• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Geyalng Serai makret goes HALAL

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Geyalng Serai makret goes HALAL</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>dragonone <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>7:29 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 12) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>30190.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Authorities say by natural selection somehow pork stall won't survive in Geyland Serai market - so Geyland serai market WILL NOT have a pork stall!
Others say that Geyland still have a typicaly one race identity so no need for pork stall. Does that mean no other races live in Geland serai?
retiree Awang Mahmud - says " no pork or else geyland serai market would lose"history and heritage" and be like any market woh!
So question is is Geylang Serai still a one race ENCLAVE????

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 3/16/2010 10:30 pm ET by dragonone</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Its not confirm what??? :confused::confused:

But i wont be surprised, the Malays are rare species, only they have privileges, knn double line bus lane also can park along the mosque on Friday, i got nothing to say. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

But i wont be surprised, the Malays are rare species, only they have privileges,

The Malays have been granted "native" status. The rest of you pricks are either FT or descendants of FTs geddit? :cool: Those who aren't happy can piss off to where their ancestors came from.

You talking about yourself also? lol self owned :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

elephanto

So question is is Geylang Serai still a one race ENCLAVE????
YES ! Garmen approved, STB endorsed - 'Your Singapore' ! :smile:<table class="msgtable" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="96%"><tbody><tr><td class="msg" valign="top"><table style="width: 482px; height: 206px;" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%">
</td><td>
</td></tr><tr><td class="msgleft" rowspan="4" width="1%">
</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">
</td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr><tr><td class="msgtxt">
</td></tr><tr><td>
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>

Airlib

Seriously the report is just crap... Where is the racial harmony that is supposed to happen?
Again.. only in Singapore can we find such stuffs. Priceless..

cocobobo

But i wont be surprised, the Malays are rare species, only they have privileges, knn double line bus lane also can park along the mosque on Friday, i got nothing to say. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

i'm with sam on this. our ancestors came uninvited, turned the natives' tranquil village life upside down, took their land, kicked them out of prime kampung lands, used our china towkay connections to make money for generations while they struggle to adapt... at least must give them some privelege lah

sampierre

geylang market exempted from ethnic quota, lan lan tulan, what kind of logic is that?

that's why the malays will continue to vote pap at the next general elections. The sad thing is that the oppostion parties like workers' party and nsp have failed miserably to woo the malays over to their side.

Kid278

The word by itself is stupid and ancient. On food is bad enough, on a place?? These people just wont progress or should I say refuse to progress.

that's why the malays will continue to vote pap at the next general elections. The sad thing is that the oppostion parties like workers' party and nsp have failed miserably to woo the malays over to their side.

Malay votes are very heavyweight and important. Three quarters of Singapore population are Chinese, but barely of them are citizens. One fifth of Singapore population are Malays. Practically all of them are citizens.

Chau Ve Nist

I thought that their policiy is to prevent ENCLAVES?...so, one country, two systems?:p

If you allow Chinese racial enclaves that the SAP schools are, fish markets should be no different.

One peddle education to a Chinese racial enclave. The other peddle foodstuff to a Malay racial enclave.

Chau Ve Nist

The word by itself is stupid and ancient. On food is bad enough, on a place?? These people just wont progress or should I say refuse to progress.

"These people" are the owners of the land you squat on. Singapore is their motherland.

Whether they "progress" is really up to them. You are free to leave and return to your motherland that is China or India if their behaviour and how they choose to live their lives rankles you to no end.

Singaporeans of Indian and particularly of Chinese descent need to get into their heads that they are not the owners of this land, that they are guests and that as guests, they should show some respect to their hosts.

Now will these unpalatable views get me 'infractions" or "bans" Sam?

Chau Ve Nist

Singaporean Christians and Catholics of whom the majority are of ethnic Chinese descent are similarly allowed to park "illegally" when they attend their Sunday masses, Good Fridays, etc.

longbow

Then who owns the land?? And Indonesian Prince?

"These people" are the owners of the land you squat on. Singapore is their motherland.

Whether they "progress" is really up to them. You are free to leave and return to your motherland that is China or India if their behaviour and how they choose to live their lives rankles you to no end.

Singaporeans of Indian and particularly of Chinese descent need to get into their heads that they are not the owners of this land, that they are guests and that as guests, they should show some respect to their hosts.

Now will these unpalatable views get me 'infractions" or "bans" Sam?