back to the future ...80s

[video=youtube;q-SV0LwmwoY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-SV0LwmwoY&feature=related[/video]

[video=youtube;W3tl9xM1_wM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3tl9xM1_wM&feature=related[/video]

Pet Shop Boys
Oh, wow!!! You like PSB?
They have consistently been my favourite British pop group even until now! :)
In fact, they are the only pop group/soloist from whom I like nearly ALL their songs, both singles and album tracks!
They are really that good, in my opinion, unlike most other groups, which only have a small minority of songs that I like...

As for your other Bananarama and Kylie Minogue posts, I also like them, since I like nearly all the singles produced by S.A.W. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stock_Aitken_Waterman) in the 1980s. :)

Anyway, here's one of my favourite PSB songs from the 1980s:

[video=youtube;0gNWSeZ5obU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0gNWSeZ5obU[/video]

Have you heard it before? It's from their 1988 album: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Introspective#Track_listing
And the video clip is from one of their concert performances in the very early 1990s.

[video=youtube;q-SV0LwmwoY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-SV0LwmwoY&feature=related[/video]

sound similar

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TR6hHCoaoZM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

i prefer give me up by michael fortunati

Oh, wow!!! You like PSB?
They have consistently been my favourite British pop group even until now! :)
In fact, they are the only pop group/soloist from whom I like nearly ALL their songs, both singles and album tracks!
They are really that good, in my opinion, unlike most other groups, which only have a small minority of songs that I like...

As for your other Bananarama and Kylie Minogue posts, I also like them, since I like nearly all the singles produced by S.A.W. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stock_Aitken_Waterman) in the 1980s. :)

Anyway, here's one of my favourite PSB songs from the 1980s:

[video=youtube;0gNWSeZ5obU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0gNWSeZ5obU[/video]

Have you heard it before? It's from their 1988 album: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Introspective#Track_listing
And the video clip is from one of their concert performances in the very early 1990s.

bro, last time very popular PSB. i even got a few of their picture printed on buttons which i brought in LIPS at far east plaza to pin on my umbro bag ;) . my umbro bag alot of those " button ' .

sound similar

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TR6hHCoaoZM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

thankyou for sharing ..they do sound similar ...i believe alot of song composer copy each others from different era . same as fashion .

sound similar
Oh! I like that song too!
asset.php

And yes, the similarity is also mentioned on wikipedia:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I_Heard_a_Rumour
("The chords and general structure are the same as those of Michael Fortunati's hit "Give Me Up".")

But I prefer this 1987 Japanese cover version by BaBe, a Japanese female pop-duo:

[video=youtube;FaGY9IcgwxY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FaGY9IcgwxY[/video]

I really like so many 1980s pop songs, both English and Japanese, that I could probably fill this thread with literally HUNDREDS of YouTube videos, if I make the effort!
asset.php

whats your rollerskate " logo " ;) ? mine is " funny people " . i remember also got " western kid " logo ;) . whahahaha...you also ah beng when young ...dont play play with me hor ....i know how to do " eagle " ;)
whahaha funny people! very big group leh.....
I no logo....working as 'instructor' hehe....can sian many charbors leh but cannot tahan the smell at the counter.....besides eagle i cannot remember the names for the other stunts.....got one need 2 skaters squat down facing each other.....and jumping over a few guys? my record can jump over 6.....no one willing to be the 7 so no chance to break record LOL

[video=youtube;k95AD9vjAdo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k95AD9vjAdo[/video]

1. bro, they were pretty hot those days.
2. another of my favourite from bana: venus!
3. just hot, hot, hot.

My favourite was Cruel Summer.....
Bananarama was the most successful British girl band until Spice Girls came along.

Most under-rated Bananarama song. Grows on you.

[video=youtube;v_TaQ6AZtBY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_TaQ6AZtBY[/video]

My favourite was Cruel Summer.....
Bananarama was the most successful British girl band until Spice Girls came along.

whahaha funny people! very big group leh.....
I no logo....working as 'instructor' hehe....can sian many charbors leh but cannot tahan the smell at the counter.....besides eagle i cannot remember the names for the other stunts.....got one need 2 skaters squat down facing each other.....and jumping over a few guys? my record can jump over 6.....no one willing to be the 7 so no chance to break record LOL

yes bro...our group is very big , when we gathering we always sing " funny ppl everywhere ..." ...dont forget last time im ah beng ;) . we always chio other groups like " midnight ghost " , "western kids " ...ect to play stunts whahahaha . wow you also know how to jump human ? whahahahaha...power lah . did you put lighter behind your rollerskates to make sparks ? whahahaha . what about use crazy shoes lances to tie ? whahhahaha.

[video=youtube;FvNrqlJpARg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FvNrqlJpARg&feature=related[/video]

[video=youtube;i61scdlVF6Q]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i61scdlVF6Q&feature=related[/video]

[video=youtube;3A38YG53JEs]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3A38YG53JEs&feature=related[/video]