• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

aurvandil

For those who visit the local casinos regularly, the following might be of interest to you:

http://app.cra.gov.sg/public/www/content.aspx?sid=59

These are the rules for table games being offered by Singapore casinos. The casinos must abide by these rules and cannot change the rules without prior approval by CRA.

If you observe any deviation when you are playing, you can make a complaint to CRA. The documents also serve as a handy reference for those not familiar with gambling rules.

silverfox@

For those who visit the local casinos regularly, the following might be of interest to you:

These are the rules for table games being offered by Singapore casinos. The casinos must abide by these rules and cannot change the rules without prior approval by CRA.

If you observe any deviation when you are playing, you can make a complaint to CRA. The documents also serve as a handy reference for those not familiar with gambling rules.

Finally you posted something useful for everybody to read.

For serious blackjack players please go through both the rules at RWS and MBS.

For players it is more advantageous to play in MBS than RWS because of the rules they set

theblackhole

dear bros silverfox and all seasoned players,

do we really have a "BIASED' ROULETTE WHEEL? or a Biased Spinner?

thank you in advance....still in the losing mode..:p

HUmble10

Hi all, let me share my experience in roulette.
I picked up this game three months ago. I have tried a few methods over three months. Recently i have been winning with a particular method which i have been using around 4 times.
By the way i am not a big gambler, i did for entertainment and no plan to be professional. IMy capital is less than 300. I have won up to around 450 on top of my capital. But never lost until now. My question is it is a common for a particular method to win in a few rounds like i did.
For my view on house edge, I know casino will never loss. But casino does not win all your money. For instance, casino will take 2% of you winning so that is sure win for casino. But in a table game, some lost and some win. So casino only take certain percent of the total lost in a table but the remaining percent goes to the winner. So what you are winning is not a casino money, it is $ from other gamblers. Therefore if you play long enough with fixed $$ ( assumption), that 2% will accumulate to be very significant and casino becomes a winner and others are loser. in reality, it is not casino win from the strategy, they win from 2% says as services charge.
So it is possible to win in casino as all the money lost in the table goes to casino by small percentage. But one thing, not everyone can win everyday that is a rule of nature. Even casino will lose in certain table.
Is my thought valid?
Thanks

jjcc88

Hi all, let me share my experience in roulette.
I picked up this game three months ago. I have tried a few methods over three months. Recently i have been winning with a particular method which i have been using around 4 times.
By the way i am not a big gambler, i did for entertainment and no plan to be professional. IMy capital is less than 300. I have won up to around 450 on top of my capital. But never lost until now. My question is it is a common for a particular method to win in a few rounds like i did.
For my view on house edge, I know casino will never loss. But casino does not win all your money. For instance, casino will take 2% of you winning so that is sure win for casino. But in a table game, some lost and some win. So casino only take certain percent of the total lost in a table but the remaining percent goes to the winner. So what you are winning is not a casino money, it is $ from other gamblers. Therefore if you play long enough with fixed $$ ( assumption), that 2% will accumulate to be very significant and casino becomes a winner and others are loser. in reality, it is not casino win from the strategy, they win from 2% says as services charge.
So it is possible to win in casino as all the money lost in the table goes to casino by small percentage. But one thing, not everyone can win everyday that is a rule of nature. Even casino will lose in certain table.
Is my thought valid?
Thanks

Pls SHARE with us your winning method leh ! :cool:

HUmble10

Simple but u need to do a bit of homework and patient.
U need to know number in each sector. but after playing a few round, u will automatically remember.
I record sector, colour , even/odd, big/small and jump in number between turn, then do study for every 10 round. For instance, sector V is not out until round 9, die die must bet V sector in round 10. So u must wait for the chance. Every 10 round, u can get about 3 to 4 chances either from sector or others. Dont underestimate the row and column, just closed eye and bet on fix row and col can make you win but need to choose the right one from the record.
RWS tables are easier than MBS as it more random. In MBS, the rule is to follow the trend.
Sorry if i canot explain well.
I enjoy playing Texas poker, until now never win before. I lost mostly in Bonus. Should i bet bonus? Please advise..

rofthelper

Very informative, Thanks.

sohbuckkong

Find a shoe where there are PLAYER or BANKER dragons bet on the streak till it end :smile:

Sounds good but in reality it wont work because based on the law of average, half u will guess correctly and the other half will be wrong. So for example when u see a banker dragon and u bet, 50% u will get it right and the other 50% u will guess wrongly.

So the key to winning is to be able to put more stake on those that u win and put less on those that u will lose. Unfortunately nobody have the ability to do this.

HUmble10

if you are telling about table game i agreed that u must bet high when u r in winning stake but lower bet in the lossing stake. therefore most of the people lost in the table game as mostly ppl bet in flat bet for every round. To be able to bet high in winning stake, u need to have higher bank roll. That why it is easier to win in MBS as the minimum bet is lower.
If you can afford to have higher bank roll and win, play 3 cards poker. U have higher can chance of winning. i have never lost in 3 cards poker when i am willing to risk the higher bank roll.But never try Texas poker, i am still trying to win this game so far not succeed. Now studying the effect of bonus bet, should or should not bet. If anyone has idea let me know.
But in roulette, the rule of the game is different. Bet higher when u r so sure the outcome. Dont be suprised, if u r focus enough, u can guess the sure outcome in some round. Mostly ppl lost in the roulette is mostly ppl just any how throw at everywhere then look very messy. i have even seen a lady bet all three rows in one round but different amount. Avoid this kind of thing and calculate how much to bet and when to bet. dont through away $$ blindly.
My logic is Casino is one of the player like you and me, he has no special skill to win you. But I agreed they take their service charge through house edge . If they win you, they will win more. If they lost, they still can win from their service. Casino only take house edge 2 to 5% of the 100 bet, the rest of the 95% u still can win for a 100 losing amount from other player.
May be my logic is wrong, happy to listen from other dimension. Anyway, i am not a heavy gamble even though i do gambling as a entertainment for past 20 years. I like a feeling of winning even small amount enough for me. I dont play game like slot machine and braccrat.
Happy to hear view from you guys..

Robert Half

Sounds good but in reality it wont work because based on the law of average, half u will guess correctly and the other half will be wrong. So for example when u see a banker dragon and u bet, 50% u will get it right and the other 50% u will guess wrongly.

So the key to winning is to be able to put more stake on those that u win and put less on those that u will lose. Unfortunately nobody have the ability to do this.

Baccarat like other casino games require us to predict correct the trends. What you said is right put more stake on your winning bet and less to losing ones.

Why I would recommend to find a dragon because it will keep our prediction simple. For example, a BANKER dragon of 8 times in a row and if we are on either flat betting or double up method it will be good enough to win some $.

Conservative people like me use flat betting so cannot win much $. While double up is more risky method can win more lose more.

Discipline is to wait & find to meet a good shoe or else don't anyhow bet. I don't like ding dong or 2-2 patterns.

B P B P B P

BB PP BB PP

silverfox@

Baccarat like other casino games require us to predict correct the trends. What you said is right put more stake on your winning bet and less to losing ones.

Why I would recommend to find a dragon because it will keep our prediction simple. For example, a BANKER dragon of 8 times in a row and if we are on either flat betting or double up method it will be good enough to win some $.

Conservative people like me use flat betting so cannot win much $. While double up is more risky method can win more lose more.

Discipline is to wait & find to meet a good shoe or else don't anyhow bet. I don't like ding dong or 2-2 patterns.

B P B P B P

BB PP BB PP

When playing baccarat, the fun is in predicting the correct thrends and results. But fun don't win money. There is a house edge for banker bets, player bets and tie bets. By alternating between this few bets exposes ownself to high house edge which the casino can easily win.

It would be good to stick to bets like if you think its going to be banker, buy banker. If you are not confident its going be banker, don't go buy player. vice versa. it is not fun to play this way, but by playing this way, you will never be in deep trouble. On days you will lose or you will win but by playing only on 1 side will ensure you will lose less on days where you will supposedly lose more by playing on either sides player/banker.

silverfox@

if you are telling about table game i agreed that u must bet high when u r in winning stake but lower bet in the lossing stake. therefore most of the people lost in the table game as mostly ppl bet in flat bet for every round. To be able to bet high in winning stake, u need to have higher bank roll. That why it is easier to win in MBS as the minimum bet is lower.

Actually majority of people lost on table games because they don't know how to leave when they are winning and they will stay around when they are losing. That's the difference between people who win in casinos against those who lose.
Flat bets are better than progressive bets. Casinos like patrons to bet progressively because they know those who win with flat bets from them and increase bets will eventually lose the money back to them again.

HUmble10

Nice discussion about baccarat. Too bad, I dont play that game.
For me, i dont leave the table either win or lose. If i scare to loss why should i go and gamble in the first place. The reason u r losing is just because of ur tactics is not correct and need to change. When you are losing back part of the winning , u must realize to step back and think a new way to fight back. The things that i use to do is change the flow of the game. The worst is change table but i never go back.
Another popular saying is, dont fight back the lost.
For me and my friends, we fight back the lost by fine tune our tactics. Most of the time it works. May be we are not a heavy gambler.
What i see in the casino is people dont step back one step and think of new tactics when they r losing. Instead, they continue fight with their losing way. So keep losing lor.
If you want to improve skill of fighting back, try to pick up defensive sport. For example, play table tennis in defensive way. Your fighting skill will improved as u become too patient and knowing what you are doing.....

Robert Half

When playing baccarat, the fun is in predicting the correct thrends and results. But fun don't win money. There is a house edge for banker bets, player bets and tie bets. By alternating between this few bets exposes ownself to high house edge which the casino can easily win.

It would be good to stick to bets like if you think its going to be banker, buy banker. If you are not confident its going be banker, don't go buy player. vice versa. it is not fun to play this way, but by playing this way, you will never be in deep trouble. On days you will lose or you will win but by playing only on 1 side will ensure you will lose less on days where you will supposedly lose more by playing on either sides player/banker.

That right... bro silverfox.

Let me add in more on the slaying the dragon: 2 possible trends

(a) P P P P P P B P P

(b) P P P P P P B B B

(a) BANKER slayed PLAYER dragon but PLAYER run resume.

(b) BANKER slayed PLAYER dragon and start a new possible BANKER dragon

mark lee

I have been playing Baccarrat the last few days and have been winning quite consistently everyday. Not a lot, but I walk away quite happy with the winnings. One of the best advice I ever read in the forum (sorry if didn't quote you cos I forgot where I read it) is to look for the Lau Da and follow him.

So what I did was walk around the tables and try and see who is in top form and betting a lot (1k and above). And I will look at his pile to see if he is winning a lot.

Then I will look at the screen for trend. Usually if that table is winning, there will be quite a nice trend. So I look for either PPPP or BBBB or maybe PBPPP ... then I watch the Lau Da and follow his bet.

4 out of 5 times I will get it right. Don't bet beyond your means or you will be nervous and cannot think properly. Thats when you become reckless and lose everything.

Run when you win. If you carry $1000, $500 win is 50% return, which is damn good already lah ... aim anything higher and you stand a chance to lose because in long run, the odds is always against you.

Don't try and make FULL USE of the levy, the longer you stay, the more brainless you become. Can cover and make $$$, run. Few days later can come back and repeat the same thing. If you want to stay, walk around and watch chio bu in action or go eat at the restaurant using your points. :smile:

jjcc88

I have been playing Baccarrat the last few days and have been winning quite consistently everyday. Not a lot, but I walk away quite happy with the winnings. One of the best advice I ever read in the forum (sorry if didn't quote you cos I forgot where I read it) is to look for the Lau Da and follow him.

So what I did was walk around the tables and try and see who is in top form and betting a lot (1k and above). And I will look at his pile to see if he is winning a lot.

Then I will look at the screen for trend. Usually if that table is winning, there will be quite a nice trend. So I look for either PPPP or BBBB or maybe PBPPP ... then I watch the Lau Da and follow his bet.

4 out of 5 times I will get it right. Don't bet beyond your means or you will be nervous and cannot think properly. Thats when you become reckless and lose everything.

Run when you win. If you carry $1000, $500 win is 50% return, which is damn good already lah ... aim anything higher and you stand a chance to lose because in long run, the odds is always against you.

Don't try and make FULL USE of the levy, the longer you stay, the more brainless you become. Can cover and make $$$, run. Few days later can come back and repeat the same thing. If you want to stay, walk around and watch chio bu in action or go eat at the restaurant using your points. :smile:

Good sound advice here !!!

Yup IF I ever do start on table games it'll be Baccarat :cool:
Had been passive observer for ages and thus more 'familiar' with it

YES - today I did RUN [almost] after winning close to 300%
My capital for today was just $500 [left intact together with $500 spare from previous days' balance]
But that almost-$1.5k came from a single 1st $50 note
I still have the pay-out slips from the several rounds played today which I'll print out once I reach the almost-2x stage [or even "recovered previous capital" stage for those 'dangerous' win-lose-lose-win-lose-win back capital games]
I want to make photocopies before I redeem them at the Cashier
Don't like using the Redemption Machines because will end up with lots of odd $1- $2 and heavy COINS
Whereas the Cashier will tally up the slips and give best rounded up notes

Yes - I tried to maximise my 2 $100 RWS levies and ended up with more losses instead
Wow - was so 'groggy' after staying up for like 20 hours in a heavily-smokey environment that 1st RWS weekend
Will NOT ever repeat that ever again :eek::mad::(

Whereas having paid the annual levy at MBS
No such pressure to stay on etc
Besides being an easier/faster location to reach, MBS toilets etc are so much more spacious too

It's just that - the bros here say RWS pays more and much easier to win etc
Sighzzzzz :confused: :(

aurvandil

Let me add in more on the slaying the dragon: 2 possible trends

(a) P P P P P P B P P

(b) P P P P P P B B B

(a) BANKER slayed PLAYER dragon but PLAYER run resume.

(b) BANKER slayed PLAYER dragon and start a new possible BANKER dragon

Suppose you are playing and you observe

(a) P P P P P P

For the next hand, is the probability of getting a P

1) More likely because we are having a "P-Dragon"
2) Remain the same
3) Less likely because B is going to emerge to "slay" the "P-Dragon"

B

BCR101

tk u bro ...