• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

back to the future ...80s

[video=youtube;q-SV0LwmwoY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-SV0LwmwoY&feature=related[/video]

[video=youtube;W3tl9xM1_wM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3tl9xM1_wM&feature=related[/video]

Zatoichi

Pet Shop Boys
Oh, wow!!! You like PSB?
They have consistently been my favourite British pop group even until now! :smile:
In fact, they are the only pop group/soloist from whom I like nearly ALL their songs, both singles and album tracks!
They are really that good, in my opinion, unlike most other groups, which only have a small minority of songs that I like...

As for your other Bananarama and Kylie Minogue posts, I also like them, since I like nearly all the singles produced by S.A.W. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stock_Aitken_Waterman) in the 1980s. :smile:

Anyway, here's one of my favourite PSB songs from the 1980s:

[video=youtube;0gNWSeZ5obU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0gNWSeZ5obU[/video]

Have you heard it before? It's from their 1988 album: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Introspective#Track_listing
And the video clip is from one of their concert performances in the very early 1990s.

moolightaffairs

[video=youtube;q-SV0LwmwoY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-SV0LwmwoY&feature=related[/video]

sound similar

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TR6hHCoaoZM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

i prefer give me up by michael fortunati

Oh, wow!!! You like PSB?
They have consistently been my favourite British pop group even until now! :smile:
In fact, they are the only pop group/soloist from whom I like nearly ALL their songs, both singles and album tracks!
They are really that good, in my opinion, unlike most other groups, which only have a small minority of songs that I like...

As for your other Bananarama and Kylie Minogue posts, I also like them, since I like nearly all the singles produced by S.A.W. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stock_Aitken_Waterman) in the 1980s. :smile:

Anyway, here's one of my favourite PSB songs from the 1980s:

[video=youtube;0gNWSeZ5obU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0gNWSeZ5obU[/video]

Have you heard it before? It's from their 1988 album: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Introspective#Track_listing
And the video clip is from one of their concert performances in the very early 1990s.

bro, last time very popular PSB. i even got a few of their picture printed on buttons which i brought in LIPS at far east plaza to pin on my umbro bag :wink: . my umbro bag alot of those " button ' .

sound similar

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TR6hHCoaoZM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

thankyou for sharing ..they do sound similar ...i believe alot of song composer copy each others from different era . same as fashion .

Zatoichi

sound similar
Oh! I like that song too!
asset.php

And yes, the similarity is also mentioned on wikipedia:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I_Heard_a_Rumour
("The chords and general structure are the same as those of Michael Fortunati's hit "Give Me Up".")

But I prefer this 1987 Japanese cover version by BaBe, a Japanese female pop-duo:

[video=youtube;FaGY9IcgwxY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FaGY9IcgwxY[/video]

I really like so many 1980s pop songs, both English and Japanese, that I could probably fill this thread with literally HUNDREDS of YouTube videos, if I make the effort!
asset.php

whats your rollerskate " logo " :wink: ? mine is " funny people " . i remember also got " western kid " logo :wink: . whahahaha...you also ah beng when young ...dont play play with me hor ....i know how to do " eagle " :wink:
whahaha funny people! very big group leh.....
I no logo....working as 'instructor' hehe....can sian many charbors leh but cannot tahan the smell at the counter.....besides eagle i cannot remember the names for the other stunts.....got one need 2 skaters squat down facing each other.....and jumping over a few guys? my record can jump over 6.....no one willing to be the 7 so no chance to break record LOL

My favourite was Cruel Summer.....
Bananarama was the most successful British girl band until Spice Girls came along.

scbccb

Most under-rated Bananarama song. Grows on you.

[video=youtube;v_TaQ6AZtBY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_TaQ6AZtBY[/video]

My favourite was Cruel Summer.....
Bananarama was the most successful British girl band until Spice Girls came along.

whahaha funny people! very big group leh.....
I no logo....working as 'instructor' hehe....can sian many charbors leh but cannot tahan the smell at the counter.....besides eagle i cannot remember the names for the other stunts.....got one need 2 skaters squat down facing each other.....and jumping over a few guys? my record can jump over 6.....no one willing to be the 7 so no chance to break record LOL

yes bro...our group is very big , when we gathering we always sing " funny ppl everywhere ..." ...dont forget last time im ah beng :wink: . we always chio other groups like " midnight ghost " , "western kids " ...ect to play stunts whahahaha . wow you also know how to jump human ? whahahahaha...power lah . did you put lighter behind your rollerskates to make sparks ? whahahaha . what about use crazy shoes lances to tie ? whahhahaha.

[video=youtube;FvNrqlJpARg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FvNrqlJpARg&feature=related[/video]

[video=youtube;i61scdlVF6Q]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i61scdlVF6Q&feature=related[/video]

[video=youtube;3A38YG53JEs]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3A38YG53JEs&feature=related[/video]