ya really... classic... haha... i think u need to bring your own tin ....![]()
bro , if bring my own tin ...can i use milo tin ? also pay the same price ?

ya really... classic... haha... i think u need to bring your own tin ....![]()
really ? singapore still got coffeeshop using that ?![]()
Some coffeeshops still have, but on request only, maybe at 10c or 20c extra. Otherwise for take-away coffee, you get it in plastic bag and straw. Those that serve take-away in styrofoam cups would have their price standardised with the extra costs factored in already.
bro , if bring my own tin ...can i use milo tin ? also pay the same price ?![]()
haha.. better you get 2 pails like this ???
![]()
why must pay extra for the tin ? i thought anyway they will throw it away after empty the milk inside ?
Extra work to wash them, punch hole and rope it. Limited supply too, out of 15+/- cups of coffee served, then they'd have a tin can.
how long does it takes to wash , punch hole and rope it ? less then 5mins ...
and not alot of ppl asking for that ..i bet youngster would not want .guess , nothing is free in singapore .
There're two ways in Singapore to deal with it:
1. If you think it's not worth the extra, don't ask for it.
2. You want it anyway but are still unhappy about the extra.
Take a pic, write an essay and post on Stomp!
There're two ways in Singapore to deal with it:
1. If you think it's not worth the extra, don't ask for it.
2. You want it anyway but are still unhappy about the extra.
Take a pic, write an essay and post on Stomp!
Most sinkies choose "2"
I don't think they will even wash it.Extra work to wash it, punch hole and rope it. Limited supply too, out of 15+/- cups of coffee served, then they'd have a tin can.
I don't think they will even wash it.
There's remnants of condensed milk still in the can and they will use the last bits for the "canned" coffee.
I don't think they will even wash it.
There's remnants of condensed milk still in the can and they will use the last bits for the "canned" coffee.
no lah ..most sinkie go for both ....first option follow by option 2 ..![]()
I'd think most of them go for plastic bag coffee and straw. Then end up with cancer from plastic BPA emission under high temperature. It'd take many years of the slow poisoning to take effect of course. That's why government forces everyone to pay Medisave. The time shall come.
that's what i thought too.
I always use the last bits and stir all the wayzzz ...
the taste really kao kao shiok ...![]()
knn...this ram wanted to con me ....he knows that i cant find that answer in goggle .![]()
he only can con those who wear skirts...![]()
You mean you pour your instant coffee and hot water into the condensed milk can at home?that's what i thought too.
I always use the last bits and stir all the wayzzz ...
the taste really kao kao shiok ...![]()