• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Canadian PR

Please dont insult the chinese! Chinese rarely do cosmetic surgeries. There are some chinese do due to South Korean plastic surgeries influence. Majority chinese gals and guys dont do plastic surgery. You go out street lust at chinese chio bu so they are able to photoshop??? Which gals dont put make up to go out??? You are living in stone age period?

You go out never lust at chinese chio bu and you must be kidding. Hell lot of my ah neh and m&d friens keep staring and lusting chio chinese gals around and even hint me to look at those chio chinese gals. Their own gals never see!

There are also alot of chio chinese gal without make up also very very chio. Maybe u are looking too much on prostitute site and they had to do photoshop to attract client! To be frank, keep that in mind that the chio chinese gals and ang mo gals are not interested in your small black cock!
no wonder they are so ugly.

ilovechinesegal

@ilovechinesegal i was just thinking bro. Since you like chinese gal and you want to migrate to Canada why dont you just marry a Chinese Canadian citizen?

Yes i would like to! But i dunno any! Chinese canadian grape is hard to take!

Never been canada but chinese would be minority wont kena racial abuse even i know chinese there are rich! US there my friend kena racial abuse so his parents bring him to sg and study!

Canada chinese is upper class then would be great! Because i hear alot of friens study or work in US before, they say ang mo generally are stupid and math very lousy and simple math also dunno!

Time2Evacuate

Hello gswarriors, after reading your post it made me go back and read all 60 pages as well. Looks like I did say goodbye to this forum sometime in 2013 after the exchange with Time2evacuate.

But reading the posts I realize that I have been fortunate to have many forumers encouraging me all this time to get back into medicine in Canada.

Just a refresher and an update to my journey in Canada.

July 2010 - Moved family to edmonton
August 2010 - moved myself permanently to Edmonton.
September 2010 - 1st job in PVC window frame company as general assembly line laborer
Nov 2011 - Passed MCCEE exam
Jan 2012 - 2nd job as Land Administrator at Surface Land company in oil and gas industry
May 2012 - Passed MCCQE1
Oct 2012 - Passed NAC-OSCE
Dec 2012 - Passed MMI exam
Jan 2013 - Promoted to Project Manager handling big oil and gas company account
Feb 2013- invited for interview with U of C Family Medicine Residency Program
March 2013 - accepted into Land Agent (Landman) course in Alberta
March 2013 - successfully matched to U of C Family Medicine Residency Program via AIMG Program
April 2013 - commenced 3 month Externship program with the AIMG Program
June 2013 - Successfully completed Externship
July 2013 - Commenced Residency training in Family Medicine (2 year program)
Oct 2013 - applied for Canadian citizenship
Feb 2015 - Passed Canadian Citizenship exam
April 2015 - received Canadian Citizenship
May 2015 - Passed CCFP and LMCC Part II exams
July 2015 - Attained Certificate Registration with the Medical Council of Canada (LMCC), Certificant in Family Medicine with the College of Family Physicians of Canada (CCFP), Granted full independent practice permit with the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Alberta (CPSA).
July 2015 - started independent practice at a clinic in Calgary and taking new patients.

It's been a few days since I started and it sure feels good to be free again. 2 years residency was a chore. It's like having to drive with the driving instructor with you all the time for 2 years! Now I am free to drive on my own.

Fully booked everyday so far. Clinic is mainly serving chinese/cantonese speaking patients. This was actively my choice and intention, leveraging on my language abilities and familiarity with the cultures. I observed that some Family Practices have been rather quiet and empty. Each year the residency program graduates about 70-80 new Family Physicians. My analysis was that Mandarin and Cantonese speaking doctors were a rare commodity. I was right. There are so many Mandarin speaking patients currently looking for a family physician that speaks their language. While they can speak English, they much prefer a doctor who can communicate with them in their native language. It's working out very well for me.

and for all those friends here who kept telling me and encouraging me to get back to medicine, I thank you wholeheartedly. I understand why now. It is much closer to how I have always wanted to practice medicine and help people. at the same time be well rewarded for doing so.

Another chapter has closed and a new one has opened.

And for Time2evacuate.....if you are reading this.......yes I am fully licensed now. But I do not have an MD. I have an MBBS. But it doesn't matter anymore. I am free to apply to any province and Territory to work as a specialist family physician. (all family physicians are considered specialists in Canada and I totally agree it is rightfully so having undergone their training)

The old delphiforums sammyboy had a more lively emigration thread. This Canada thread was doing well for a while but then individual spats somehow curbed the activity. A friend in Vancouver asked me what reasons I thought the thread here has died? I don't know. Is it less Singaporeans looking at Canada now? Honestly I don't really care if Singaporeans want to move here or not. But I hope my story is testament that dreams do come true.

Good luck and thank you to all the forumers in this thread. Hope you come back and chat once in a while. :smile:

Just listen to this foolish Non-MD chap who claims to be a medical doctor, famous for a few days online in SG for having to work as a metal pipe yielder of some sort in outback Alberta or Australia.

Even took five years to get licensed to serve the China PRC immigrants in Canada.......So proud? Haha.

*Shake my head*

Don't try to gloat to impress me, fool -- I am now a multimillionaire (AMZN shareholder) -- for real.

LOL!

nayr69sg

Staff member
Just listen to this foolish Non-MD chap who claims to be a medical doctor, famous for a few days online in SG for having to work as a metal pipe yielder of some sort in outback Alberta or Australia.

Even took five years to get licensed to serve the China PRC immigrants in Canada.......So proud? Haha.

*Shake my head*

Don't try to gloat to impress me, fool -- I am now a multimillionaire (AMZN shareholder) -- for real.

LOL!
Congratulations!

Glad that you finally found your place and happiness.
Cheers

nayr69sg

Staff member
Nayr69sg,

No worries. I got no issues with you. You are a hero on my book for your efforts and determination in making things work.

And this is not directed at you. But looking at this thread on immigration to Canada which is now past 50 pages, what I honestly think it urgently needs is an honest countervailing perspective. Not saying which side is right or wrong.

Mostly likely than not, it is a matter of preference and opinion.

But the key thing is to present both sides, so that others who may be using the thread as a starting point to explore the option can have at least some beginner's sense of the ins and outs and the ups and downs of immigrating.

The idea is to give them a heads up, presenting both sides, and let them then go research and perform their own due diligence. Perhaps they can then visit the place, and by then, they would have at least some idea of the good and bad things to look out for and have some basis of evaluating the place and then drawing their own conclusion.

That countervailing viewpoint has been missing in this thread, and maybe it is time (although we disagree and may each have different opinions and preferences) for us to acknowledge that maybe presenting both sides of the full picture honestly and sincerely may help prevent future harm to others who may have been given an one-sided view too often.

That is what I have been honestly trying to do, but regrettably, I have been subjected to personal attacks, being implied by another to be someone working for the status quo in Singapore. I have never worked for any government, nor am I a supporter of any political regime or party. And in addition, I was falsely accused of stating wrong information about you.

Some may not realize this, or may be offended by countervailing posts presenting the other perspective on the matter, but that not withstanding, people who make the effort to present such countervailing posts may actually be doing them a favour by letting them know the full picture upfront, so that they can do their own checks and know the true cost going in.

Immigrating is likely one of the biggest decisions that one can make in life, so full disclosure and full information and candor and honesty are rarely a bad thing. In the end, it is the prerogative of the individual to decide which perspectives to believe and to do his or her own research.

In my personal opinion, such personal attacks detract from the purpose of the thread. My sincere and honest aim is to present a counter balance, so that others can know what to look out for, do their own research, and then make informed choices for themselves.

And my honest sincere upfront view on the matter is that it is not all bad, although there are many bads that people often do not realize until after sometime subsequent to their arrival (by then, too much money and time have been put in for them to undo the choice.) I honestly can see the option working out to be a success story in a very big way. For example, if one takes advantage of the current SG property market and sells a condo or landed property for a big sum, and then move to Canada for retirement or semi retirement. But beyond this limited scenario, I honestly think the option is much harder than what the majority of the people considering it really understand. So, it may be helpful to give them a more realistic picture and look at other options or simply stay put.

Again, I got no issues with you, so no worries. Good luck and all the best.

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/canadian-pr.32377/post-1489969

This was your last post reply to me in 2013. Some 7 years ago.

7 years later and you first post is to attack me?

What have I done to you?

Bro. You need to chill. Be happy. Find peace.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Quick Question. I'm moving to Calgary. Appreciate if Seniors can advise which are the good areas to invest in a house (Estates rather than general NW/SW sectors plse). Kindly exclude flood prone areas. Preferably less than 1 hour from Downtown. Safe for young children. And what is a realistic budget for a reasonable hse. CAD$500-600K?? Tks in advance.

JohnDoe is now my very good friend in Calgary. He doesnt come to SBF.

Back then I was wary of people on SBF. He PMed me but I did not reply. Later a mutual acquaintance (Singaporean lawyer who moved to Vancouver) introduced us and we met up.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I went into the clinic today to pick up some cheques. Was talking to the clinic owner who I have known well enough to call friend.

Other doctors are having very few patients and with the reduced billing per patient for telephone consults the billings are dismal.

Wanted to check in with other fellow Canadians here. How are you guys holding up?

Hope everyone is ok.

Time2Evacuate

https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/canadian-pr.32377/post-1489969

This was your last post reply to me in 2013. Some 7 years ago.

7 years later and you first post is to attack me?

What have I done to you?

Bro. You need to chill. Be happy. Find peace.

The Australian gets weirder and weirder by the year. I only wrote that PM to calm you down after several -- yes, SEVERAL, chaps here messaged me telling me you got a panic attack when I threatened to report your misrepresentations about your qualification in Canada (refer back to the thread to the licensing board. They demanded that I send you a message to calm you down or I face a straight ban from the admin here.

Have fun with your life, loser. Do your research before you go Australia or Alberta or something. Country is now bankrupt and you are dealing with lowlife PRCs immigrants that no aussie or canuck docs want to deal with but act like you won a medal.

*Shake my head really*

nayr69sg

Staff member
The Australian gets weirder and weirder by the year. I only wrote that PM to calm you down after several -- yes, SEVERAL, chaps here messaged me telling me you got a panic attack when I threatened to report your misrepresentations about your qualification in Canada (refer back to the thread to the licensing board. They demanded that I send you a message to calm you down or I face a straight ban from the admin here.

Have fun with your life, loser. Do your research before you go Australia or Alberta or something. Country is now bankrupt and you are dealing with lowlife PRCs immigrants that no aussie or canuck docs want to deal with but act like you won a medal.

*Shake my head really*

I am sorry that happened to you.

Take care. Hope things get better for you.

I am back at my metal pipe fitter job in Australia and no longer dealing with PRCs or Chinese.

It is good that you went back to Singapore. Canada does not deserve you. You made the right choice. I am only suffering in Oz. Really made a bad mistake.

Very little racism. There will always be lah. But not out in open much.

Canada chinese girls look the same as chinese girls anywhere.

The most racist country I have ever lived in is Singapore. I received specific instructions not to hire certain races. A friend of mine was renting out his house and actually put "no Indians" in the listing. Racist jokes were commonplace and targeted every single minority group etc etc.

nayr69sg

Staff member
The most racist country I have ever lived in is Singapore. I received specific instructions not to hire certain races. A friend of mine was renting out his house and actually put "no Indians" in the listing. Racist jokes were commonplace and targeted every single minority group etc etc.

Singapore is a good place. It treats Singaporeans very well. Good government. Very good job opportunities. Strong economy. Plentiful reserves. Great food. Nice convenient transport system. Warm weather. Beautiful polite warm and loving people.

What more can you ask for?

Any Singaporean who wants to migrate is being foolish. Seriously.

Dont migrate. You end up like me. A loser.

Singapore is a good place. It treats Singaporeans very well. Good government. Very good job opportunities. Strong economy. Plentiful reserves. Great food. Nice convenient transport system. Warm weather. Beautiful polite warm and loving people.

What more can you ask for?

Any Singaporean who wants to migrate is being foolish. Seriously.

Dont migrate. You end up like me. A loser.

I fully agree that the government is excellent. It is the rest of the population that is the problem.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I fully agree that the government is excellent. It is the rest of the population that is the problem.

The two go hand in hand. You cannot have a good government without the support of the people.

I was reading all those posts from before 2013.

I truly believe that all the Singaporeans who migrated to Canada eventually went back to Singapore. This is why this section is dead now except for Charlie99 who soldiered on after moving in the 1970s.

I myself have since moved to Australia and become a sewage pipe cleaner in order to support my family.

lemmings are easily manipulated, corralled, and shown the cliff.
1587318554342.png