, wants near to their homes, I have been to places, where then there was no MRT Stations, where you have to change at least two bus services to get there & walk at least 1 km to the place from the bus stop...what we term as "ulu".
2. Applicants, does not like the enivironment, I have been to job interview in the 'bowels' , 'nook & crannies' of some industrial areas, some monstrosity of a warehouse building.
3. Were surprised that an applicant like me, bothered to answer & Ad & walked all the way from the main road to the office. A site project at Attap Valley Road. The Japanese were very impressed, unfortunately , they were scaling down the work & is to move on to the Middle East..did offer me, a middle east job. ( which I didn't take up).

These are just a few experiences of being a PMET out of work for a period of time. I have to 'bite the bullet', live & eat like a pauper, with fire in the eyes, hunger in the belly...take on anything that came my way to SURVIVE. Sometimes, living on a $600 salary a month not deducted CPF yet...& curse the foreigners that were here that stole the opportunities I had & a government, in some part, put me where I was. Anyway...I survived, without any help from CDAC, CDC, NTUC, & any of the listed governmental help to look for work agencies...by the way, those government agencies, I registered with, I still update..till this day, though I don't need them...from then to now, none has called me up for job opportunities...even I list the lowest possible salary range. One more thing, in order to get jobs...I had to lie about my qualifications, work experience & give a long list of creative excuses I can think of...but you can't do this,with MNC etc.. who require you to submit Resume etc.

What then is the problem now, still with the PMET...crying, unable to find work? A serious study need to be done & others, may add to what I have experienced & perhaps we all could learn from it.

I do not have a problem with you. But i would like to ask if you have a problem with Mr Gilbert.

This topic is about Singaporeans not being able to eke out a decent living aka not being able to earn an income.

Why do you want to turn the topic to "whether I have a problem with Mr Gilbert" ?

You don't know the difference between "How does one earn an income?" and "How much income does one earn?", and now you are conjuring my having a problem with Gilbert to wriggle yourself out of your poor comprehension.

I'm sorry that you have been caught with your pants down. But you don't need very big hands to cover your balls because you don't have any. So just relax, okay ? Time to change your diapers, old fart.

We would like to bash the foreigners who steal our jobs, which I will do too & the fact is, they do steal yours or mine. But,it had been a very long time coming & still hear all these "cry mother, cry father' stories of not able tp find out. I do not like to praise the PAP government, but a spade is spade. They have done enough "help" out there for unemployed Stinkerporeans, there are more help now, than say, 20-25 years ago. Yet, many locals here are still unemployable, why it is so?

Has any done a real survey on this problem? not those surveys conducted by " you know who", who wants to hear the good news only, but right to the ground, right to the 'root of the grasses' type of surveys?

I will give a few example, which may sum up in part the PMET problem, there are many other there may face other problems, which I have not encountered: ( these were times, years ago, when one very barren period, being a PMET had to seek work, due to company's lost money & have to close down here)

On the employee side : ( of the story)

1. Have sat through dozens of interviews, send in more than hundred applications, list in every part-time employment agencies I can find, listed in NTUC, even back then SAFRA, call up every 'guanxi', like "friends, country...'
2. Had approach banks, Supermarket chains, Fast food chains ( no mention of names), mini mart chains, SMRT, SBS Transit, Comfort Delgro etc..logistics companies etc.. can't find any work.
3. Gets called for interview, found out that those companies, favoured Malaysians, Malaysians PR, PR of any countries, women only...excuse, you are of a 'certain age', this is a 'women only place' ( I volunteer to 'potong'), this is a certain race majority workplace,like mostly Indians, mostly Malays, too experienced, last drawn salary too high ( I asked for anything less than $1,200 or even 'below the belt' of $800 or less), just to work part-time.
4. At that time, the foreigners flood, were beginning to flow in, they could get wives & husbands of those foreigners cheaper than me ( this was before MOM amended the dependency pass thing). So, I asking for $6 a hour, could not even, land work....
5. In order to survive, I volunteered for work for friends etc..just to move on, get meals on the table & transportation money & money to top up the mobile, in order to receive opportunity & to contribute to 'charity' ( Singapore pools) hoping to make it big ( which never) can dream, can't I ?

On the employer side: ( of the story)
1. Applicants, wants air condition work place, were surprised to see me turn up, in a dusty, dirty, workshop or office, not to mention noisy too.
1. Applicants, wants near to their homes, I have been to places, where then there was no MRT Stations, where you have to change at least two bus services to get there & walk at least 1 km to the place from the bus stop...what we term as "ulu".
2. Applicants, does not like the enivironment, I have been to job interview in the 'bowels' , 'nook & crannies' of some industrial areas, some monstrosity of a warehouse building.
3. Were surprised that an applicant like me, bothered to answer & Ad & walked all the way from the main road to the office. A site project at Attap Valley Road. The Japanese were very impressed, unfortunately , they were scaling down the work & is to move on to the Middle East..did offer me, a middle east job. ( which I didn't take up).

These are just a few experiences of being a PMET out of work for a period of time. I have to 'bite the bullet', live & eat like a pauper, with fire in the eyes, hunger in the belly...take on anything that came my way to SURVIVE. Sometimes, living on a $600 salary a month not deducted CPF yet...& curse the foreigners that were here that stole the opportunities I had & a government, in some part, put me where I was. Anyway...I survived, without any help from CDAC, CDC, NTUC, & any of the listed governmental help to look for work agencies...by the way, those government agencies, I registered with, I still update..till this day, though I don't need them...from then to now, none has called me up for job opportunities...even I list the lowest possible salary range. One more thing, in order to get jobs...I had to lie about my qualifications, work experience & give a long list of creative excuses I can think of...but you can't do this,with MNC etc.. who require you to submit Resume etc.

What then is the problem now, still with the PMET...crying, unable to find work? A serious study need to be done & others, may add to what I have experienced & perhaps we all could learn from it.
Yes, this is what i called addressing the problem. This is what Mr Gilbert is trying to point out. There is something wrong with the PAP sg in regards to local employment due to foreigners easy emigration to sg.

Nitpicking on Mr Gilbert will do nothing for sg at all.

This topic is about Singaporeans not being able to eke out a decent living aka not being able to earn an income.

Why do you want to turn the topic to "whether I have a problem with Mr Gilbert" ?

You don't know the difference between "How does one earn an income?" and "How much income does one earn?", and now you are conjuring my having a problem with Gilbert to wriggle yourself out of your poor comprehension.

I'm sorry that you have been caught with your pants down. But you don't need very big hands to cover your balls because you don't have any. So just relax, okay ? Time to change your diapers, old fart.

Yup, that is the topic and not about what Mr gilbert is getting income or whatever. So i would like to ask if you have a problem with Mr Gilbert?

Yes, this is what i called addressing the problem. This is what Mr Gilbert is trying to point out. There is something wrong with the PAP sg in regards to local employment due to foreigners easy emigration to sg.

Nitpicking on Mr Gilbert will do nothing for sg at all.

It has been donkey years, that the dog has been chasing after its tail & still is!. Why had not Singaporeans sit up & think!...if they don't fight, hand & tooth for their living in their own land ( this is my country, this is my.....!!??) & compete headlong with the flood of foreigners who gleefully come here, walk over them, stomp all over their body, steal their jobs by day & by night,,,while the Singaporeans does is complain, & complain & complain...& who did they vote for...PAP. They don't even to fight for survival..but complain.

Yup, that is the topic and not about what Mr gilbert is getting income or whatever. So i would like to ask if you have a problem with Mr Gilbert?
I didn't ask anything "what Mr Gilbert is getting income" as I don't understand the meaning of that phrase.

Again, why keep turning the topic into "if you have a problem with Mr Gilbert?". You are focusing on something other than the topic. You are guilty of the criticism that you levied against others.

It only became an issue because of your poor comprehension when you mixed up "how one earns an income" with "how much income one earns".

The truth is you are not interested in the topic; you are interested in trolling and nitpicking on posters, to the extent of putting words in people's mouth just to build a platform to further your agenda. But then again, that is the hallmark of old farts in diapers. They have to resort trolling to gain a dialogue as nobody wants to talk to them. So rest assured, you are pretty normal.

It has been donkey years, that the dog has been chasing after its tail & still is!. Why had not Singaporeans sit up & think!...if they don't fight, hand & tooth for their living in their own land ( this is my country, this is my.....!!??) & compete headlong with the flood of foreigners who gleefully come here, walk over them, stomp all over their body, steal their jobs by day & by night,,,while the Singaporeans does is complain, & complain & complain...& who did they vote for...PAP. They don't even to fight for survival..but complain.
It the indoctrination through sg education system and of course NS, i tend to believe that is the start of the cause. Then after being indoctrinated to be a living robot, they have to do the "norm" to get employed which is the right way and the only way. Then they get screwed.

The system is screwed up by the PAP leaders and they are doing patching job by taking in foreigners. Are you still hanging in sg? get the hell out fast, why bother?

I didn't ask anything "what Mr Gilbert is getting income" as I don't understand the meaning of that phrase.

Again, why keep turning the topic into "if you have a problem with Mr Gilbert?". You are focusing on something other than the topic. You are guilty of the criticism that you levied against others.

It only became an issue because of your poor comprehension when you mixed up "how one earns an income" with "how much income one earns".

The truth is you are not interested in the topic; you are interested in trolling and nitpicking on posters, to the extent of putting words in people's mouth just to build a platform to further your agenda. But then again, that is the hallmark of old farts in diapers. They have to resort trolling to gain a dialogue as nobody wants to talk to them. So rest assured, you are pretty normal.

How does Gilbert earn money from attending to these losers ?

i quote you on your post on this topic. I don't think the post is in regard on what the topic is about, and that is clearly nitpicking on Mr Gilbert. So i have to ask if you have a problem with Mr Gilbert.

Precisely. And how did that question become nitpicking on Gilbert?

The only thing that is clear is your poor comprehension skills and your personal agenda to turn every post into ridiculing Sinkies so much so that you discreetly inserted the word "much" into my question and claimed I was fixated with "how much" Gilbert earns.

And you have now gone further to turn the topic into a personal feud between Gilbert and I, when you have been exposed for putting words into my mouth.

How does Gilbert earn money from attending to these losers ?

Eh friend you and the diaper fella enough liao hor. This is what you said. You got problem with article? Address the issue, not attack the person (Gilbert) like the scroobal clone loser. Otherwise you no better than the devils in white you condemn.

Yes, that's what I said. You are pointing out the obvious, but the "link" to attacking is nowhere to be found. Did I question Gilbert's integrity? I don't have problem with the article, but somebody has problem with me.

I read your reply to me. I don't see you addressing the issue in the article too. You too should start addressing the issue, not poster. Otherwise, you are no better than the diaper fella who goes around commenting on posters.

Yes, that's what I said. You are pointing out the obvious, but the "link" to attacking is nowhere to be found. Did I question Gilbert's integrity? I don't have problem with the article, but somebody has problem with me.

I read your reply to me. I don't see you addressing the issue in the article too. You too should start addressing the issue, not poster. Otherwise, you are no better than the diaper fella who goes around commenting on posters.

Did not intend to comment on article. It is pointing out something we already know. Gilbert’s financial details may be sketchy, but you deny implying he is dishonest makes you more so. I think you should just concede sir. We all misspeak from time to time.

Rectmobile is an asshole lah. Posted that Logan Paul was bad. Slammed Sam. Then later realized her mistake and say did not watch Logan Paul video but after watching changed mind.

But Won't apologize to Sam.

Fucking birch make mistake will not own up one. This type of typical chow Sinkie. No different from Khaw or Quek.