Tom Saeb is a must try. Wont go wrong one for those who like spicy.Thailand is divided into 6 regions - North, South, East, West, Central and North East. North East is commonly known also as Isaan where the people identify themselves as Lao, they speak a similar language as the country Laos. Isaan is the largest region in Thailand and possibly has the largest population too. Isaan cuisine is very popular among the Thais.
Went to an Isaan restaurant for lunch today:
Start with this
Raw vegetables
Somtam raw crab
Grilled sticky rice
Grilled chicken
Bee larvae
Crickets
Omelette with ant eggs
Worms
Deep fried duck beak
Soup (tom saeb) with pork
The feast
Do day trip and possibly dinner at one of the seafood restaurants. Preecha has a branch at Bang Saray but I still prefer the Baan Ampher main branch. At night stay at Pattaya lah! Bang Saray has nice beach but at night really nothing unless this is what you are looking for.Chon, just thinking of my next do at Bang Saray. Recall your previous mention.
Thought of doing Sukhothai but helluva drive, stop over at Nakhon Sawan, then to Petchaburi
Saw this interesting link for Bang Saray. Is U Pattaya any good? Any recommendations?
http://www.bang-sare.com/
Understand more brits here. Read couple of half true, strange but fun characters in Bang Saray (catch up another post)
Last visit to Hap Chai almost 30 years ago to visit relatives (paternal side).Psst...sneaked off to Hatyai for 1 nighter, been >10 years since I was last here. Got a singer lobang (did a stint Sg).
Just had the best foot massage by a mean looking aunty #10 (clean joint hor). Power, cleaned my toes with some stick, good pressure on heels etc.
View attachment 40603
Myself never been there but my friend went during new year holidays and have full of praise for the floating resorts. Looking for the photos taken by friend in my old samsung galashit phone. Will post later.Has anyone been to one of the Kanchanaburi floating resorts?
Has anyone been to one of the Kanchanaburi floating resorts?