• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CHC members are worse than brainless!!

Logisex

So... a ticket to heaven can b bought... who selling the ticket? Got a feeling bery soon it will b exclusively.... SISTIC... :biggrin::biggrin::p

You buy ticket from SISTIC, go to the theatre and found that there is no show, you can still get your money back at SISTIC.

You buy a ticket to heaven from CHC and later found that there is no heaven when you mati, where do you go to get your money back?

Microsoft

You buy ticket from SISTIC, go to the theatre and found that there is no show, you can still get your money back at SISTIC.

You buy a ticket to heaven from CHC and later found that there is no heaven when you mati, where do you go to get your money back?

Alamak u lidat pichak their lobang good meh... tat the whole idea wat ish it all about...:biggrin::biggrin:

Worst ish... u die... c bright light... walk thru... c a guy standling there n u say hi Jesus... n tat bugger say... "u retarded gay dog!! Me Allah!! Jesus kena retrench leow... u bloody cheebye call me satan rite!! Me gonna own n prawn u big time now!!" :biggrin::p

Devil Within

Any Christian would know that Jesus has no biological father. He is who He is, or in first person pronoun, the famous I am who I am. John 1:1-2 - In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God.

Of course the next question to follow would be, what about Mother Mary? The answer is of course in John 1:14 - And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld his glory, the glory of the only begotten son of the Father, full of grace and truth.

Without coming to earth through the womb of a woman, He couldn't be a man in flesh. With a biological father, he couldn't be the Son of God. The whole rationale traces back to Adam, a man and the first Man, not born out of the womb of a woman but created out of soil. Therefore, Jesus Christ is not only known as Son of God, but also Son of Man.

I'm not preaching any religion here, just to discuss a point. Before jumping into conclusion to accusation of irrationality, think rationally. How could the first man come from the womb of a woman by insemination? If that's impossible, then it's possible that another man could come without insemination. It's a possibility, not a proven certainly. It's up to individual believe and faith.

Ever heard of evolution?

Devil Within

That's also a possibility. Both creation and evolution are possibilities without conclusivity. It's up to each individual's thinking and faith.

For creationist, thinking that everything that exist here were created by someone or something else, if that is the case, why not god too? Can't god be created as well? If they cannot accept that God can also be created like everything else in the universe, then aren't they contradicting themselves as a creationist?

myo539

That is correct. How else do you think they can become Christians in the first place? They need to be really dumb in order to accept blind faith and believe all the fairy tales written in the bible.

Who cares as long as they give money - willingly and happily?

Many people give money to gahment to pay for ERP, income taxes, excess water usage taxes, GST, COE, rubbish bins tax, $100 casino entrance tax, etc, etc, and they are not happy and KPKB even in their dreams. And they say PAP ministers earn fat salary.

These worshippers pay money to churches, temples and mosques, and they are happy. Their ministers - like Joseph Prince, Joachim and Kong Hee - also earn fat salary, but the worshippers are happy and do not question or envy them?

PAP political ministers perhaps could learn one or two things from these religious ministers. They could headhunt and recruit some pastors, priests, monks, nuns, imams to be ministers to run in their constituencies.

For creationist, thinking that everything that exist here were created by someone or something else, if that is the case, why not god too? Can't god be created as well? If they cannot accept that God can also be created like everything else in the universe, then aren't they contradicting themselves as a creationist?

For both creationist and evolutionist, there must be a starting point.

For creationist, question is who began creation himself couldn't have been created, he's just there, the starting point.

For evolutionist, question is where's the starting point to start evolving from since it's commonsense that nothing can evolve from nothing. Of course, the starting point may simply be there.

Like I've said, both are possibilities without conclusivity. Monotheists believe the starting point to be God. Athesists believe the starting point to be simply there, matter without life or spirit. To each his own.

Devil Within

Who cares as long as they give money - willingly and happily?

Sorry, I do not subscribe to those mindless idiots who pay or vote without questioning.

That is why I see the importance of not giving too much power to the government. The power has to be remained with the citizens and not to a small group of elites. The more power you give to someone else, the less liberty you will retain for yourself.