• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

do you feel like a lesser mortal when you talk to Ang Mo at raffle place

ivebert

==

just be confident and be yourself...there is nothing to feel lesser mortal about...Asian are typically more reserved and shy - ang mohs tend to be more vocal. As pointed out above, any uncle in the street can speak more than one language - even not so much educated can speak mandrain, a dialect, malay. Ang moh...the most 2 ..english and french / german / spanish...

Sinkie peasants are just hum ji and only know how to stab others behind their back

When you ask them to talk infront of a crowd, their ego shrinks and their balls rattle :rolleyes:
Cooleo is one example. When a FT makes him angry in real life, he goes online to vent his frustration instead of fucking him at the spot :biggrin:

However, top university graduates from Oxbridge and Ivy Leagues are distinctly better in this category. That's why we are paying them millions because they can project a positive image of Sinkapore

ivebert

Why should anyone felt inferior talking to someone of another race?

everyone is human and skin color does not make one superior or inferior.

It has got nothing to do with race or skin color

The TS is just a lowly peasant who cannot speak English fluently and that's why he felt so :biggrin:

Of course, when he goes home and look at his small cock and his pathetic bank balance, his self-esteem gets worse.

The only way he can feel better is to go fuck dirty prostitutes at Geylang and gamble his salary away at Toto or the Casino for some fleeting thrill :rolleyes:

saratogas

I only felt lesser mortal when those Ang Mohs discuss about their sexual conquest with Sinkie girls over their weekends... They said the silly girls are willing to do anything for free with them...

Balls2U

I always like to tell those white baboons that at least I've mastered their language and know how to use fork and spoon to eat. But can they speak a word of Chinese and use the chopsticks? If they can't, then I'll tell them to fark off! :mad:

boundThunter

No one can make you feel inferior without your consent...Eleanor R.

:o:o:o
:o:oI felt like an immoral immortal every times my angmoh poh says after the deeds, "Ani khuan song bo?":o:o:o
:o:o:o

do you feel like a lesser mortal when you talk to Ang Mo at raffle place

1. aiyoh!
2. your cleavage should put you on top of everything when you speak to some white guys.
3. btw, not all whites speak well.
4. many don't speak good english too.
5. yes, i must agree that many sheep here are pretty inferior to white individuals.
6. and of course, the very fake accent when speaking english in the presence of the white person.

wahlaneh

Cos' got some highest mortal keep psychoing the sinkies to feel ashamed
of their singlish, and look up to the Angmohs, learn the way they speak.
Actually when you hear these highest mortals speak on national TV,
you want to bang the wall and die, cos' you feel injustice you should be the higher mortal than them.:biggrin:

wahlaneh...
ALL those so-called higher mortals also never speak fantastic english mah if u listen carefully u can also 'smell' some 'singlish' flavour.:biggrin:

cass888

I have this acquaintance, whenever he speak to angmo he 180degree switch accent to try to mimic angmo's accent. The way he tries to mimic that accent is so super unnatural and exaggerated that I have the ultimate urge to punch his teeth out of his mouth and get him to shut the fuck up for good.

Well, technically it's their language and we should speak it properly from the source i.e. England. Not Singlish. Not with the Singaporean accent of speaking grammatically correct English. Not American/Canadian/Australian. Just like we should speak Mandarin from where it originates i.e. Beijing. Not the funny way we speak it. Or when we try to pick it up from elsewhere in China.

I noticed that too.
The most irritating part is when they end every statement as if they are asking a question.
There's this advertisement on TV when a woman says "I like their services and professionalism." Can't remember what the ad is about. But the tone of the word "professionalism" is as if she is asking a question.

Singaporeans speak perfect standard English and Chinese. It's the Brits, Yanks, Maples, Wallabies and Kiwis who speak English with incomprehensible accents, PRCs and ROCs who speak Chinese with irritating accents.

1. wow! ram.
2. your england is so the veri powderful leh!

==

just be confident and be yourself...there is nothing to feel lesser mortal about...Asian are typically more reserved and shy - ang mohs tend to be more vocal. As pointed out above, any uncle in the street can speak more than one language - even not so much educated can speak mandrain, a dialect, malay. Ang moh...the most 2 ..english and french / german / spanish...

Agree with you. While most ang mos speak reasonaby well, wait till you witness their spelling! They usually don't get their spelling right - Israel becomes Isreal, separate becomes seperate, desperate becomes desparate etc.

heartlander

Well, technically it's their language and we should speak it properly from the source i.e. England. Not Singlish. Not with the Singaporean accent of speaking grammatically correct English. Not American/Canadian/Australian. Just like we should speak Mandarin from where it originates i.e. Beijing. Not the funny way we speak it. Or when we try to pick it up from elsewhere in China.

What is this? Language does not belong to anyone. We are not obliged to accommodate them or sound like them just because they supposedly "invented" the language. We are only obliged to make ourselves understood. You might as well say that every English-speaking person in the world must sound exactly the same - like the British. Also note that there's no one British accent, because the country has many regional accents, some of which don't even sound like English to the untrained listener.

Accent mimickry is not about accommodating foreigners. It stems from insecurity about our culture and our speech - as if our accent makes us inferior when talking to our colonial masters. Foreigners can understand us perfectly as long as we don't speak too fast and we are grammatical.

ivebert

What nonsense :oIo:
English language is the native language of US and UK. Of course they speak it the right way.

For someone with only O levels, you are definitely not fit to say or write something like that!

I dare you to upload a MP3 of you reading a passage :oIo:

cass888

What is this? Language does not belong to anyone. We are not obliged to accommodate them or sound like them just because they supposedly "invented" the language. We are only obliged to make ourselves understood. You might as well say that every English-speaking person in the world must sound exactly the same - like the British. Also note that there's no one British accent, because the country has many regional accents, some of which don't even sound like English to the untrained listener.

Accent mimickry is not about accommodating foreigners. It stems from insecurity about our culture and our speech - as if our accent makes us inferior when talking to our colonial masters. Foreigners can understand us perfectly as long as we don't speak too fast and we are grammatical.

Are you saying the funny way Caucasians speak Mandarin is acceptable then? Languages (including English and Mandarin) are beautiful creatures, not to be mutilated by people who pick it up only halfway.

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
no need to belittle ourselves over chow angmoh mah.
长他人之气灭自己威风?build on other people's air to extinguish our self esteem?
no need lah.