• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Best Hai Lam Ka Li Png in Singapore

No idea mate, I live in Queenstown, the mention of Or Kio Tao will be thinking of gangsters and SS, don't know why. My late wife grew up there and so I spend lots of time in that area in the past. Hey there is this Fried Hokkien Mee guy in a coffee shop on the same row as this Hainam curry rice, damn shiok man, he use only charcoal to fry and I love his chilli.

haha, my time gangsters and SS less and less liao hardly noticeable. I had 1 vendor told me he was in a gang at the Chin Swee road part, I didn't know they were in my area as well.

Never tried the Fried Hokkien Mee before....will look out next time.

haha, my time gangsters and SS less and less liao hardly noticeable. I had 1 vendor told me he was in a gang at the Chin Swee road part, I didn't know they were in my area as well.

Never tried the Fried Hokkien Mee before....will look out next time.

Found it - Yang Zhou Fried Hokkien Mee

Come to think of it could this and eh curry rice be in the same coffee shop? I think so.

Go early, ask for more lard - http://www.soshiok.com/article/17884

shop.jpg

Joety , next time post vegetarian thread lah ... Later tony see all the meat here buay tahan and want to eat how ?

But seriously I think I'm eating too much meat. In Thailand they have this jay festival or in local words Kao-Pan-Sa three months no meat and no alcohol. it is religious by nature however if one just take it like detoxification guess its good for health.

I know , I used to stay in Phuket for 2 years . Jay festival is big in Phuket . No alcohol no problem with me ... No meat I jialat sia .. I love meat especially beef . aroi mak . Actucally the detox thing is not scientific proven ;)

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/a...wear-detoxing--just-expensive-waste-time.html

http://www.wrha.mb.ca/features/nutrition/myth-24.php

Ok you don't understand means you're not from Bukom. Yes I was there, 20 years ago. Time flies.

i was never from bukom, i on the sea lah. bunkers, shipping, manning, certs and incidents all i can. bukom hawker centre i like. 纸包鸡 very nice!!! used to go there tah bao!!!

i will go and eat this tomolo. so many yrs never eat, used to bring girls to go there makan.
got one famous porridge for breakfast there too.

I tah pau the one from Tiong Bahru coffee shop a lot. Is it considered Hai Lam style?

Yes lorrydriver, that's Hainan curry rice, I like their minced pork ball, big and juicy typical Hainanese style.

today went tiong bahru just to eat the curry rice. its been years that i eat there, so after reading this thread. purposely made my way down there to eat.

curry rice.JPG

looks a bit messy, got sotong, got loh bak, got pork chop, got cabbage. top it up with sotong gravy, curry sauce and loh. whack all together, the feeling is shiok!!!

saw a ang mo in the queue ordering too. saw quite a few China KTV girls tah bao too.

Crude Distiller 5 la you twit !

ok, i heard of Crude Distiller. Cracker too. u under Shell or contractors? if Shell good bonus!!! 6 months!!! u are damn lucky man. during your time there is the best time to work there man.

today went tiong bahru just to eat the curry rice. its been years that i eat there, so after reading this thread. purposely made my way down there to eat.

View attachment 8832

looks a bit messy, got sotong, got loh bak, got pork chop, got cabbage. top it up with sotong gravy, curry sauce and loh. whack all together, the feeling is shiok!!!

saw a ang mo in the queue ordering too. saw quite a few China KTV girls tah bao too.

Alamak, say your photo also lau-nua

ok, i heard of Crude Distiller. Cracker too. u under Shell or contractors? if Shell good bonus!!! 6 months!!! u are damn lucky man. during your time there is the best time to work there man.

Shell la

ppl who work for shell always get big bonus, benefits "gao gao". somemore can go shell clubhouse at paya lebar road to relac.

a friend old man work for shell till retire. a lowly technician but own a toyota. that was during coe still expensive time somemore every year whole family go holiday and can have $$ to sent son to Ozland for degree. too bad lose all retirement $$ punting in shares.

ppl who work for shell always get big bonus, benefits "gao gao". somemore can go shell clubhouse at paya lebar road to relac.

a friend old man work for shell till retire. a lowly technician but own a toyota. that was during coe still expensive time somemore every year whole family go holiday and can have $$ to sent son to Ozland for degree. too bad lose all retirement $$ punting in shares.

yes bro, shell always give 6 mth bonus and i think during some good years they give up to 9 mths!!! can bro joe verify??? know someone from Shell, O levels only one mth 4k!!!

Ok you don't understand means you're not from Bukom. Yes I was there, 20 years ago. Time flies.

One of the few places that provides air-con badminton hall. Used to play there. Thereafter, makan besar at my friend's apartment. He was based in Bukom.

yes bro, shell always give 6 mth bonus and i think during some good years they give up to 9 mths!!! can bro joe verify??? know someone from Shell, O levels only one mth 4k!!!

Bonuses of course good la but starting salary seriously is low at that time. I shall not divulge too much except the worker's union is very powerful to negotiate and I think they are famous for this in the industry. Very often the other companies will wait for company to set the benchmark. Anyway it was twenty years ago and things I believe is much different. One thing I like to say is at its 100th anniversary in 1991, the company gave out 20g of gold coin to each employee and also those who are retired and are still alive. That year was a very good year because all middle east refineries were shutdown due to Iraq's invasion of Kuwait and Desert Storm. So its gold coins and many months of bonus. Paiseh ah this is mine

null-963.jpg

null-2494.jpg
null-402.jpg

One of the few places that provides air-con badminton hall. Used to play there. Thereafter, makan besar at my friend's apartment. He was based in Bukom.

Bukom Club is nicer la like resort. Lke to pool very much.