• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Armenian Street Char Kway Teow

lee6100

Is now at corner coffeeshop, Block 303 Anchorvale Link, just next to the LRT station. Just had it the other day. Still using the same worn out spatula for frying.

You mean the botak old man with ah beng son?

didn't find it much tasty but suppose became institution because he had been there far too long and the only one around

I remember the Armenian Street coffeshop char kway teow. Those days after I went library and MPH sure passed by but never ate there. My favourite char kway teow just a little further away at Hill Street HC.

Wanton mee at old library power.
I remember the Armenian Street coffeshop char kway teow. Those days after I went library and MPH sure passed by but never ate there. My favourite char kway teow just a little further away at Hill Street HC.

Hill Street moved to Bedok South hawker center.
Only eat when old botak man is frying, young botak man skills not there yet.
You can see photos of MBT endorsing the stall.

CKT @ parkway parade HC still have? Any other recommendation which is oso wet wet one?

Ha ha - AND the guy who was always screaming at the top of his voice at the ice-kachang stall.
The old lady is still selling her wonton mee - at China Square and was reported to be Singapore's oldest hawker a little while back.
You remember the Convent girls who hanged around there...waiting for us?

CKT @ parkway parade HC still have? Any other recommendation which is oso wet wet one?

Golden mile hawker center with alot of veggies, they called it Jade CKT.
French road old coffeeshop corner got another famous one...very old school type.

Now you make my mouth water. Great location with Waterloo street nearby. Girls and food and then food and girls. After school, the girls pull up their skirt and then hold it position with their cloth belt. The boys open 2 top buttons of their shirt. Soup kambing, rojak, wanton mee, mee goreng. No need anything else.
Ha ha - AND the guy who was always screaming at the top of his voice at the ice-kachang stall.The old lady is still selling her wonton mee - at China Square and was reported to be Singapore's oldest hawker a little while back.You remember the Convent girls who hanged around there...waiting for us?

Hell you just reminded me of this . . . . those were the days mate . . . . makes my eyes water thinking of those younger days going to National Library

That bus-stop always very busy

Tell me about it.
Hell you just reminded me of this . . . . those were the days mate . . . . makes my eyes water thinking of those younger days going to National LibraryThat bus-stop always very busy

You play extra for metal scrapping as he whack his wok without mercy.

He sells weirds CKT and his spoons are even weird. Courtesy zero.

My favorite is 2 CKT stalls side by side at Lor 6 Toa Payoh. Start around 4 and closes around 8. Traditional style with extra pork lard if you ask. Ask them to cut down the sweet sauce. Lately all the CKT stalls are outdoing each other by adding more sweet sauce to cater for taste idiots.

Hill Street moved to Bedok South hawker center.
Only eat when old botak man is frying, young botak man skills not there yet.
You can see photos of MBT endorsing the stall.

At the Hill Street Food Centre was a wanton mee stall that was next to the famous char kway teow stall.
I kinda like the wanton mee from this stall.

Anyone know where the wanton mee stall moved to:confused: I remember that the wife of the stall holder had a burn scar on her face.

I know it's not healthy but the extra pork lard and the hum is the killer combination.
You play extra for metal scrapping as he whack his wok without mercy. My favorite is 2 CKT stalls side by side at Lor 6 Toa Payoh. Start around 4 and closes around 8. Traditional style with extra pork lard if you ask. Ask them to cut down the sweet sauce. Lately all the CKT stalls are outdoing each other by adding more sweet sauce to cater for taste idiots.

At the Hill Street Food Centre _

let's get a little further back in time but still around that area, anybody remember the old Eu court before the road widening and the labyrinth of its back lane, the old man pushing bicycle carried coconut milk gravy luksa plying his trade there _ that's heavenly

he must have passed on by now