• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

are Singaporeans obnoxious?

yinyang

common grouse: We are complaint king, especially overseas benchmarking back home:p
And like birds .... cheep cheep

Appeal to the Bandwagon

Also known as the appeal to the people, such an argument uses the fact that a sizable number of people, or perhaps even a majority, believe in something as evidence that it must therefore be true. Some of the arguments that have impeded the widespread acceptance of pioneering ideas are of this type. Galileo, for example, faced ridicule from his contemporaries for his support of the Copernican model. More recently, Barry Marshall had to take the extreme measure of dosing himself in order to convince the scientific community that peptic ulcers may be caused by the bacterium H. pylori, a theory that was, initially, widely dismissed.

Luring people into accepting that which is popular is a method frequently used in advertising and politics. For example, All the cool kids use this hair gel; be one of them. Although becoming a “cool kid” is an enticing offer, it does nothing to support the imperative that one should buy the advertised product. Politicians frequently use similar rhetoric to add inertia to their campaigns and influence voters.

appeal_to_bandwagon.png

many here are on the bandwagon....those who are pro-establishment are hunted down and devoured....cursed and stabbed.

aww... such poor thing. look on the bright side, you have a chance to become pro-opposition in due time :biggrin:

you are right
nothing remains static forever
today's champions
tomorrow's defeat
morning sunshine, evening darkness
rulers become serfs
serfs turn into rulers
the world goes round and round
a mockery to the end
the wise stays detached
only fools rush in

you are right
today's champions
tomorrow's defeat
rulers become serfs
serfs turn into rulers
a mockery to the end
the wise stays detached
only fools rush in

Why you so cheong hei one? Just one sentence can do lah.

sinkee has a reputation in ASEAN to be obnoxious and condescending.

I don't think so. We are the best neighbours around, the most generous, the most helpful and the most successful.
I don't think we are arrogant , envious or abnoxious at all. In fact some of our own people are abnoxious themselves and treat their fellow
Singaporeans with utter hate, disrespect and contempt. These are the uncouth and ungracious Singaporeans.Generally, we are a nice people.

you are right
today's champions
tomorrow's defeat
rulers become serfs
serfs turn into rulers
a mockery to the end
the wise stays detached
only fools rush in

fuck you understand!!!!

what will you achieve by fucking a phantom
what are you trying to do by fucking a moniker
are you insane or crazy
fuck also no use, zap also no use, infract also no use
you are just kidding yourself
nobody gets hurt but your ownself
so don't just join the bandwagon
don't follow the blind and make straw men of everyone here
look into the mirror and fuck the one staring at you...thank you:smile:

Capano2121

Singaporeans are not obnoxious lah! Just a little bit hot temper that's all lah! Peace is still abound in Singapore lah! But we still need one crazy guy once every week to steal the tanks out of SAF camps and run amok on the road lah! Otherwise don't know how to keep themselves in check lah!

We need some crazy guy to launch missiles at Indonesia or Malaysia. :biggrin:

are you insane or crazy

Why you so vulgar one?

I don't think so. We are the best neighbours around, the most generous, the most helpful and the most successful. I don't think we are arrogant , envious or abnoxious at all. In fact some of our own people are abnoxious themselves and treat their fellow Singaporeans with utter hate, disrespect and contempt. These are the uncouth and ungracious Singaporeans.Generally, we are a nice people.

We think like you of ourselves. But our neighbours see as otherwise leh.

I don't think so
as long as we are progressing
as long as we can protect ourselves
as long as we have a credible defence
we will be left alone
the moment we let our vigilance down
the moment we are down and out
you will stare right into the eye of the rifle
one morning when you wake up from your slumber
no fear mongering - a hard truth difficult to accept

are you insane or crazy

I experience immense joy and happiness by fucking you and now i will marked you and fuck you whenever you post..

I don't think so
as long as we are progressing
as long as we can protect ourselves
as long as we have a credible defence
we will be left alone
the moment we let our vigilance down
the moment we are down and out
you will stare right into the eye of the rifle
one morning when you wake up from your slumber
no fear mongering - a hard truth difficult to accept

Live like that ah, we become siao! Constantly anxious and have to kiasi and kiasu, this is not life man. We like that while the moneyed class just live without any cares. And we have to defend them. What the hell is that?