Does it make me any less a sinkie if I disagree with pap's slavery institution?
No. Many patriotic Americans were against US involvement in Vietnam and other wars. Am not against military as a career, it is an individual choice, some people like it, others don't. I remember my NS days, the smart ones report sick on tough days, we learnt this very quickly.
how about yakult's son..should be due for National service this year or so..
http://news.asiaone.com/print/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20110906-297905.html
Tue, Sep 06, 2011
AsiaOne
SINGAPORE - Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, the Minister for Information, Communication and the Arts, has refuted online speculation that his son will not serve National Service (NS).
Dr Yaacob's 16-year-old son carries dual citizenship in Singapore and the United States. He was issued US citizenship as his mother is an American citizen by birth.
The issue of his son's citizenship was made public when a leaked US diplomatic cable published by WikiLeaks identified the minister's two children as US citizens.
dun target pple's son lah...you all never realise i never target lky's son or grandson, target that old fart..i think given a choice, their grandsons also dun want to be borned into such a privilege family.![]()
it's individual thing whether to serve NS or not, how can you link the son to his father just because he is very westernised. there are so many unfair things that pappies did, why target him. besides, if he serve NS, i think lky's cronies will make things difficult for him especially in a lasup organisation like SAF. if tony's son serve, you already seen how well he is taken care of.
how about yakult's son..should be due for National service this year or so..
http://news.asiaone.com/print/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20110906-297905.html
Tue, Sep 06, 2011
AsiaOne
SINGAPORE - Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, the Minister for Information, Communication and the Arts, has refuted online speculation that his son will not serve National Service (NS).
Dr Yaacob's 16-year-old son carries dual citizenship in Singapore and the United States. He was issued US citizenship as his mother is an American citizen by birth.
The issue of his son's citizenship was made public when a leaked US diplomatic cable published by WikiLeaks identified the minister's two children as US citizens.
Dumbfuck opposition supporting retards focus on Tony Tan and Yakob's son OK. Focus on CSM not OK
It doesn't make sense for Singaporeans to serve NS when our President's own son doesn't do NS. So according to you, we should all just focus on Chen Show Mao's son who haven't even come of age, and ignore the above mentioned fact?
Another PAP doggie posting propaganda from Fabrications About The PAP in order to smear the opposition.
Like master, like dog. :kma:
Simple logic lah, PAP is the policy maker not the oppo hoh, like this also cannot figure out?Dumbfuck opposition supporting retards focus on Tony Tan and Yakob's son OK. Focus on CSM not OK
Dumbfuck opposition supporting retards focus on Tony Tan and Yakob's son OK. Focus on CSM not OK