• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Charlie258

Re: "I would still seriously consider marriage if the right girl comes, if not, I wouldn't get married. Meanwhile the right one, I lost her, another right one haven't appear, so settling down is still a big question mark."

Silverfox, your woman experiences really make me sit up at my computer desk and take notice. I, too, have 'played the game.' About 1 out of every 1000 you meet, and I am talking about women, is a real blockbuster. One aspect of my experiences differs from yours: I find, after I lose one blockbuster, the next one is even much, much better. Sometimes, I have to pinch myself to reassure me that I am awake, and not having some erotic wet dream. The distribution of the good girls is not even, though, I mean as far as space and time are concerned. Some years: I meet zero, none. Some years: 3,4,5.

Everything in life is probability mathematics. Even women, fame and money is controlled by probability.

Now, back to the thread: gambling. The only thing I know how to play is Slot Machine. If you have the patience to learn cards and dice and roulette wheels, I salute you.

aurvandil

If you have the patience to learn cards and dice and roulette wheels, I salute you.

Bro silverwolf is the ORIGINAL God of Gamblers. The following is the movie they made based on his life story a few years back. The lead role was played by Chow Yun Fatt.

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/EPZVtBn3L_k?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/EPZVtBn3L_k?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

silverfox@

Bro silverwolf is the ORIGINAL God of Gamblers. The following is the movie they made based on his life story a few years back. The lead role was played by Chow Yun Fatt.

You probably need to see a doctor. You are too obsessed with me. :biggrin:

Everyday you must be very free to sit around assuming this and that. Is retirement making you restless?

silverfox@

Now, back to the thread: gambling. The only thing I know how to play is Slot Machine. If you have the patience to learn cards and dice and roulette wheels, I salute you.

For jackpot clubs to survive this long before the IRs open, it goes to show that there are a lot of people playing them and not only that, somehow or another there should be people who can earn a bit of money here and there from slots. Play what you love.

Thatenough

Dear SF,

Much appreciate if you can advise you use flat bet for all your barcarrat bet ?

i was trying a new method and it works quite well but problem is i feel is very sucide to keep double up once i lose the first bet should i use flat bet ?

i was thinking of using this method

capital 25
First bet 25 if win
next bet 50 if win
last bet 100 reset back to first bet
25 win 200 minus off capital net win 175

if first bet lose just bet 25 until you win and double up

what do you think of this method ?

feel if you win you should double up and if lose should bet the same bet

last wednesday with a $250 capital managed to win almost 1k with it was so satisfied and went back happy.

Thursday was a nightmare

I bring in the 1k i won prev night and was playing at the smoking area.
gradually i change 250 and win around constantly 200-300 within 40 mins.

Nightmare come i was betting on banker and saw a 10k bet on player i lost
i look up saw a young guy with gf was standing behind me and heard from people this guy lose 40k already.

more fustration the guy bet player most of the time and as i was confident that banker will open soon i lose 5 time in a row

PPPPP

I was very confident and next shoe open banker i managed to win back

Next few round open BBBBB

i based on my count and i bet either player or banker and i waited for the right chance

what i fustrated was i bet what the guy bet opp me.

In the end i lose 800 plus and left the table and take a break.

After the break i bet 25 per game, i was telling myself nvm i bet 25 he bet 10k see who can last.

I won 8 in a row and i think he bet opp me he lose a lot keep seeing him taking whole stack of 1000 note and change but somehow i think i lose control and lose 3 in a row.

i called it end of the day and was at roulette table .

after 20mins the guy walked off with his gf looked very sianz.

In the end both of us lose.

Given this experience i will walk off next time and just stand.

Realize everytime i sit sure win at first then suddenly lose big.

i believe using the winnings to win their casino winning back.

AT the end win 1k lose 1k wat a day.

hochiminhcity

it not easy to walk away when we win so early in the game.
It happen to me many time,although the winning is small like around $350.

I stay on to fight hoping to hit $500 but many time end up losing.

I know I have to cash out early but 2 week of playing barcarett I have lost $5000 already and I need to recoup my loss.

Today win around $300 but didn't cash out again end up losing $600 capital.
busted by long banker streak 10 time,

My problem now is how to recovered $50,000 I borrow from my girl friend last year.
I have lost it all in casino, should I continue playing hoping my luck will be better next time or quit going to casino.

I hope to repay her back ,but end up deeper in debt.........sian

Is there a strategy to win in barcarett??:confused:

Really dont what to do

jjcc88

I know I have to cash out early
but 2 week of playing barcarett I have lost $5000 already and I need to recoup my loss.

My problem now is how to recovered $50,000 I borrow from my girl friend last year.
I have lost it all in casino, should I continue playing hoping my luck will be better next time or quit going to casino.

Is there a strategy to win in barcarett??:confused:

Really dont what to do

So familiar a story - me too :
NOT LEAVING when we're UP and only leaving when very much down later :( :mad:

Am trying to hone/discipline myself to UP & GO with small reasonable earnings/winnings ! [mustn't be greedy]
Guess if I schedule some other appointment [hair/spa/etc] it'll make me leave say after 2-3 hours for the appointment instead of staying on ages .....

BUT DON'T have this mindset :
That you NEED to recoup your loss - only makes things worse !!!!
Just go to the casino to have fun : if you win it's a BONUS
Then you WON'T have that STRESS & PRESSURE ETC .....

Good Luck ! :smile:

rofthelper

Much appreciate if you can advise you use flat bet for all your barcarrat bet ?

AT the end win 1k lose 1k wat a day.

Dear Sir, you do not need any sure win strategy, all you need is to keep your emotion in check. Losing control is one killer in gaming. Just like "tilt" in texas holdem. Even professional pokers also sometimes tilt.

rofthelper

I know I have to cash out early but 2 week of playing barcarett I have lost $5000 already and I need to recoup my loss.

Is there a strategy to win in barcarett?? :confused:

Really dont what to do

Since you as chasing losses now, suggest you back out from casino scene now and find a way to repay your gerfrd in monthly installments.

You are entering casinos with a heavy mind, I doubt you can walk away free if you start winning. :smile:

silverfox@

Since you as chasing losses now, suggest you back out from casino scene now and find a way to repay your gerfrd in monthly installments.

You are entering casinos with a heavy mind, I doubt you can walk away free if you start winning. :smile:

Maybe before he borrow from gf, 1 week he "give" 1 time, now 1 week have to give "few more times" to her as form of interest repayment. :o

Don't ever borrow credit or money to go casinos. No money, go and work. Work already have money, use your own money to gamble.

hochiminhcity

my problem started last year when I have begginer luck.I started with free voucher given by Casino and get hook with small winning. have been winning constantly and start using my salary every month to wage. The winning was share with my Gf.
when start losing she will fork out hoping I will win.
sad to said luck was not with us.
Now I have to repay her back every month with my pay and only bet small cautionly each time I play.
My regret is I should not have bought her to casino and should have cut loss early.
i agreed with Rofthelper, it an emotion thing, every player want to win and it hard to accept losing.I also dont believe I can loss everyday so I go back again and try .
I just cant believe that i continue losing for 3months.
That where I ended. Now I am very very fearful of casino.

theblackhole

dear hochinminh,

i share your feelings and i hope you will recover enough to slowly and gradually get back to where you've first started...

$50K is a lot of money to lose...and i hope you'll find ways to recover the loss...i would humbly suggest you stay out of the casino for the time being until such time you feel confident enough to return...but i know some people cannot win at casinos at all....i hope luck will change for you...

i was like you last time...but the biggest loss i ever had was $5K.....and my biggest win was $6K....i'm a small player and i will never want to upgrade myself...going into the casino is entertainment for me...now i play more slot machines. if i make $20 i run...and then i rotate from one slot to another...if i strike a bonus, i run...

but i was at The Storm B1 MBS the other night playing after midnight and i kept on striking Storm Lighitng Bonus and i stayed on ...i won $1200 !!!...went home...a happy man...although it was rather late..

next day i returned to play the roulette...and i was lucky...first 2 hours, i found a "biased" wheel, and i won $4K within two hours...and i quickly cashed out and gave $2K to my GF...kept $1K for myself....in the afternoon, i lost all the chips i had...together with my capital of $1K cash..

it was suicide playing the new Rapid Fire Rouletter at the Atrium L1 MBS...it was a total suicide...I DID NOT STRIKE EVEN ONCE!!!! I just could believe my LUCK!!! But I have to believe because after I've emptied my cash - right to ZERO! - i left the atrium and went B1 to play the slots and entertain myself..

at the end of the day...level despite my initial $4K winnings..

so you win and lose in pretty rapid time....i think we must all learn to RUN when we're winning...not stay on to lose all eventually..

take care and good luck! I hope you strike 4D or Toto to recover quickly your loss...pure luck...going back to the casino to win $50K is not an easy task unless, you're prepared to lose another $50K...

maybe take a break and just play 4d or toto for the time being..good luck once again...and please take care...

casino is a death trap...we all know and yet we all dive into it....

aurvandil

S'pore casinos should display odds of winning

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20100902-235120.html

YOU would probably have heard about the businessman here who lost over $26 million in three days of gambling at the casino in Resorts World Sentosa in June.

If the casinos play fairly, it would seem that he has no cause for complaint. But do they? Do the casinos follow the rules?

It is not well known, but the 1995 casino-bidding specifications state that "information on the rules of games and odds of winning must be displayed".

This is part of the Request for Concept's "Key Conditions and Requirements", under which casinos here agreed to operate.

The rule was carried forward to Section 106-1-b-(i) of the Casino Control Act, and requires casinos to "display prominently in the casino the advice or information concerning those rules, the mode of payment of winning wagers and the odds of winning each wager".

This would make our casinos the most transparent in the world. Atlantic City in the United States has a similar rule, but casinos there sidestep it by disclosing the odds in a way that is hard to understand.

The simplest method for disclosure is by revealing the "house advantage". This is the percentage chance that a casino has of winning, and is how casinos talk about the odds internally.

For example, roulette with a double zero has a 5.3 per cent house advantage. This means that, for every $100 bet that is made, the house takes an average of $5.30 and pays out $94.70.

This also means that the gambler pays $100 to get $94.70 back, which is a bad deal - as are all casino games.

It gets worse when the rate of play is taken into consideration.

For roulette, it is one spin of the wheel every two minutes.

So after one hour, a player can be expected to lose 80 per cent of his average bet. This is calculated as 0.947 raised to the power of 30, which equals 0.1952.

Thus, a gambler placing $100 wagers would see his money dwindle to $19.52 after an hour of play.

Our casinos would be the first ones anywhere to make this information available to players for all games, including slot machines. The move would increase competition and result in better odds for players.

The only problem is that it has not happened. Casinos have not displayed the odds, as required by Section 106-1-b-(i) of the Casino Control Act.

They should do so soon.

MR LARRY HAVERKAMP

rofthelper

i agreed with Rofthelper, it an emotion thing, every player want to win and it hard to accept losing.I also dont believe I can loss everyday so I go back again and try . I just cant believe that i continue losing for 3months. That where I ended. Now I am very very fearful of casino.

Bro hochiminhcity, I fully understand your situation. As I am in your situation before. It happened 2 years ago. My wife into jackpot, I into card games. This is like a slient bomb ticking away and will explode anytime. Everytime we got some extra cash, like $$$ received from rental, or her $$$ collected from beauty packages, we will head to cruise ships, or SAFRA/NTUC Club for her jackpot.

Everytime before we enter into these establishment, our hopes and spirits are high, but we always went back with our morale being hit severely. :( Our total losses so far till now is 85k +/-, and even we have won 30k in total, (she has once won a 15k progressive jackpot in cruise ship), we still lose all back to casinos and buy expensive goods and bags she like.

The final straw happened in April this year, I brought 8k with me and won 2k on the first day to RWS. I bring my wife with me armed with 10k plus some of her 1k+ cash. Ended up we lose all but left with 300+ to last till mth end. Have already stopped all gambling till further notice.

hochiminhcity, if you really "die die" want to recoup your losses, like what bro sliverfox said before, "must know the rules of the game well first, and learn how not to lose minimally, in this way, you are not far away from winning....

theblackhole

the speed of the game has gone faster...

RWS has always been very fast...fast spins and more games per hour!

recently, i also notice that in the roulette tables, the croupier is spinning faster and faster per hour...and one of them told me that they have to spin XX times per hour to justify their employment!

look like MBS and RWS have UP their stack and has gone more aggressive to earn more from punters!

so please be careful okay...

and you must have noticed early in the morning,the jackpot machines are all being checked and " moderated"......so striking jackpots is not going to be easy...

so play carefully...when you are up and going down, please RUN...

if you are losing, please also quit...don't keep on going to the ATM to withdraw your savings...run and fight another day....

anyway, i can only talk..i also cannot run....i think the best thing to do is to deposit part of your early winnings with your GF or your Wife....and play the winnings...if the winnings finish, call it a day and DO NOT ASK your GF or your WIFE for the rest of the chips!..

good luck...i read more sad and tragic stories than happy ones...

anyone consistently been winning? i think SILVEFOX is consistently winning..or overall WINNER.....thanksfor sharing all the TIPS and telling us all the PITFALLS too....a thousand thanks ....I hope I'll learn to RUN!

silverfox@

anyone consistently been winning? i think SILVEFOX is consistently winning..or overall WINNER.....thanksfor sharing all the TIPS and telling us all the PITFALLS too....a thousand thanks ....I hope I'll learn to RUN!

People who leave the casinos a winner are those who leave the casino when their winning streak snap and they leave with what they have won. They will also leave the casino when they have lost their target cap.

If I tell you my I am just ordinary like everyone else. Eg, Out of 10 times, let's say I lose 5 times win 5 times, Everytime I lose, I lose 5 times of what I bet. So there is a cap as to how much I can lose. But when I win, it can be 5 times or even more.

If i bet $300 per bet, I lose 5 times, $1500 losses. But when I am on a roll, I ever hit 20times win. So that is $6000, till the winning streak stop. I left.

From the 1st time I contributed to this thread, I already wrote before, its not difficult to win, and everyone wants to know how to win. But the most difficult thing is how to leave the casino when you are losing and not stay around. Although some may say stay around to fight back losses. Some are successful. But 9 out of 10 times when one stay around to fight back losses, he will lose even more.

Must accept losing. Casino love people who cannot accept losing and keep playing longer.

silverfox@

S'pore casinos should display odds of winning

Our casinos would be the first ones anywhere to make this information available to players for all games, including slot machines. The move would increase competition and result in better odds for players.

The only problem is that it has not happened. Casinos have not displayed the odds, as required by Section 106-1-b-(i) of the Casino Control Act.

They should do so soon.

MR LARRY HAVERKAMP

In the 1st place, He should not even step into a casino.

Humans are like this, if they go in and play, win money, no complain ones. When go in and lose money, start to find this and that and talk all the nonsense.

silverfox@

Bro hochiminhcity, I fully understand your situation. As I am in your situation before. It happened 2 years ago. My wife into jackpot, I into card games. This is like a slient bomb ticking away and will explode anytime. Everytime we got some extra cash, like $$$ received from rental, or her $$$ collected from beauty packages, we will head to cruise ships, or SAFRA/NTUC Club for her jackpot.

Everytime before we enter into these establishment, our hopes and spirits are high, but we always went back with our morale being hit severely. :( Our total losses so far till now is 85k +/-, and even we have won 30k in total, (she has once won a 15k progressive jackpot in cruise ship), we still lose all back to casinos and buy expensive goods and bags she like.

The final straw happened in April this year, I brought 8k with me and won 2k on the first day to RWS. I bring my wife with me armed with 10k plus some of her 1k+ cash. Ended up we lose all but left with 300+ to last till mth end. Have already stopped all gambling till further notice.

hochiminhcity, if you really "die die" want to recoup your losses, like what bro sliverfox said before, "must know the rules of the game well first, and learn how not to lose minimally, in this way, you are not far away from winning....

About 7 years ago, I actually stayed away from Genting casino for 6 months, because I kenna 1 big heavy loss. Kept chasing losses. From day 1 won 2K, day 2, lost 8K, day 3, lost 12K, by the 4th night, another 8K. Luckily that time was in ringgit. I actually lost that amount of money when I kept trying to chase what I have lost. The other lucky part was I only brought 2 ATM cards and not credit card. 2 ATM cards withdraw till daily limit.

That time I play pontoon, roulette, games which I was not familiar with. Just plain gambling. See payout high just bet lor. Basically was losing control.

It's very easy to say lose already must stop because its easy for us who ever experienced before such heavy losses. Those who never experienced before will never fully comprehend what the message means till they suffer 1 big loss, come back and read and realise what went wrong. There are many people who lose control on the gaming tables when they lose. Logic no longer applies when a person lose control.

U

UpYoz_olo

About 7 years ago, I actually stayed away from Genting casino for 6 months, because I kenna 1 big heavy loss. Kept chasing losses. From day 1 won 2K, day 2, lost 8K, day 3, lost 12K, by the 4th night, another 8K. Luckily that time was in ringgit. I actually lost that amount of money when I kept trying to chase what I have lost. The other lucky part was I only brought 2 ATM cards and not credit card. 2 ATM cards withdraw till daily limit.

That time I play pontoon, roulette, games which I was not familiar with. Just plain gambling. See payout high just bet lor. Basically was losing control.

It's very easy to say lose already must stop because its easy for us who ever experienced before such heavy losses. Those who never experienced before will never fully comprehend what the message means till they suffer 1 big loss, come back and read and realise what went wrong. There are many people who lose control on the gaming tables when they lose. Logic no longer applies when a person lose control.

Exactly why I strongly remind bosses not to employ people going to casinos. These people are big company hazards!

If a $100 per entry still cannot deter these people from going there, sack them for your company's good. You have been warned,

:oIo::oIo::oIo: