• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fake Degree Shit Skin Indian Nisha Padmanabhan now SUEING netizens for exposing her

yellowarse

Re: Fake Degree Shit Skin Indian Nisha Padmanabhan now SUEING netizens for exposing h

I really don't think it's that. They probably make u go thru some test, study materials etc. obviously a loose process but there's some process. That's how most scams operate. Are you sure you send TT they send back cert? Did you bother to check why the Malaysian Chinese and so many others got fooled? Or that's OK?

Not really. Substandard unis are just unis with low academic requirements and shallow curriculum. So there's actual academic study and prior learning assessment. Lots of these in developing countries.

Degree mills are different. They usually award degrees for a fee, and make it look legitimate by giving you credits for your life experience. So the 'process' is just listing your prior academic and work qualifications, and maybe writing an essay on your life experience. That's all. It's basically a cert/diploma in exchange for cash.

People who buy certs from degree mills are not fooled. They're hoping to get a qualification with no effort so as to fool prospective headhunters and employers. It's blatant cheating.

From Wiki:

A diploma mill (also known as a degree mill) is an organization that awards academic degrees and diplomas with substandard or no academic study and without recognition by official educational accrediting bodies. The purchaser can then claim to hold an academic degree, and the organization is motivated by making a profit. These degrees are often awarded based on vaguely construed life experience. Some organizations claim accreditation by non-recognized/unapproved accrediting bodies set up for the purposes of providing a veneer of authenticity.

Re: Fake Degree Shit Skin Indian Nisha Padmanabhan now SUEING netizens for exposing h

Not really. Substandard unis are just unis with low academic requirements and shallow curriculum. So there's actual academic study and prior learning assessment. Lots of these in developing countries.

Degree mills are different. They usually award degrees for a fee, and make it look legitimate by giving you credits for your life experience. So the 'process' is just listing your prior academic and work qualifications, and maybe writing an essay on your life experience. That's all. It's basically a cert/diploma in exchange for cash.

People who buy certs from degree mills are not fooled. They're hoping to get a qualification with no effort so as to fool prospective headhunters and employers. It's blatant cheating.

From Wiki:

A diploma mill (also known as a degree mill) is an organization that awards academic degrees and diplomas with substandard or no academic study and without recognition by official educational accrediting bodies. The purchaser can then claim to hold an academic degree, and the organization is motivated by making a profit. These degrees are often awarded based on vaguely construed life experience. Some organizations claim accreditation by non-recognized/unapproved accrediting bodies set up for the purposes of providing a veneer of authenticity.

This process sound like the "white" politicians here....so peculiar!

Not a lie, just an exaggeration lah, hahaha... Everyone exaggerates a little to make themselves look better. Normal! Application Engineer do not need MBA, and she is hired for her other attributes, such as an excellent character and integrity. Anyone who volunteers at PA has excellent character.

Unrepented

Maybe RC member also:o

Not a lie, just an exaggeration lah, hahaha... Everyone exaggerates a little to make themselves look better. Normal! Application Engineer do not need MBA, and she is hired for her other attributes, such as an excellent character and integrity. Anyone who volunteers at PA has excellent character.

Sharkey

From Wiki:

Do you hv any proof SPU operated the way to describe? That still doesn't answer my other question. Why this obsession with this lady? Is OK for Malaysian Chinese to cheat? Or cheating ICA is OK but IDA is not?

GaoGaiGar

How to join PA? Can advice vs advise?

bigboss

..IDA says: "We have investigated and would like to share that Nisha Padmanabhan, a Singapore citizen who joined IDA in 2014, has a BachelorÂ’s degree from a reputable university and was recruited because of this Bachelor degree, extensive past work experience and good track record. Nisha pursued an MBA out of personal interest, and it was not a relevant certificate for her position in IDA though she was open about the fact that she had obtained it...

The statement from IDA simply refused to acknowledge the fact that this ah neh woman is dishonest.

She uses the MBA to show she is highly qualified than other holders of an ordinary degree. Is she misrepresenting and misleading others?

Are the pappies saying now that dishonesty is an acceptable trait in civil servants? LKY would be fuming if he knew there are now dishonest employees in the civil service.

bigboss

Ya, right. How about saying Yang Yin has excellent character? He volunteered as a grass rooter.

bigboss

...Degree mills are different. They usually award degrees for a fee, and make it look legitimate by giving you credits for your life experience. So the 'process' is just listing your prior academic and work qualifications, and maybe writing an essay on your life experience. That's all. It's basically a cert/diploma in exchange for cash.

People who buy certs from degree mills are not fooled. They're hoping to get a qualification with no effort so as to fool prospective headhunters and employers. It's blatant cheating...

There is no doubt that when someone wrote in her resume that she holds the MBA, knowing it is just a degree not worth the paper it is written on, she is simply dishonest. A flaw in character to highlight an academic qualification to mislead and misrepresent other people, which she knows is not an academic qualification but only a piece of paper.

bigboss

....Why is Ida reacting so differently now? Most probably because they were too embarrassed by the mistake. In their desperate attempt to save face, they failed to recognise that the intention to cheat is just as bad as the actual act of cheating.

Such public clarification is usually cleared by more than one person and it is sad that none of them see the weakness in the excuse.

Maybe she had not submitted the mba to Ida when she applied for the job. Even then, the fact that the mba is now being posted in public site, as a form of credential for the person's qualification, highlighted an intention to cheat. Therefore, the logical response should be to look into the issue as it reflects "the conduct of an employee". What is happening to our civil service?

Many people are saying there are simply too many foreign fakers in the civil service who used fake degrees to get the jobs and ultimately shitizenships. When a cow dung is a dung, it does not matter whether the dung comes from a cow or a bull.

Leckmichamarsch

Do you hv any proof SPU operated the way to describe? That still doesn't answer my other question. Why this obsession with this lady? Is OK for Malaysian Chinese to cheat? Or cheating ICA is OK but IDA is not?

I dun need any convincing,..... this is not abt race but integrity....... by incl in her application n CV a fake MBA shows lack of honesty
I hope ICA checks if her application for citizenship also has her fake MBA listed under Education - it is imcumbent on her to state only facts and truth in such official form else it is really a slap on the face

Sharkey

Of course it's about race! There's hundreds of pages of posting on so many sites, not one on the other Malaysian guy also holding same degree! Didn't see the title of this thread?

SgParent

Of course it's about race! There's hundreds of pages of posting on so many sites, not one on the other Malaysian guy also holding same degree! Didn't see the title of this thread?
you seem to be embarrassingly desperate trying to defend this cheaperest foreigner, demanding others to prove spu is not a fake uni, saying it is ok for her to fake her credential since she did not print that fake cert, etc, etc, etc.

why?

just because people are focusing on her instead of the other malaysian guy and you are embarrassingly shameless to start accusing others of being racist?

so if people were talking about this other malaysian guy being a faker then will you be ok or you will also support him?

Sharkey

you seem to be embarrassingly desperate trying to defend this cheaperest foreigner, demanding others to prove spu is not a fake uni, saying it is ok for her to fake her credential since she did not print that fake cert, etc, etc, etc.

why?

just because people are focusing on her instead of the other malaysian guy and you are embarrassingly shameless to start accusing others of being racist?

so if people were talking about this other malaysian guy being a faker then will you be ok or you will also support him?

I will support or oppose same way. Issue is the same. It's not race but mistakes made.

Leckmichamarsch

I will support or oppose same way. Issue is the same. It's not race but mistakes made.

like a previous poster said...... it is about dishonesty n character flaw
no respectable org shud hire anybody with flaw in character esp one bordering on dishonesty......

like a previous poster said...... it is about dishonesty n character flaw
no respectable org shud hire anybody with flaw in character esp one bordering on dishonesty......

If those with character flaws were not hired, the unemployment rate would be 99.999%.

Everyone has character flaws.

yellowarse

It's not about race. I know you have a chip on your shoulder cos you're Indian, but a fake degree is a fake degree. When a foreigner with a fake degree deprives a local of a job, it's an insult to all Singaporeans who've worked hard for their qualifications.

The Man Behind the Scam
Meet SPU President Geoff Taylor, the man behind the scam.

Geoff Taylor, President of Southern Pacific University (SPU), is under scrutiny after allegations that his company is issuing bogus degrees.

So just who is this Geoff Taylor?

Research into the man behind the “university” reveals a person who has made a living using business methods that involve offshore incorporation and umbrella companies.

Geoff Taylor is a man that doesn’t hide his views or his arrogance. He proudly hosts a web page (www.geofftaylor.info), featuring himself, that declares, “He is not afraid of you viewing his personal website, because he has much to be proud of.”

Geoff Taylor was born in England in 1943, then he migrated to New Zealand in 1964. He has been operating very dubious businesses in the Southeast Asia region where he says he has 25 years of experience in offshore jurisdictions covering the fields of fund management and structures.

One of the many things that Geoff Taylor is proud of, is his Ph.D. This doctorate of “Business Philosophy” was issued by Southern Pacific University, the very institution he is president of.

Considering the recent news of SPU granting a Vietnamese official a doctorate in only six months, (despite him not being able to speak any English), one might wonder what the requirements were for Mr. Taylor’s diploma. As previously reported, the credibility of this “university” is questionable at best, and the organization is not recognized by the U.S. Department of Education.

Geoff Taylor is a man who, according to his website is, “Well respected as an innovator and top ranking, retired fund manager in the offshore field in the Asia / Pacific region.” President of a university hardly seems like a retirement position but perhaps Mr. Taylor doesn’t need to do much for this job other than count the money he’s making.

Mr. Taylor holds a plethora of titles, his official one being (according to Southern Pacific University), Sir Prof. Dr. Geoffrey Taylor, B.Com, MBA, Ph.D, F.Inst.D, FAIB. That’s a mouthful of credentials but not necessarily credibility.

Geoff’s views on charity are also expressed on his site, “Geoff does not believe in just handing out financial help to people.” Apparently, he is a little more flexible about handing out degrees to people.

In January of this year, Mr. Taylor, or “Sir” Geoff Taylor as he likes to be called, was the subject of a New Zealand Dominion Post report which said that his title of “Sir” is, “A title he uses after being “knighted” by the Principality of Hutt River, a group near Perth that claims to have seceded from Australia.” Perhaps this group hands out knight-ship as easily as SPU hands out degrees.

Our investigation revealed another activity of Geoff Taylor. He is the founder of a company called GT Group (http://www.gtgroup.com.vu) which, “Is dedicated to providing an extensive range of offshore company services for privacy, legal tax avoidance, asset protection, financial independence and freedom.”

An expert at setting up offshore companies is also the president of a “university” that exists only as a mailbox in the United States?

Maybe the knowledge necessary to set up offshore companies could just as easily be used to set up Southern Pacific University?

Geoff Taylor is a mysterious man but his arrogance may finally be catching up to him. To run a company specializing in avoiding taxes and to represent a supposed university seem like major conflicts of interest and obvious signs that SPU is little more than another one of his offshore companies, incorporated in the U.S., Belize and St. Kitts, set up in a way that allows him to profit off of the sale of a bogus product: degrees.

Mr. Taylor has no shame in throwing this right into the faces of those who have been taken advantage of by him with what is unfolding as nothing more than a diploma mill scheme.

In my opinion, the arrogance of this man is obnoxious. There you have it.

Hans168

Govt shud do a high level investigations to ferret out these fakers making lots of money at our expense. If not done VTO as new govt will gladly do the job!!

SgParent

If those with character flaws were not hired, the unemployment rate would be 99.999%.

Everyone has character flaws.
another embarrassingly stupid post, this time from leongsam.

if ever1 got flaws then shouldn't it be 100.00000000000% unemployment?

dun tell me some 0.00000000001% people just happened to not belong to "every1"??????

SgParent

ooh really?

still dun explain why you trying so hard to defend this faker then kpkb others being racist why never whack that malaysian guy.

if you really no agenda then why need to sidetrack?

really embarrassing .... ..