• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Coffee wisdom for sinkies....

Foreigners still can't get over the sight of sinkies drinking coffee by sucking it through a straw out of a plastic bag!:D

Innovation, adaptation, ingenuity.

Teng Hsiao ping said : Don't care cat black or white as long as it catches mice.

Same, same. Don't care how you drink coffee, as long as you get coffee when you crave for it. From a porcelain cup, from a mini thermal flash, plastic water bottle, plastic cup or plastic bag or plastic straw - you get your coffee.

Don't care if you drink kopi luwak in a 6-star restaurant or squatting under a coconut tree - you get to drink it.

Teng Hsiao ping said : Don't care cat black or white as long as it catches mice.

Same, same. Don't care how you drink coffee, as long as you get coffee when you crave for it. From a porcelain cup, from a mini thermal flash, plastic water bottle, plastic cup or plastic bag or plastic straw - you get your coffee.

Don't care if you drink kopi luwak in a 6-star restaurant or squatting under a coconut tree - you get to drink it.

bs. bpa gets leaked into hot drinks in more copius amounts in plastic bags. health time bomb waiting to happen.

I can assure you that drinking coffee from a porcelain cup tastes differently from a plastic cup, even if it's the same coffee poured from the same pot. Just like a glass of beer tastes differently from a plastic cup of beer.....

Those who eat rice and fish using their fingers also say they taste different using fork and spoon, or chopsticks.

Read somewhere that in Brunei you drink liquor from a tea cup because of the ban on alcohol - brandy same colour as tea. Don't know whether true or not.

I think Chinese very practical people - never mind cats black or white as long as they catch mice.

Oh really?

From the sinkie point of view, Dun care who the bugger is , if there is money to be make, sinkie will lick the balls of whoever he is.

That was an interesting insights of our modern society, which also makes us look into the mirror and see what we have become. I for one love good coffee, brewed no cream, not too sweet. I could not care less about the cup but will refrain from taking my coffee in a plastic bag with straw or styrofoam cup. I prefer home-brewed and tend to stay away from those sold in kopi tiams and Starbucks.

The story got me into wondering why we believe that today's society, is better than our father's time? We may live a little longer, have more varieties of food, better healthcare, comfortable transports, etc. Does that really equate a more satisfying life? Like the coffee, we forget that it is the coffee that we desire but we also want our coffee with highly desired containers, which does not enhance the coffee flavour in any way.

We believe the hype by advertsing media that palm oil, pork lard, ghee is bad for us. Apples, oranges and grapes are better than papayas, guava and chikus. Fighting fish, cocks and spiders are cruel, so beyblades, finger boards and RC toys are great things for kids. Tell you what, I am distrustful of all these media hype and will carry on what I do believe is good for me and the family. I will place my faith n coconut oil, eat lard moderately and have fun with bettas and spiders if I do catch any, which is almost impossible. Life, good or bad, we have to make our own choices and not be swayed by those with hidden agendas.

i would like to eat coffee.because coffee is a one type of hot drink used to induce the human brain.it's like a petrol for bike.petrol is like coffee bike is like our body.coffee vending machine's coffee very tasteful when compared to a manual preparation.because
mixing of milk,sugar and water very well.it give different taste .

next, the wax is used in paper cups.but it is not affected in human body.because it is coated on the papercup in the form of small layer

No point to argue about how to drink coffee. After watching this clip, we should know by now - it is to make life simple. Which mean, don't demand too much and lead a simple life style.

Just like the chinese saying : 快活就好