• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Geyalng Serai makret goes HALAL

Royalblood

i'm with sam on this. our ancestors came uninvited, turned the natives' tranquil village life upside down, took their land, kicked them out of prime kampung lands, used our china towkay connections to make money for generations while they struggle to adapt... at least must give them some privelege lah

OEI! You and that PCB Sam Leong better get ur motherfucking facts right!

It's not us, the Chinese or Indians, who came uninvited. It's the motherfucking imperialistic Anglo fucks who came to Temasek uninvited and subsequently colonize and renaming it Singapore!:oIo:

The opportunistic anglo bitches are the ones who invitied our honorable Ancestors to Singapore, with the agenda of getting dirt cheap labour to support their fuck up infrastructure!:oIo:

If the Malays want to find someone responsible for making them the minority, please tell them to go settle with the Anglo fucks! Many of them in Singapore now! They can Jihad them 24/7 and i give them my 100% support!:oIo:

Chau Ve Nist

that's why the malays will continue to vote pap at the next general elections. The sad thing is that the oppostion parties like workers' party and nsp have failed miserably to woo the malays over to their side.

It is not a question of these parties wooing but the fact that no self-respecting Malay will join ethnocentric parties like the WP and NSP headed by Chinese Chauvinists.

You will get one or two Malay tokens in these Chinese parties but one will have to be pretty stupid to believe that the Malays have no ethnic pride and will cast their votes for any Ali, Ahmad or Abdullah and have some inconsequential clowns representing their interests in Parliament.

The PAP will continue to rely on the Malay votes to continue to remain in power for the next 50 years, i.e if Malaysia doesn't reclaim Singapore by that time. They will throw some NCMPs scraps to the bunch of sorry losers and that's about all the "oppozition" you will ever get.

So please forget all these rubbish about some political tsunamis happening in Singapore. The only tsunami you will get is a one millimeter inconsequential wave crawling to your political shores.

Sorry boys. But's this is the reality you will have to live with. Better start learning to love the PAP. After all, the current "oppozition" in Parliament are doing that.

The opportunistic anglo bitches are the ones who invitied our honorable Ancestors to Singapore, with the agenda of getting dirt cheap labour to support their fuck up infrastructure!:oIo:
The difference between the Ang Mohs and the Chinks/Indians is that the Whites realised that they had overstayed their welcome and departed gracefully.

The Chinese/Ah Nehs, on the other hand, insisted on hanging around like a bad smell. They should have left along with their Ang Moh masters.

Chau Ve Nist

Then who owns the land?? And Indonesian Prince?

The Malays. There is a United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples which was adopted by the UN General Assembly on 13 September 2007 which recognises this.

In fact, the Singapore Constitution recognises this. See below:

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_vers...pl?&actno=Reved-CONST&date=latest&method=part

"Minorities and special position of Malays
152. —(1) It shall be the responsibility of the Government constantly to care for the interests of the racial and religious minorities in Singapore.

(2) The Government shall exercise its functions in such manner as to recognise the special position of the Malays, who are the indigenous people of Singapore, and accordingly it shall be the responsibility of the Government to protect, safeguard, support, foster and promote their political, educational, religious, economic, social and cultural interests and the Malay language...."

longbow

Does not mention that they own the land. Just a bunch of talk about helping them move along with life. DO not see any relevance.

Face the facts of life - whoever is the king of the hill takes all. Just go look at indigenous people in US, Australia, New Zealand ......... King of the Hill takes all.

The Malays. There is a United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples which was adopted by the UN General Assembly on 13 September 2007 which recognises this.

In fact, the Singapore Constitution recognises this. See below:

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_vers...pl?&actno=Reved-CONST&date=latest&method=part

"Minorities and special position of Malays
152. —(1) It shall be the responsibility of the Government constantly to care for the interests of the racial and religious minorities in Singapore.

(2) The Government shall exercise its functions in such manner as to recognise the special position of the Malays, who are the indigenous people of Singapore, and accordingly it shall be the responsibility of the Government to protect, safeguard, support, foster and promote their political, educational, religious, economic, social and cultural interests and the Malay language...."

Face the facts of life - whoever is the king of the hill takes all. Just go look at indigenous people in US, Australia, New Zealand ......... King of the Hill takes all.

You obviously don't know much about what's happening in the world.

In the US, Australia and NZ, the indigenous people have cunningly made use of the white man's legal system to reclaim a considerable amount of what they lost. What was won via the law of the jungle has now been regained via the laws of the land.

I foresee that it's just a matter of time before the Malays do likewise in Singapore. Their country was stolen and sooner or later, they're going to make concrete efforts to get back what was once theirs.

longbow

It is you that is mistaken. US pretty much took all their land then gave them scraps of unproductive land where they languished for years (poor education, high alcohol abuse). I think it has less been a cunning use of legal system but more a change of general public sentiments.

Talking about changes in public sentiments - US civil rights act in 1964 were laws against segregation but it wasn't because of smart black lawyers working the system. It was because politics changed, the majority were ashamed of the situation then.

In recent years they were given some autonomy to operate their own casinos and that is how some made money. You must see how much was taken and how much returned. And the allowance of casinos and grants of land back to the Indians were decided upon by - yes, the King of the Hill.

You obviously don't know much about what's happening in the world.

In the US, Australia and NZ, the indigenous people have cunningly made use of the white man's legal system to reclaim a considerable amount of what they lost. What was lost via the law of the jungle has now been regained via the laws of the land.

I foresee that it's just a matter of time before the Malays do likewise in Singapore. Their country was stolen and sooner or later, they're going to make concrete efforts to get back what was once theirs.

It is you that is mistaken. US pretty much took all their land then gave them scraps of unproductive land where they languished for years (poor education, high alcohol abuse). I think it has less been a cunning use of legal system but more a change of general public sentiments.

I don't know the nitty gritty regarding the deals made with various tribes in US/Canada but I can tell you that in NZ, many Maori tribes have earned hundreds of millions in compensation plus are owners of lucrative fishing rights, tourism income streams and huge chunks of prime land.

You made the point that Malays lost and they just have to lump it. I'm pointing out that there is absolutely no guarantee that Singapore won't have to go the way of NZ in the future. The pressure to do so could well come from the neighbours or from within should a left wing liberal govt replace the Pappies. Never say never.

longbow

I look at malaysia and indonesia and I see economies dominated by minority Chinese when then use their $$ to pay off Muslim politicos.

I don't know the nitty gritty regarding the deals made with various tribes in US/Canada but I can tell you that in NZ, many Maori tribes have earned hundreds of millions in compensation plus are owners of lucrative fishing rights, tourism income streams and huge chunks of prime land.

You made the point that Malays lost and they just have to lump it. I'm pointing out that there is absolutely no guarantee that Singapore won't have to go the way of NZ in the future. The pressure to do so could well come from the neighbours or from within should a left wing liberal govt replace the Pappies. Never say never.

i'm with sam on this. our ancestors came uninvited, turned the natives' tranquil village life upside down, took their land, kicked them out of prime kampung lands, used our china towkay connections to make money for generations while they struggle to adapt... at least must give them some privelege lah
wah, you por lampa technique very powderful, good job, LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Then how about Australia? the whites also took the land from the Aboriginal people. How about US? the whites also took the land from the Red Indians?

Kanina all talk so patriotic :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Chau Ve Nist

Does not mention that they own the land. Just a bunch of talk about helping them move along with life. DO not see any relevance.

The term "indigenous" is a recognition of the original inhabitants/owners of the land, be they Maoris, Aborigines, Malays, Dayaks, American Indians, etc.

The "king of the hill " mentality will only lead to violence.

AhBengBoyBoy

Then how about Australia? the whites also took the land from the Aboriginal people. How about US? the whites also took the land from the Red Indians?

Kanina all talk so patriotic :oIo::oIo::oIo:

I have seen Maoris, but have yet to see what a native Australian looks like.

how about those coffeshops with only chinese stalls? that one blame on market forces? hypocrites.

a lot of the owners in geylang market also chinese. they know if sell pork, the will lose business. want to blame someone because you cannot buy pork there, go blame the chinese owners who put money above race. money rules right?

Obviously you dunno what Halal meant. Malays are welcome to eat at Chinese stall what, lol. Chinese also cook beef, it depends on whether they want to eat or not.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
how about those coffeshops with only chinese stalls? that one blame on market forces? hypocrites.

a lot of the owners in geylang market also chinese. they know if sell pork, the will lose business. want to blame someone because you cannot buy pork there, go blame the chinese owners who put money above race. money rules right?

You are way off, my friend.

Saw a lot of PRC marketing over there recently because Sheng Shiong wet market far too expensive. Definately, selling pork would be having a brisk business there.

Anyway, Geylang Serai has always been a Muslim Market ( no pork ), other stall holder there won't want to disturb their business and will protest if someone are intending to sell pork there.

cooleo

The difference between the Ang Mohs and the Chinks/Indians is that the Whites realised that they had overstayed their welcome and departed gracefully.

The Chinese/Ah Nehs, on the other hand, insisted on hanging around like a bad smell. They should have left along with their Ang Moh masters.

Look at yourself Sam. Sinkie bringing your inferior mixed Asian genes to Australia. Isn't that worse? Lol

You should have beg for the ang mors forgiveness for polluting their white man land.

If dunno, don't anyhow say and make you sound stupid. Lesson for you today - halal does not mean non-pork.
Orh, then u educate me what is HALAL lor, u mean got halal pork har? Whahaha, If I stupid then you dumbfuck liao :oIo::oIo:

UseYourBrain

The word by itself is stupid and ancient. On food is bad enough, on a place?? These people just wont progress or should I say refuse to progress.

So what progress have you made for yourselves? Ok let me start listing for you if you are shy to list
1. From Lim chu kang kampong now saying in HDB? LOL

UseYourBrain

Seriously the report is just crap... Where is the racial harmony that is supposed to happen?
Again.. only in Singapore can we find such stuffs. Priceless..

so your definition of racial harmorny is if you are allowed to sell pork at geylang serai market? Why not you petition to also ask the govt to allow you to put your tua pek kong or Jesus statue in the mosque as well.
Now I really don't know whether intellectually you or the Malay have progress. LOL