• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Bonut

20160726_180625_zpsjkzrcqlr.jpg

My beloved Jomtien Beach.

rectmobile

Yes more relevant. I would like to know what Sporeans who are staying long term in LOS are paying for health insurance.
I've visited the Bumrungad hospital & they were expensive.
Sir, are you a clone here to dig information from others so as to make the thread more informative.

1. johnny333 had been in this forum for a long time and consistently asking relevant questions about retirement and overseas

2. I've never encountered him disrupting any threads

3. even if he is trying to make this thread more informative, which I seriously doubt, hey its more informative for everyone's general knowledge

By the way @johnny333 I'll send you the information of the medical insurance I purchased when I get back next Tuesday

rectmobile

1. johnny333 had been in this forum for a long time and consistently asking relevant questions about retirement and overseas

2. I've never encountered him disrupting any threads

3. even if he is trying to make this thread more informative, which I seriously doubt, hey its more informative for everyone's general knowledge

By the way @johnny333 I'll send you the information of the medical insurance I purchased when I get back next Tuesday

I didn't accuse him of disrupting the thread flow. In fact, he is supporting the thread flow and that is a good thing.

However, it is still questionable to me that he partakes those questions, which he asked, personally. He might be a mod clone to support a thread to make it informative but the work of digging out info is done by others.

Bonut

Johnny, I think you will love this:

"Tourism Authority of Thailand has cooperated with top non-life insurers ; Muang Thai Insurance, Chao Phaya Insurance, Siam City Insurance and Krungthai Panich Insurance gladly to offer “special travel insurance exclusively for foreign tourists” who will travel to Thailand in the form of online insurance which is convenient and provides instant coverage. Additionally, after making online payment, the insurance policy will be sent to the insured’s e-mail immediately. Premium starts from 650 Baht only and highest sum insured is 1,000,000 Baht with full coverage including accident, trip cancellation, loss or damage of baggage / personal belongings, accommodation fees in case the airport is being closed, 24-hour emergency assistance by Allianz Global Assistance.

Suitable for : Foreigners who travel to Thailand (Inbound Only)
Area of Coverage : Every area in Thailand"

http://thailandtravelshield.tourismthailand.org/
screencapture_thailandtravelshield_tourismthailand_org_1511628817222.png

screencapture-thailandtravelshield-tourismthailand-org-1511628627843.png

I didn't accuse him of disrupting the thread flow. In fact, he is supporting the thread flow and that is a good thing.

However, it is still questionable to me that he partakes those questions, which he asked, personally. He might be a mod clone to support a thread to make it informative but the work of digging out info is done by others.

Thanks @rectmobile really appreciate your concern. I’ll guard this thread closely like a mother hen :p

Rest assured he ain’t no mod clone.

Anyway really happy to see @chonburifc back and this thread suddenly awaken with new colors.

yinyang

c1_1366795_171125172113_620x413.jpg

Pattaya offers free WiFi on beach
  • Bangkok Post Published: 25/11/2017 at 05:28 PM
  • Online news:
CHON BURI: Pattaya city has invested 24 million baht to install a free WiFi system along the beach for the general public and tourists.

The state enterprise CAT Telecom Plc was hired to install the @Pattaya City Free WiFi service with 24 hotspots now available for internet users.

Pol Maj Gen Pinit Maneerat, the city spokesman, said the project reflected a desire to offer upgraded technology in line with the development of the much-touted Eastern Economic Corridor in Chon Buri and neighbouring provinces.

The service points will begin from the Dusit Thani beach to the Bali Hai pier area. The budget is for a one-year contract.

Users have to register with their personal details to get two hours of free access per day, with validity of one year.

Big case in Siam Lor now(actually 1 week ago bht havent closed). Cadet died in military training school. Many organs including brain, heart and liver werr found missing. Parent went social media. DPM talk cock kenna hoot jialat jialat. Famous forensic doctor Pornthip also said cadet did not died of sickness but died from injuries. and latest yesterday evening, DPM apologise to family. Finally DPM Lan Lan apologise(in the beginning, talk very sia lan). DPM name is call Big Bomb.
Cadet namr is Nong Mey

Spinal and head injuries.

The legendary forensic number one in Siam Lor? Dr. Pornthip also came out to clarify. This Dr. Pornthip credential, status and reputation for her past works is very very high.

Sia Lan DPM finally make a U turn yesterday and apologise to cadet family after almost 2 weeks. Was very sia lan and said when he was cadet, he also kenna "sorm" but never die. Talk cock right?
"sorm" means repaired (same as hokkien Repair - xiu li).

Something to chill chill now. Also very hot topic now is Kuay Tiow Gai Mara (chicken bittergourd noodle). So famous until reported in news. I post both the news reported one and non news one. For those coming to BKK and want to try this stall, just tell taxi driver Kuay Tiow Gai Mara in Soi Udon Thani.(beware taxi ride can take some time to arrive destination)

reported in news

the original clip

Even Chuwit also came out to comment on cadet kenna tekan until die case. Case getting more attention than before.

Most oldies should be familiar with ex-massage king turned bad-ass politician, Chuwit. Although political party not strong, Chuwit has became very popular during last few years as he dare to table out many sensitive topics including mata undertable and even pao toh (disclose) a major underground casino in BKK supposingly run by high ranking matas.

Even have his time slot on TV station where he openly discuss about Thai social problems and many quite sensitive especially those involving high level corruptions. Surprisingly, this Ah Beng politician is quite good in making speech. You wont get bored of his talks as he use a language easily understood by majority yet not too low level. Must say quite successful as politician as most people seems to forget about his soapy past.

View attachment 33979

Pattaya offers free WiFi on beach
  • Bangkok Post Published: 25/11/2017 at 05:28 PM
  • Online news:
CHON BURI: Pattaya city has invested 24 million baht to install a free WiFi system along the beach for the general public and tourists.

The state enterprise CAT Telecom Plc was hired to install the @Pattaya City Free WiFi service with 24 hotspots now available for internet users.

Pol Maj Gen Pinit Maneerat, the city spokesman, said the project reflected a desire to offer upgraded technology in line with the development of the much-touted Eastern Economic Corridor in Chon Buri and neighbouring provinces.

The service points will begin from the Dusit Thani beach to the Bali Hai pier area. The budget is for a one-year contract.

Users have to register with their personal details to get two hours of free access per day, with validity of one year.
Alamak! Only Pattaya (Dusit to Bali Hai) have. Jomtien no have.

rectmobile

Something to chill chill now. Also very hot topic now is Kuay Tiow Gai Mara (chicken bittergourd noodle). So famous until reported in news. I post both the news reported one and non news one. For those coming to BKK and want to try this stall, just tell taxi driver Kuay Tiow Gai Mara in Soi Udon Thani.(beware taxi ride can take some time to arrive destination)

reported in news

the original clip
There is also a trend that street food seller dressed like night club hostess with cleavage doing cooking for all.