• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

jjcc88

Sometimes,[capital] remain 80% I also leave already:o

Losing got not much mood one, playing longer will not mean winning back. If the start is good, just let it run till it stops and see if got reduce then stop. If got another 2nd burst, just continue.

If my slot capital is 1k, on certain days after losing 50% of it or $500, I may also leave and call it a day
But if capital that day is only $500, depending on mood, I might stay on and even dig into my 1st/2nd-Tier Spares.

I keep telling myself :
SELF-DISCIPLINE - Do Hit & Runs BUT so far have yet to really do so sighz .....:(:o

This Wed afternoon my initial sets at the slots were not bad at all [as is usual most of the time - usually luckier at the beginning...]
- managed to hit 5x [progressively to abt $300] or at least minimum 2x my $50-notes [initial capital for each game] YET somehow at the later slots after dinner fed my initial winning slips back and lost both capital plus profits :mad:

My 'initial excuse' was that I was playing on to earn the extra 5 points needed to qualify for the extra Blazing3s games which started today BUT I really should have left either just before/after dinner [used my Premier Dollars for the 1st time at The Nest tonight] - so that I would have then preserved my profits

Inspite of this [losing today's capital + profits {last night I'd lost yesterday's capital which included Sat's Power Platinum winning slip}], this Wed PM can be said to be my lucky day bc I won a Blazing3s spin cash prize that's over S$1k [+ >>30 bonus entries to "Blazing 3s Finale" - phew should be back from my Europe trip IF I'm required to be personally present at the Finale to claim any prizes ]!

YIPPEE .... my 1st such 4-figure win at the kiosk [swipe card] :smile:
I'll photocopy that Blazing3s Redemption Slip [as keepsake] before I redeem it for cash to be used as my next playing capital [since deadline is 30 Sep]

Tonight I went up and looked outside the Ruby Room - didn't go in since saw the sign which stated "invited" gold etc members .... very few slots and tables there ...

Kia0042 etc :
Pls alert me of any Ruby Room Lucky Draws etc etc etc :p

theblackhole

.....If can afford to pay the levy and want to gamble, just go into the casinos. If cannot afford to pay, there will be people who say why other casinos no need to pay. If that is the case, then by all means they can go to other casinos. The casinos do not force anyone to enter the premises neither do they deduct the levies by giro. :o

I agree with you Bro SilverFox...

Lost most of my past winnings this Ghost Month...so I've taken HBK's advice to take a break...I was Up and Up and Up...and just within one stupid day...fell from Grace!!! HA!HA!HA!..

So no matter what, CASINO is a death trap...be very careful everyone.Be very very careful.Don't lose your head up and down.And don't get drawn into emptying your ATMs and all your savings!!!!

Very easy to be eaten in the CASINO - a death trap for all gamblers good and bad, novice or veterans!!! Once you're drugged and lost control...finished.

So PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL...leave the casino and fight another day!!!

GOOD LUCK TO ALL BROS AND SIS....

theblackhole

....If cannot exercise self restrain, sure lose like hell. Sometimes losing less is consider winning already.

Must learn how to let go. :o

Stupid me.Cannot restrain.Cannot let go.Cannot run.Stay and fight till die die die several times.

Anyone play the Singapore Stud? Tried few times, and everytime, lost a few hundreds except once when I won more than $1K with a 3 of a Kind!!!!

But lately, dealer's cards always better than my...

Read recently that the Jackpot Machine is the cash cow for the casino - earning 70% of the winnings and contributing 70% profits. And the jackpot machine is NOT RANDOM!! It is pre-programmed to make money and the chances are the longer you stay, the more you'll lose!!!

The jackpot machines are all programmed to tease you, entice you and then makan you.They only pay out once they reach a profitable minimum which has been pre-programmed.

So if you win on a jackpot machine,better move on to the next just like playing all games like roulette.

Good Luck to ALL...Huat!!!!

Heart Break Kid

I think the RWS will write off certain amount to settle this out of court as this is bad press.

To increase his credit limit many folds, RWS would have checked all his background already as they will make sure the amount he owe would not make him bankrupt.

Well what I read is he already paid $10 mil to RWS & owe the balances. RWS still made even its write off the balances as bad debts. At least RWS get a good reputation & avoiding going courts.

I think this piece of news served a good warning for Singapore casino lovers :p

aurvandil

Stupid me.Cannot restrain.Cannot let go.Cannot run.Stay and fight till die die die several times.

Knowledge is usually the best gaurd against problem gambling. If you have the time, I strongly recommend you go through the following web site:

http://wizardofodds.com/

This site is the best site I know on the Internet which offers a no-bullshit, statistical approach to gambling.

There are no secret kung fu taught by former junket operators/ah peks.

Just cold hard facts which conform to the laws of probability and statistics.

If you know exactly the odds and how much you are expected to lose when you play a casino game, then you will never need to fear the temptation of problem gambling.

B

BCR101

[SIZE="4" said:
aurvandil[/SIZE];539563]Knowledge is usually the best gaurd against problem gambling. If you have the time, I strongly recommend you go through the following web site:

http://wizardofodds.com/

This site is the best site I know on the Internet which offers a no-bullshit, statistical approach to gambling.

There are no secret kung fu taught by former junket operators/ah peks.

Just cold hard facts which conform to the laws of probability and statistics.

If you know exactly the odds and how much you are expected to lose when you play a casino game, then you will never need to fear the temptation of problem gambling.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=70739&page=2
+++++++++++++++++++++++++

Bro aurvandil , wahh... your point is getting more and more

solid very day ... :(

Heart Break Kid

We went together and left together. His bet is higher so he lost more. But we share the same idea not to stay and fightback. Who knows maybe will lose even more. So just go back another time. If we have a good start, we will follow all the way through till we start losing a bit of winnings and then we end the night with profits. If start off with loss and percentage very high, we don't bother staying longer to fight back. Casino is always there 24 hours 7 days a week. If cannot exercise self restrain, sure lose like hell. Sometimes losing less is consider winning already.

Must learn how to let go. :o

It true. I also hope this thread can provide some counselling to those having casino gambling problems.

jjcc88

Read recently that the Jackpot Machine is the cash cow for the casino - earning 70% of the winnings and contributing 70% profits. And the jackpot machine is NOT RANDOM!! It is pre-programmed to make money and the chances are the longer you stay, the more you'll lose!!!

The jackpot machines are all programmed to tease you, entice you and then makan you.They only pay out once they reach a profitable minimum which has been pre-programmed.

So if you win on a jackpot machine,better move on to the next
just like playing all games like roulette.

Good Luck to ALL...Huat!!!!

Yup .... very very true here !!!!

aurvandil

Modern jackpots use a pseudo random number generator. For those who have never heard of this before, please check out the following link on what is a pseudo random number generator

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pseudo-random_number_generator

If you can crack the code, you can theoraticaly predict the upcoming rolls. This is however only possible if you have thousands of iterations and a computer handy. Snce you will picked up very quicly if they spot you camped at a jackpot with a notebook furiously running code, this is not practical operationally.

The jackpots are not pre-programmed to generate fixed outcomes. There is however wide speculation that the odds are changed to maximise the revenue generation. For example on a busy Saturday night, they might program for the machines to be "loose" for 15 to 30 mins to encourage players to play the jackpot. Later, they then tighten the odds to gently squeeze more profit from the players.

In jurisdictions like Neveda, there is legislation that requires casino operators to have a minmum payout for their slot machines. This limits the amount of tinkering that the casinos can do to maximise profit. In jurisdictions like Singapore and Malaysia, there is no such legislation. Punters are therefore completely at the mercy of the casino to set the odds for their slot machines.

Kia0042

Yup .... very very true here !!!!

Me disagree with this statement - Win on a jackpot machine, better move on to next..... this only apply to card games but not slot games. It is not easy to find a machine that can let you win, why do you want to leave ?

Althought I know not many agree with me but I still wish to say:
A payout machine will keep paying out, may be continue to payout for the all whole or even up to 3 days! It may seems to "eat up" some of your winning at certain time, it maybe just a "false alarm" to scare you away.
A machine that cannot payout will never pay even you feed in 5k-20k!

Slot games need not techinc, it only require luck, of course, experience slot player knows how to pick a "good timing" machine and minimize lost to get max fun.

Once again, slot games winning % is only 3%, which is very very low, one should understand before hooking up with these games or you simply have extra cash to "burn".

aurvandil

It true. I also hope this thread can provide some counselling to those having casino gambling problems.

As I have posted many times before, knowledge is the best medicine.

People should trust more in robust statistical techniques and take kung fu taught by former junket operators/ah peks/gambling grand masters with a pinch of salt.

Kia0042

Modern jackpots use a pseudo random number generator. For those who have never heard of this before, please check out the following link on what is a pseudo random number generator

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pseudo-random_number_generator

If you can crack the code, you can theoraticaly predict the upcoming rolls. This is however only possible if you have thousands of iterations and a computer handy. Snce you will picked up very quicly if they spot you camped at a jackpot with a notebook furiously running code, this is not practical operationally.

The jackpots are not pre-programmed to generate fixed outcomes. There is however wide speculation that the odds are changed to maximise the revenue generation. For example on a busy Saturday night, they might program for the machines to be "loose" for 15 to 30 mins to encourage players to play the jackpot. Later, they then tighten the odds to gently squeeze more profit from the players.

In jurisdictions like Neveda, there is legislation that requires casino operators to have a minmum payout for their slot machines. This limits the amount of tinkering that the casinos can do to maximise profit. In jurisdictions like Singapore and Malaysia, there is no such legislation. Punters are therefore completely at the mercy of the casino to set the odds for their slot machines.

Yes, slot is all about RNG and all these info are easy found on wiki. Read them but don't trust too much on what they say about the payout %.
Casinos are able to overwrite the rules behind their doors.

There is one thing that slot players may like to know, can the casino adjust the slot machines? "loose" 15-30 mins to attract players ? the answer is NO.
Each slot machine is pre-programmed by the MANUFACTERER, not the casino. The casino do not have the technican to "suka suka" adjust on the machines, only manufacturer technican has the knowledge and they ususally work in PAIR, not indivdual, got it?

aurvandil

There is one thing that slot players may like to know, can the casino adjust the slot machines? "loose" 15-30 mins to attract players ? the answer is NO.
Each slot machine is pre-programmed by the MANUFACTERER, not the casino. The casino do not have the technican to "suka suka" adjust on the machines, only manufacturer technican has the knowledge and they ususally work in PAIR, not indivdual, got it?

As I mentioned before, this is speculation. There are however articles going back as early as 2007 about this capability. The following is 1.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/17650674/

I don't know if this has been implemented. Of interest in the article is that the deal signed was with IGT, the world's largest maker of slot machines. I haven't been to MBS/RWS but it is likely that they should be quite a number of IGT machines in there.

jjcc88

Me disagree with this statement - Win on a jackpot machine, better move on to next..... this only apply to card games but not slot games. It is not easy to find a machine that can let you win, why do you want to leave ?

Althought I know not many agree with me but I still wish to say:
A payout machine will keep paying out, may be continue to payout for the all whole or even up to 3 days! It may seems to "eat up" some of your winning at certain time, it maybe just a "false alarm" to scare you away.
A machine that cannot payout will never pay even you feed in 5k-20k!

Slot games need not techinc, it only require luck, of course, experience slot player knows how to pick a "good timing" machine and minimize lost to get max fun.

Once again, slot games winning % is only 3%, which is very very low, one should understand before hooking up with these games or you simply have extra cash to "burn".

Ya ... it's very "frustrating" to watch your neighbour's slot winning with free feature/bonus games seemingly without end while your own slot simply eats up your notes without much return or generating credits

Trouble with me is not sure how long this 'false alarm period' is going to be ...
Kinda kiasu-kiasi that the later capital plus any earlier profits will all be simply eaten up before this period ends [especially if playing with higher/more credits]
-----> then simply 'benefitting' the next person who might be taking over from me ... sighz
IF we knew more or less how long or how many total credits/spins it will take to clear this "down or lull period/false alarm" , then can simply maybe play with minimal credit for the so-called maximum no. of spins before the next good/joyful period returns
Wa - would need a very deep deep pocket lah !!!!

Ya - agree with the LUCK bit !!!!

jjcc88

On Tues night, I was playing the Power Platinum at my Sat 'lucky slot' [not that lucky that night tho'] and saw this guy happily winning away at the slot 3 places away from me

So on Wed PM, I played at THAT slot [not that crowded yet in the afternoon and so was able to see quite a few free slots there] and was also initially quite lucky managing to reach about 5-6x my initial $50 note and printed out the slip to 'preserve the profit' [only to lose that at another slot-game machine later in the evening :mad: :o

I DO TRY to play at so-called luckier slots again [when they are free/available]
[whether from my own personal prior experience or from observing my neighbours etc]

Following your 30 spin rule [more or less 'equivalent' to a $50 note for easy reference] I should then CHANGE Machine and move on to another slot to try my luck
Sometimes tho' it does seem kinda 'aimless' sometimes because I'm also trying to try-out some hitherto-new game etc
Guess so long as we're having fun can console ourselves with the 'losses'
Just hope to be lucky enough to win from somewhere [whether from the slot game or from Lucky Draws etc] so that we maximise any winnings/minimise losses !

silverfox@

Unless you have an actual system which allows you to consistently win, the more correct phrase is:

Must learn how to DON'T go

Seriously, why don't you let everyone know your real intention of coming to this thread?

To prove all the paper articles you quoted to lump everyone here as problem gambling? Or to be a spokesperson for National Council of Problem Gambling? Or to rebuke for the sake of rebuking?

There is a certain category of people who find satisfaction when others post they lose money here. So maybe every time I lose money, I will post the amount here and make that category of people happy behind their monitors. And they can rub their hands in glee and said, luckily I never go casino.

Another thing since you like to hustle comps in Genting Malaysia and you have so many points from all the years there and you think that the statistics make gambling not worth gambling, you can sell your rooms that you exchanged from Genting pts to PRC prostitutes to make money. (Or maybe you have already been doing this already):p

theblackhole

Dear all slot machine players,

Yes, once you strike a jackpot or even a mini jackpot, CASH OUT AND MOVE ON..

I learn this from a very experienced aunty who told me this:' DON'T USE YOUR PRINTED VOUCHER WHICH SHOWS YOUR WINNINGS...KEEP IT AND USE ANOTHER NEW NOTE! "

I've tried her method and I managed to WIN in three subsequent mini jackpots with fresh notes. At one go, I had THREE PRINTED VOUCHERS showing a GAIN of $1.6 K!!!!

The aunty told me that the machines can READ the printed vouchers!!!!!

I did not believe her before. I used one $360 printed voucher which I had won and I lost all in double quick time...

Is this a coincidence or just pure mathematical nonsense? Or is it true that the machine's software can recognise a winning voucher???

Whatever, I believe that the jackpots are all PRE-PROGRAMMED and the CASINO can FIX THE OPPONENTS!!!!!VERY EASILY...They can even give, entice, tease and give special offers and bonuses....

So go the slot machine with an open mind.If you strike and win more than your capital, move on..

YES, WIN AND MOVE ON ....must learn to do this ALL THE TIME...ESP the table games like Roulette.....MUST ALWAYS REMIND MYSELF....

jjcc88

Thanks for the tip
So must now redeem the winning/balance tickets for fresh notes [as I did at the beginning !!!!]
Back to the Cashiers then since they round up the figures/add up tally from a few tickets ....
[When I used the Redemption Machines at RWS I ended up with so many heavy coins :( ]

YES - when I used fresh notes for EACH slot I DID seem to have fared better somehow !!! :biggrin:

jjcc88

BTW I had LOTS of fun with the slots that had the Bank Buster feature at L1

Co-incidentally or otherwise, had LOTS of this Bank Buster popping up many many times but unfortunately didn't get high jackpots/credits :smile: