You mean the botak old man with ah beng son?didn't find it much tasty but suppose became institution because he had been there far too long and the only one around
I remember the Armenian Street coffeshop char kway teow. Those days after I went library and MPH sure passed by but never ate there. My favourite char kway teow just a little further away at Hill Street HC.
Hill Street moved to Bedok South hawker center.I remember the Armenian Street coffeshop char kway teow. Those days after I went library and MPH sure passed by but never ate there. My favourite char kway teow just a little further away at Hill Street HC.
Wanton mee at old library power.
CKT @ parkway parade HC still have? Any other recommendation which is oso wet wet one?
Ha ha - AND the guy who was always screaming at the top of his voice at the ice-kachang stall.The old lady is still selling her wonton mee - at China Square and was reported to be Singapore's oldest hawker a little while back.You remember the Convent girls who hanged around there...waiting for us?
Hell you just reminded me of this . . . . those were the days mate . . . . makes my eyes water thinking of those younger days going to National LibraryThat bus-stop always very busy
Many convent girls around that area
He sells weirds CKT and his spoons are even weird. Courtesy zero.
Hill Street moved to Bedok South hawker center.
Only eat when old botak man is frying, young botak man skills not there yet.
You can see photos of MBT endorsing the stall.
You play extra for metal scrapping as he whack his wok without mercy. My favorite is 2 CKT stalls side by side at Lor 6 Toa Payoh. Start around 4 and closes around 8. Traditional style with extra pork lard if you ask. Ask them to cut down the sweet sauce. Lately all the CKT stalls are outdoing each other by adding more sweet sauce to cater for taste idiots.
At the Hill Street Food Centre _