• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Geyalng Serai makret goes HALAL

UseYourBrain

Does not mention that they own the land. Just a bunch of talk about helping them move along with life. DO not see any relevance.

Face the facts of life - whoever is the king of the hill takes all. Just go look at indigenous people in US, Australia, New Zealand ......... King of the Hill takes all.

So you are now claiming to be the king? How come the king is living in HDB and cannot even do anything when the Malay park the car along the double yellow line on Friday? LOL I think you are a king kong maybe

UseYourBrain

It is you that is mistaken. US pretty much took all their land then gave them scraps of unproductive land where they languished for years (poor education, high alcohol abuse). I think it has less been a cunning use of legal system but more a change of general public sentiments.

Talking about changes in public sentiments - US civil rights act in 1964 were laws against segregation but it wasn't because of smart black lawyers working the system. It was because politics changed, the majority were ashamed of the situation then.

In recent years they were given some autonomy to operate their own casinos and that is how some made money. You must see how much was taken and how much returned. And the allowance of casinos and grants of land back to the Indians were decided upon by - yes, the King of the Hill.

Don't talk cock goondoo. Now you are the king why don't you rally to change the constitution or ask your powderful csj or cat or what ever thenew oppo party to touch thus issue during election.. I challenge you LOL heh even your hero oppo party dare not to even talk abt this and you smurf come here try to tok kok. Your mother must have told you that your forefathers who was brought here as coolie by the ang moh was a king right LOL

Kid278

"These people" are the owners of the land you squat on. Singapore is their motherland.

Whether they "progress" is really up to them. You are free to leave and return to your motherland that is China or India if their behaviour and how they choose to live their lives rankles you to no end.

Singaporeans of Indian and particularly of Chinese descent need to get into their heads that they are not the owners of this land, that they are guests and that as guests, they should show some respect to their hosts.

Now will these unpalatable views get me 'infractions" or "bans" Sam?

Where I am coming from is about the ancient stupidity in their beliefs. They may be natives but they dont own the lands anymore, what more about motherland to say.

My ancestors may be migrants but they are smart enough, I now own lands I can call my own if not motherland. Hosts or guests doesnt exist eons ago, only respect begets respect.

Believing in myths and holding back progress is holding back civilization, it wont get them anywhere and doesnt do them any good, it's plain stupidity.

Kid278

So what progress have you made for yourselves? Ok let me start listing for you if you are shy to list
1. From Lim chu kang kampong now saying in HDB? LOL

When I said progress I mean the whole civilization, not just personal. Believing in divine is one thing but believing in myths is quite another altogether. Mentality must progress with time, not stifled by beliefs that doesnt make sense.

longbow

Aiyah, if you read carefully the King is the majority, and the Gov. Not me lah.

So you are now claiming to be the king? How come the king is living in HDB and cannot even do anything when the Malay park the car along the double yellow line on Friday? LOL I think you are a king kong maybe

longbow

You are correct - it leads to violence and there was violence. How about the war with the native Indians in America. Ang Mor settlers basically mowed them down with their guns and later threw them into "reservations".

Do not know about Australia but I suspect the ang mor did the same and push the natives out.

The term "indigenous" is a recognition of the original inhabitants/owners of the land, be they Maoris, Aborigines, Malays, Dayaks, American Indians, etc.

The "king of the hill " mentality will only lead to violence.

Chau Ve Nist

Where I am coming from is about the ancient stupidity in their beliefs. They may be natives but they dont own the lands anymore, what more about motherland to say..

You have got it wrong there. Just because their land was stolen by the Chinese does not mean they have lost ownership of their tanah Melayu that is Singapore. It is no different from you continuing to be owner of the bicycle that was stolen from you even though the thief has modified your bicycle and has been keeping and using it for years.

My ancestors may be migrants but they are smart enough, I now own lands I can call my own if not motherland. Hosts or guests doesnt exist eons ago, only respect begets respect..

You don't own any land. You are a squatter whose presence will be tolerated by the Malays so long as you don't cross the line.

Instead of counting their blessings and thanking their lucky stars that the Malays have not adopted the Palestinian model of violence to regain their land, the Chinese (and strangely even some Indians) squatters instead continue to show disrespect and sheer disdain for the Malays in the private and public domain. This range from the refusal to send their kids to schools with "a lot of Malays", denigrating them with offensive stereotypes and labels and a whole lot of other practices and insults which would have never been tolerated by a less obliging and patient race.

Believing in myths and holding back progress is holding back civilization, it wont get them anywhere and doesnt do them any good, it's plain stupidity.

That the Malays own the land is no myth. Learn to accept it and show some respect to the landowners. I believe that is all that the Malays - who most would agree, are a very nice, obliging and tolerant people - want.

You may constitute 75% majority in this country. But that works out only to 2.5 million Chinese and in this Malay world, you are surrounded by more than 250 million ethnic Malays and Indonesians.

Continue with your disrespect, disdain and contempt for the Malays and it will be just a matter of time before a Malay Liberation Front emerges to either fight on their own or seek help from their 250 million Malaysian brothers and Indonesian cousins to liberate and reclaim their land from the Chinese thieves.

Chau Ve Nist

You are correct - it leads to violence and there was violence. How about the war with the native Indians in America. Ang Mor settlers basically mowed them down with their guns and later threw them into "reservations".

Do not know about Australia but I suspect the ang mor did the same and push the natives out.

The demographics in North America are very different. In the Malay world that Singapore is in, it is 2.5 million Chinese versus 250 million ethnic Malays and Indonesians.

longbow

If you take a step back, the only reason why Maori tribes have could have these deals is because the controlling majority, the whites allowed it. Times change and the majority knows the history and want to make amends - makes them feel better. Given what the Maoris gave up - their whole country, lucrative fishing rights are peanuts.

If you asked the controlling majority in USA how they felt about second class treatment for black in the 1950s they would probably say it is ok (that is why law then allowed discrimination). However by 1960s the tide changed within the controlling majority and now discrimination is taboo. Who changed the laws - not the blacks but the controlling majority - the whites.

The controlling majority - the king of the hill - rules

I don't know the nitty gritty regarding the deals made with various tribes in US/Canada but I can tell you that in NZ, many Maori tribes have earned hundreds of millions in compensation plus are owners of lucrative fishing rights, tourism income streams and huge chunks of prime land.

You made the point that Malays lost and they just have to lump it. I'm pointing out that there is absolutely no guarantee that Singapore won't have to go the way of NZ in the future. The pressure to do so could well come from the neighbours or from within should a left wing liberal govt replace the Pappies. Never say never.

Kid278

You have got it wrong there. Just because their land was stolen by the Chinese does not mean they have lost ownership of their tanah Melayu that is Singapore. It is no different from you continuing to be owner of the bicycle that was stolen from you even though the thief has modified your bicycle and has been keeping and using it for years.

You don't own any land. You are a squatter whose presence will be tolerated by the Malays so long as you don't cross the line.

Instead of counting their blessings and thanking their lucky stars that the Malays have not adopted the Palestinian model of violence to regain their land, the Chinese (and strangely even some Indians) squatters instead continue to show disrespect and sheer disdain for the Malays in the private and public domain. This range from the refusal to send their kids to schools with "a lot of Malays", denigrating them with offensive stereotypes and labels and a whole lot of other practices and insults which would have never been tolerated by a less obliging and patient race.

That the Malays own the land is no myth. Learn to accept it and show some respect to the landowners. I believe that is all that the Malays - who most would agree, are a very nice, obliging and tolerant people - want.

You may constitute 75% majority in this country. But that works out only to 2.5 million Chinese and in this Malay world, you are surrounded by more than 250 million ethnic Malays and Indonesians.

Continue with your disrespect, disdain and contempt for the Malays and it will be just a matter of time before a Malay Liberation Front emerges to either fight on their own or seek help from their 250 million Malaysian brothers and Indonesian cousins to liberate and reclaim their land from the Chinese thieves.

Nobody steals anyone's land. When the british colonised the island, they sold out, lost ownership for that matter. When singapore gain independence it became a republic. Lands we bought freehold are ours, we own the land. The rest are states land, chinese, indians or malays regardless. Tanah melayu or whatever, it doesnt exist anymore.

There are no squatters anymore, even if it does it's state land. Even malays dont have rights to claim a stake to it. I am no racist and I have no ill feelings towards other races. All I am saying is people must progress and not stifle it by believing in myths.

Your fear mongering is little too far fetch. Just because we are surrounded by bigger numbers of malays we have to live in fear of being outnumbered. Conquer fear and you will conquer death. I have every right to the land I own. Like I say earlier I am no racist, I had no wish to gibber further on anything that's racial.

longbow

What is an ethnic Indonesian?

Wrong Math lah Chinese are 75% of Singapore's population, they are the ruling majority and the king of the hill here in Singapore.

They form 35 to 40% of Malaysia's population. BTW we are talking about Singapore and not Malaysia or Indonesia. Even within Malaysia and indonesia, economy controlled by the Chinese - same too for Thailand.

SO these are seperate countries. Even Malaysia and Indonesia are on tense terms given the common border between East malaysia and Borneo.

No need to stir up racial sentiment. These are different countries and within each country is its own political dynamics.

Politics in North America was that when the Ang Mor came they inferior numbers were made up by superior weapons so they mowed down the native Americans.

The demographics in North America are very different. In the Malay world that Singapore is in, it is 2.5 million Chinese versus 250 million ethnic Malays and Indonesians.

They form 35 to 40% of Malaysia's population.

That used to be the case. They now comprise only 23.7% of the population.

If it wasn't for the huge influx of foreign born ethnic Chinese, Singapore's ethnic Chinese population would be well below the 75% figure too.

The foreign Chinese flood can't go on forever.

Chau Ve Nist

Your fear mongering is little too far fetch. Just because we are surrounded by bigger numbers of malays we have to live in fear of being outnumbered. Conquer fear and you will conquer death. I have every right to the land I own. Like I say earlier I am no racist, I had no wish to gibber further on anything that's racial.

Look at Sri Lanka where the Tamils and Singhalese who used to live peacefully together and then went for each other's throat and you will realise I am not "fear mongering".

Look at the Jews and Palestinians who used to co-exist peacefully for centuries and have now been fighting each other for more than half a century and you will realise I am not "fear mongering".

Look at the civil war between the Serbs, Croatians, Albanians and Bosnians of the former Yugoslavia and you will realise that I am not "fear mongering".

Still think it is "too far fetch"? If you do, it simply means that that you have very little interaction with the Malays to know how they feel about what is happening to their land.

Chau Ve Nist

What is an ethnic Indonesian?

Wrong Math lah Chinese are 75% of Singapore's population, they are the ruling majority and the king of the hill here in Singapore..

Why do you think the 75% "king of the hill" with foresight are emigrating to be 1-2% minority groups in the West instead of remaining 75% "king of the hill" here?

They form 35 to 40% of Malaysia's population. BTW we are talking about Singapore and not Malaysia or Indonesia. Even within Malaysia and indonesia, economy controlled by the Chinese - same too for Thailand. SO these are seperate countries. Even Malaysia and Indonesia are on tense terms given the common border between East malaysia and Borneo..

The Malaysians have already publicly declared in the late 80s that they will merge with the Indonesians if they are ever threatened by Singapore.

At the end of the day, tribal links triumphs over nationalism. Of all people, the Singaporean Chinese should know this very well. Why else would China Chinese be brought in to boost the Chinese numbers? Why else would Hongkies be given pre-approved PRs to boost the Chinese numbers?

That the Singaporean Chinese expect the Malays not to rely on their tribal links with their Malaysian brothers and Indonesian cousins even as the Singaporean Chinese do so with their China and Hongkong brothers is an indication of how far removed from reality the Singaporean Chinese are.

No need to stir up racial sentiment. These are different countries and within each country is its own political dynamics...

Nothing about stirring up racial sentiments. I am merely advising the Chinese that for their own good, they had better start treating the Malays with respect.

UseYourBrain

When I said progress I mean the whole civilization, not just personal. Believing in divine is one thing but believing in myths is quite another altogether. Mentality must progress with time, not stifled by beliefs that doesnt make sense.

Which one of your belief that you find it sensible as compared to theirs? Can you share? Don't tell me burning hell bank note, offering apples and oranges along the road side during 7 month and hitting cymbals and drum to chase away dragon is one of your belief? LOL?

whoami

Care to elaborate? What myths?

Kid278

Look at Sri Lanka where the Tamils and Singhalese who used to live peacefully together and then went for each other's throat and you will realise I am not "fear mongering".

Look at the Jews and Palestinians who used to co-exist peacefully for centuries and have now been fighting each other for more than half a century and you will realise I am not "fear mongering".

Look at the civil war between the Serbs, Croatians, Albanians and Bosnians of the former Yugoslavia and you will realise that I am not "fear mongering".

Still think it is "too far fetch"? If you do, it simply means that that you have very little interaction with the Malays to know how they feel about what is happening to their land.

I had more malay friends then you can imagine, never for once they claim the lands belongs to the malays. They maybe natives but they know their history, it's their land no more, their ancestors sold out.

Singapore is a republic, its land doesnt belong to any particular race, malays can buy land if they chose to, no one can stop them. I dont deny there's always possibilites of some scumbags trying to incite racial conflict but if people choose to progress for the betterment of civilization, those scumbags will never succeed.

What happens in those other countries are political struggles for power over lands, religions and whatever that has no lines drawn, it has no bearing on lands in singapore. I had no wish to gibber further on that, it'll only generate your fear mongering further.

Kid278

Which one of your belief that you find it sensible as compared to theirs? Can you share? Don't tell me burning hell bank note, offering apples and oranges along the road side during 7 month and hitting cymbals and drum to chase away dragon is one of your belief? LOL?

I believe in agnosticism, what others believes and what they do dont concern me. Nothing makes sense as far as I am concerned

longbow

You are correct Chinese % down to 25% but there is also the restive Indian population. Anyway when you have 25% that is a significant minority not to mention the economic wealth they hold. All of this translates into power.

As for Singapore, no idea what the ruling majority wants but it need not be a flood of PRC they just need a few thousand a year to maintain whatever ratio they want.

That used to be the case. They now comprise only 23.7% of the population.

If it wasn't for the huge influx of foreign born ethnic Chinese, Singapore's ethnic Chinese population would be well below the 75% figure too.

The foreign Chinese flood can't go on forever.