• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Association of Muslim Professionals finally wake up and take their PAP partner.

NoelVermillion

You are so right on the spot on this.

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="480" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/bWw7H4m389o" frameborder="0" allowFullScreen></iframe>

US and Britain have already paid the price of being open towards such people. Australia is going to be the next victim in a matter of time, seeing how many Arabs they take in. The Muslims are never grateful people, even if you feed one and give him good education, chances are he will come back and bomb your citizens for his "religion". The irony? He is also a citizen. :oIo::oIo:

That is why nations like Japan, South Korea, France, Italy and etc are smart enough not to open the gate too wide, and also, only take in really qualified migrants. Let economy suffer, better than having potentially deadly social unrest. You cannot be too nice to some migrants.

Thick Face Black Heart

Religion the bane of mankind.

I agree with you more than 100% but for any politician to say it is political death.

I can only imagine how many trillions of dollars a year is wasted in lost economic productivity, social & cultural stagnation, and in managing international & domestic conflicts as a result of religion.

Not to mention religion impedes the progress of scientific inquiry and is the antithesis of innovation, invention and creative thought.

yellow_people

Agree on both counts.

Dear PAP IB,

Perhaps you would like to highlight for everyone's benefit how exeactly is it Malays/Muslims are not integrating in Singapore and where they should improve.

Don't weasel k motherfucker. :biggrin: We both know being an butt ugly Ah Neh (vivocity - when you were sucking on a big thick German sausage last year before CNY) does not exempt you.

yellow_people

This is what I am trying to say. Singapore was more united 40 years ago than it is today. how can this be? Should we not have gotten closer as a country? The reason all this happened lies squarely on the PAP and Old Goat. Instead of nurturing and creating more unity, they have done the opposite thing. With them, everything is politicised, even sports. Even NS, which has been claimed bymany PAP big shots to be the unifying force for singaporeans is a lie. There is much segregation in the SAF. Old goat should take himself out and should himself.

Can't blame LKY or the PAP. The rot was set right after the 1988 general elections when LKY proclaimed in the aftermath of the results - the "silent majority" had spoken.

That was the beginning of the disintegration of the Singaporean identity. Racial quotas in HDB (PAP fared badly in Geyleng Serai, Bedok, Eunos and Aljunied - dominant Malay ground). Clans were allowed and SAP schools setup. Speak Mandarin campaign was agressively promoted.

LKY himself identified himself as a Chinese Singaporean. In that same speech he admitted Singapore is not ready for an Indian PM.

The Chinese were heady with the new found cultural identity, which extended as far as the national anthem to be sung in Chinese instead of Malay for patrotic reasons, despite the warning of S Rajaratham persisted.

I will not provide an links but if any ignorant Ah Beng including that demogouge tounged Scroobal challenges the vericity of the statement I will point the arseholes directly to the article in question.

The point is the "silent majority" despite the race card being played had the option to choose their national identity over their cultural one. They went with the latter and the rest is history.

Today local Ah Beng is being displaced by FTs. Had they heeded the warnings of the minority perhaps Singapore might be a different place today.

Look at Pakistan. A failed state. Mention Allah and you got mass support from the uneducated masses. Look at Philippines and the power of the Catholic Church. Look at India. It just gets worse.

Absolutely no value to society.

I agree with you more than 100% but for any politician to say it is political death.

I can only imagine how many trillions of dollars a year is wasted in lost economic productivity, social & cultural stagnation, and in managing international & domestic conflicts as a result of religion.

Not to mention religion impedes the progress of scientific inquiry and is the antithesis of innovation, invention and creative thought.

Leckmichamarsch

Is the chief exec still Ahmad Madgad?

I am still trying to figure where he got his PhD from..... is it same source as Dr Ron Sim of Osim or Dr Jannie Tay???

theblackhole

Look at Pakistan. A failed state. Mention Allah and you got mass support from the uneducated masses. Look at Philippines and the power of the Catholic Church. Look at India. It just gets worse.

Absolutely no value to society.

Religion has been hijacked long long time and those people who hijacked it are living the high life at the expense of sacrificing the lives of those believers...and followers. They become pawns and canon folders.

Live the good and clean life with or without religion in your own privacy. No need to fight over such silly thing or follow blindly or be blackmailed and threatened by a Godhead....

The reality is that if he truly wanted an integrated society and a true nation state, he would have gone for affirmative action. It may have been politically suicidal for him as he and his wife are pernakans and Lim Chin Siong's support base was what he was after. The other simple approach was to make conversational malay mandatory for all Singaporeans. The Chinese Chamber of Commerce will then stop supporting his political campaigns.

This guy has immense power and the legislation is there. He did not use it but to secure his own tenure.

Our claim to fame is nice MRT, nice airport, clean streets and a divided nation.

Screwball you indeed don't really think much of the malays do you? Although you appear to be championing the rights of malays at the expense of everyone else it seems you indirectly have shown that even you agree that malays have difficulties catching up with others on a level playing field.

What sort of ppl need additional help? Ppl with handicaps. Affirmative action discrminates others that are supposedly stronger in society to make it a level playing field for the weaker ones in society so yeah malays are the weaker ones in society.

What are the bad points of affirmative action? It breeds ppl with less motivation to succeed. Why are the malays in malaysia even less motivated than the malays here? That's cos they are guranteded success simply cos of their race. That would be the same exact situation the malays would act like if such a policy was implemented here. They would probably turn out even worse compared to today.

Then how would the non malays feel? Did you read the post by a malay female about how others thought that malays had unfair advantages over other races like free education? Did you know how annoyed she felt cos others resented her becos they felt she had free education while they had to pay for theirs? If they had affirmative action for malays the resentment level would rise even more creating even more anoymosity wouldn't it? I know an idiot like you wouldn't mind, i figure if you were in power you would charge those that complained of malays having affirmative action policies benefitting them arrested for sedition.

As for your other comment "The other simple approach was to make malay mandatory...."

Oh my god simple approach? Yes of course it's a simple approach. Inconvinence the majority of the population by forcing them to learn a language that isn't their mother tongue so as to appease the poor suffering malays. :rolleyes: Simple approach indeed.

In an alternate scenerio where malay is mandatory for all races what would happen? It would be obvious non malay races would want to learn their mother tongue too and of course english. What would happen? Malay races get to learn only 2 languages while the non malay races have to learn 3 languages instead since malay is mandatory for them. Knowing sg's education system they would probably have to score highly and get at least B's or even worse all A's for all 3 language subjects to get into a good school while the malays just need to ace 2 languages.

Screw you for even daring to suggest such an idea. :oIo:

theblackhole

it's not easy to govern a place with so many races and so many religions...but there is also no need to say this and that to hurt any sector of the population...we know and everyone knows, this tiny place is very vulnerable and very volatile..

why start a spark???

Unrepented

1. Is the Xtians religion and Islam very very different? Brothers and sisters, Ah Bang and Ah ded, etc.?

2. Friday or Sunday.....also one day of the week:rolleyes:

Muthukali

It is easier to deal with the slit and slant eyed chinks - note: I have not used "slit and slant eyed chinks" until you reintroduced "m&d" into this thread - when they can be clearly identified and dealt with under one entity than dealing with a disparate groups of slit eyes under numerous slitty-eyed chink clans.

That Chinaman thought he was being brilliant in unifying all the slit eyes into one homogenous Mandarin speaking group so that there would a solid numbers of chinks to do his bidding in usurping our land.

In fact, what he has actually done is to make it easier for us to reclaim our usurped land from the slit eyes.

look here, it is easy for us too, to spot a m&d.
He was indeed brilliant, to create chaos among us. Think bout it, "whos" the real culprit?

Muthukali

The good old days are over my (ex) brother. As I said earlier in another thread, we Malays willingly accepted you Chinese as our brothers and sisters and as our equals in the ownership of our ancestral land.This lead to Singapore chugging along nicely until the early 80s when this old dummy thought that he had successfully used us and no longer required us and released his pent up tribalism and freely showed up his hateful racism against the Malays.

He single handedly embarked on a disastrous move to sinicise our land. It led to a surge in Chinese chauvinism and the Chinese started to move away from inclusiveness to exclusivity, speaking their Mandarin languages, sticking to their own kind and insensitively excluding the Malays and even the Indians.

We started hitting back.

My community's madrasahs is the response to the Chinese SAP schools.

My community undeclared Speak Malay campaign is in response to the Chinese openly declared "Hua Ren, Huayi, Chang Huayi" campaigns.

My community's has largely stop interacting with the Chang Huayi speaking Chinese who used to speak in English, thus facilitating communication with my people and the Chinese. We now largely interact amongst ourselves. You speak your Chinese language. We will speak our Malay language.

My community's view of the Chinese now is that they have grown too big for their heads. We no longer see them as equal owners of our land but that of usurpers of our land.

My community's identification with the global Muslim ummah instead of the Chinese living on our land is in response to the Chinese identification with the global Chinese community where Chinese tribalism takes precedence over nationalism. This can be clearly seen when Chinese from all over the world are invited to be citizens just to keep our Malay numbers down.

Our community has finally seen though the Chinese. We realise that our culture of embracing the Chinese as our brothers and sister in our land when they were fleeing the hardships in China has not been reciprocated in kind. Worse, they are now trying to usurp our land. Even worse, they think they have succeeded in usurping our land.

Now that the Chinese have made this clear, we will also make it clear to the Chinese that no matter how long it takes, we will regain our land eventually from the Chinese usurpers. It is now a fight to regain ownership of our ancestral land from the Chinese chauvinists and Mandarin speaking ultras.

The good old days are over my (ex) brother. Where there was once friendship amongst us, there is now enmity. Where there was once friendship and cordiality, there is is now hate and bitterness. Thanks for the memories.

It is now time for the Chinese to be see the hard truth, that is, that they do not own this land.

Since when we chinese, does not accept malays as brother and sister? Since when SBF bros here, does not welcome you? What chinese here, chinese there? So are u directly drawing a line? Since when we chinese make it clear that we will declare war with u?Is this where your thoughts are totally wrong.

I personally do have many nice malay friends n neighbours, we will smile n talk to eachother whenever we met. When there is house warming, they will share some food with us, likewise, when we have birthday party, we too, will share goodies with them.

Like what I said, "whos" the main culprit of all, creating all the racists problem? mind u,we are not the one whom started it. We are living under the same sun. Forget bout taking back your land, do not waste your time, it will soon be infested with FT. Sooner or later, all of us, chinese, malay n indian, can go fly kite liao, this is the REAL HARD TRUTH.

Malays Must Vote PAP!

In retrospect, LKY's comments against the Malay are nothing compared to those of our opposition. Take a look at my signature. Spoil your vote and deny the regime change Ah Beng. Believe me they are alot worse than LKY.
-

Our strategy is to gather all these Chinese under one umbrella where it is easier to deal with them than to have them under various umbrellas where it becomes more onerous for us to deal with them.

Our community is fully aware of these Ah Beng political opportunists in the opposition parties who suddenly show care and concern for our community and for what we are undergoing even as these Mandarin speaking and SAP Ah Beng opportunists insult our race, religion and culture.

Rest asssured these cheap Chinese opportunists will not get the votes of our community, whether they have or do not have a "Malay Bureau".

Our community know the history of these Ah Beng opportunists who think they can use us or their "Malay Bureaus" to get into Parliament. Words go around within our community when we gather in our mosques, in our coffeeshops and within our community.

Dreamer1

it's not easy to govern a place with so many races and so many religions...but there is also no need to say this and that to hurt any sector of the population...we know and everyone knows, this tiny place is very vulnerable and very volatile..

why start a spark???
Who started the spark?

Our strategy is to gather all these Chinese under one umbrella where it is easier to deal with them than to have them under various umbrellas where it becomes more onerous for us to deal with them.

I think Singaporeans of all races should do away with this us-and-them adversarial mentality. In my grandfather's days as a colony, racial and religious harmony truly prevailed over Singapore. It was LKY's policies for his own political gains to started to crack the faultlines in the 60s. First he went after the Chinese to destroy the support base for Barisan Socialis, then he isolated the Malays to hold them as soft house arrest political hostages. After creating an entire generation of majority English educated Chinese detached from Chinese culture, and PAP voters by default without much thought, he tried to set them apart again with mother-tongue policies and SAP schools. Chinese and non-Chinese alike, don't be fooled. Mandarin is not mother-tongue to most Chinese Singaporeans just as Tamil is not mother-tongue to many Indian Singaporeans. SAP schools are not Chinese schools. There were Chinese schools but has become English schools disguised as Chinese schools with an extra subject of "Higher" Chinese that in fact is just of common secondary standard in PRC or ROC. However, this conveniently excluded most non-Chinese from SAP schools and even prevented most Chinese from learning some real Chinese, giving SAP schools an elite aura, that only Chinese deemed to be intelligent enough can be allowed to learn it. At the rest of the non-SAP schools, CL2 standard is stuck at primary standard.

I think we should also do away with any notion of this my land or your land. We're in this all together. Don't play into policitians' traps to divide and perpetuate their rule.

Dreamer1

I think Singaporeans of all races should do away with this us-and-them adversarial mentality. In my grandfather's days as a colony, racial and religious harmony truly prevailed over Singapore. It was LKY's policies for his own political gains to started to crack the faultlines in the 60s. First he went after the Chinese to destroy the support base for Barisan Socialis, then he isolated the Malays to hold them as soft house arrest political hostages. After creating an entire generation of majority English educated Chinese detached from Chinese culture, and PAP voters by default without much thought, he tried to set them apart again with mother-tongue policies and SAP schools. Chinese and non-Chinese alike, don't be fooled. Mandarin is not mother-tongue to most Chinese Singaporeans just as Tamil is not mother-tongue to many Indian Singaporeans. SAP schools are not Chinese schools. There were Chinese schools but has become English schools disguised as Chinese schools with an extra subject of "Higher" Chinese that in fact is just of common secondary standard in PRC or ROC. However, this conveniently excluded most non-Chinese from SAP schools and even prevented most Chinese from learning some real Chinese, giving SAP schools an elite aura, that only Chinese deemed to be intelligent enough can be allowed to learn it. At the rest of the non-SAP schools, CL2 standard is stuck at primary standard.

I think we should also do away with any notion of this my land or your land. We're in this all together. Don't play into policitians' traps to divide and perpetuate their rule.
Right on!

Although in the real world,it can not be perfect.All politicains play politics to succeed,nut MM LKY is one master player,I am very glad that it seems the son does not really get his full inheirtance.

But whatever we can imporve,we should try!

lockeliberal

Dear Scroobal

The question as always is how right or how wrong LKY is and to what extent he has grasped the wrong end of a very hot stick.

Firstly the clear cut question, If the issues raised by AMP were non issues or not issues as well, would Islam in Singapore be more conservative or more liberal or tolerant ? Which form of Islam will take root ? We have in hand examples of Muslim dominated countries like Pakistan and Malaysia etc counter balanced with a more tolerant and liberal form of Islam in Indonesia, the question is which one takes hold ?

Lets not kid ourselves here, whilst yes the SAF could be better integrated , the MAF stands as back up to Malay dominance in Malaysia and remains predominantly Malay in both junior and senior ranks.

Yacoob probably had it right, LKY was worried about the worst case and fair warning has been served.

Locke

85 y.o.Fart

The Muslims are the decendant of the Judea tribes which exiled to Asia Minors and became a new tribe known as Ebonites. Ebonites were hunted by the Roman to extinction but was later let off as poor peasants under Roman Emperor Dominant. This tribe just want to to left alone to pray and pray. They have been fighting for independence States to govern by their own relgious leaders.

To say that they shd be less strict is to ask them to forgo their relgious beliefs and practices. Just leave them alone to pray and pray to the ancestor Allah or one and only God Yehweh.