• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Bonut

Never seen actual product myself but seen this before in many online shops and facebook shops.
https://m.weloveshopping.com/product/L90717603
https://www.lazada.co.th/catalog/gallery/?sku=UN355ELAA6DWVRANTH

Bought other items from lazada before. Quite fast delievery. If item is too bulky, you might need to collect it at the post office. Some also offer payment on delivery means you pay only when item is delivered.

You can try to look for this item on the third floor at Tuk Com Pattaya South where there are 2-3 shops selling specialised photography products.
Oh yes, Tuk Com. How did I miss that ?

Some intereting fact about Pattaya. The term Pattaya City is actually refering to the Nongprue sub-district (tam bon)in Banglamung District (ampher) in Chonburi province( jangwat)

Means all address in pattaya and jomtien areas are as follow

(Abc/xyz)
(Village name or building name)
(Street name and Road name)
Nongprue, banglamung
Chonburi

In bracket means variables. Abc refer to numeric house number.xyz refer to moo number which is village number. Village name or moo baan name or condo name is optional. Many place dont have names.

Edit: change tambon to ampher

Bonut

Some intereting fact about Pattaya. The term Pattaya City is actually refering to the Nongprue sub-district (tam bon)in Banglamung District (tambon) in Chonburi province( jangwat)

Means all address in pattaya and jomtien areas are as follow

(Abc/xyz)
(Village name or building name)
(Street name and Road name)
Nongprue, banglamung
Chonburi

In bracket means variables. Abc refer to numeric house number.xyz refer to moo number which is village number. Village name or moo baan name or condo name is optional. Many place dont have names.
I believe District is Amphur - Amphur Banglamung, and sub-district is Tambon, which is Nongprue.

However, how "khet" fits in I'm not sure. I remember Hway Kwang is known as "khet" as opposed to amphur.

I believe District is Amphur - Amphur Banglamung, and sub-district is Tambon, which is Nongprue.

However, how "khet" fits in I'm not sure. I remember Hway Kwang is known as "khet" as opposed to amphur.
yup. Thanks shud be ampher. Mistype.

Ked means area in Thai so its smaller than Tambon but bigger than moo which means village. Also it is use unofficially to refer to specific areas within a tambon. Eg Khet Naklua, Khet khao Talo etc, Khet Pratamnak.

1000% tonight got road block. Cos here normally no more than one mata come makan dinner.

I bet it is Soi Tin Din (soi land office). The same soi that goes to Blue Olive restaurant. Exact area is behind D Luck Theatre or after Blue Olive restuarant.

yinyang

c1_1380667_171218044131_620x413.jpg

This week will see extreme weather in the North, Northeast and South, with cold weather above Bangkok, with heavy rain from Hua Hin all the way South.

North faces big chill, South braces for rain

Temperatures are forecast to drop by 5C to 8C until Friday in the upper part of the country, while the lower parts are being warned to brace for torrential rain, strong winds and rough seas.

In its fifth warning issued yesterday, the Meteorological Department (MD) said upper Thailand as well as Bangkok and surrounding provinces will experience a cold spell.

Frost is forecast for certain highland areas in the North and the Northeast.

Temperatures are forecast to drop by 3-5C today, and further drop by another 2-3C from tomorrow until Thursday, said the department, adding the cold weather may last until Friday.

Colder weather in the northeastern province of Kalasin, for instance, has already attracted tourists to several attractions in the province including Laem Non Wiset, a newly discovered scenic spot by one corner of Lam Pao dam, that covers three districts of the province.

Laem Non Wiset, in Sahatsakhan district, is now seeing a rise in the number of visitors who come to relax and dine during a raft ride on the dam and enjoy the other recreational activities which the tourist attraction has to offer.

Kittikorn Thep-yu-amnuay, head of Prachuap Khiri Khan's disaster prevention and mitigation, said the Southern Meteorological Centre has warned Prachuap Khiri Khan and the rest of the South to prepare for heavy rain, strong winds and high sea waves today.

As a high pressure system approaches upper Thailand, it normally results in a monsoon period in the lower part of the country.

In Prachuap Khiri Khan, yellow flags have been raised to warn tourists about the dangers of swimming at certain areas, said Mr Kittikorn, adding local fishing trawlers were also being warned to refrain from going out to sea.

Meanwhile, four provinces in the South are still inundated by flood water, affecting more than 90,000 households, Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Department chief Chayapol Thitisak said yesterday.

They are Songkhla, Phatthalung, Nakhon Si Thammarat and Surat Thani.

In Songkhla, 37 villages in six tambons of Sathing Phra, Krasae Sin and Ranot districts are still flooded.

In Phatthalung, flooding continues to ravage 422 villages in 40 tambons of Muang, Khuan Khanun, Pak Phayun, Khao Chaison and Bang Kaeo districts.

In Surat Thani, 155 villages in 30 tambons of Khian Sa, Ban Nasan, Ban Nadoen and Phun Phin districts are still flooded.

Bonut

Very very cold. Siam loh this type of weather sure jialat one. Most siam kias cannot take cold weather. I also machiam want to fall sick liaoz. Think must have whisky then can cure. 555
If Pattaya can be this cold throughout the year, it will be the ideal place to retire.

For senior citizen and hyherthyrodism like me, cannot take cold very well. Few days to few weeks ok. Have hong sip pain if everyday too cold. If pattaya this type of weather throughout the year, me runroad elsewhere liaoz. There are reasons why the Russkies and Scandinavians love pattaya.

Bonut

For senior citizen and hyherthyrodism like me, cannot take cold very well. Few days to few weeks ok. Have hong sip pain if everyday too cold. If pattaya this type of weather throughout the year, me runroad elsewhere liaoz. There are reasons why the Russkies and Scandinavians love pattaya.

Bro, 23 Celsius is perfectly fine. The Russians and Scandinavians are here not to run away from 23 Celsius. The climate in their countries is much more jialat !

I would love 23 Celsius all year long anywhere in the world.

At Singha Beer garden outside D’Luck. Quite quiet tonight due to the weather. shivering liaoz.

Cannot tahan. Liaoz. Finish this jug better go somewhere warmer.

Bonut

Oh, there is a beer garden there ? Is it a permanent fixture ?

Apart from beer, do they sell food ? I can bring my farang friends

Oh, there is a beer garden there ? Is it a permanent fixture ?

Apart from beer, do they sell food ? I can bring my farang friends
Think its temporary only. Think they have finger food and som tam stuff.

But quite a nice place to chill chill.

Make shift beer gardens spring up at this time of the year till New Year. If you go to Central World where Isetan is located outside at least 3 of these (different brands of course)

Arun Sawats from Pattaya.

Temperature this morning. This is the only time I want to be back in Sinkieland. Due to hypothyroidism , I cannot take cold very well.

For those who dont know what is hypothyroidism , it is a condition where the thyroid is unable to produce enough hormone for the body.

yinyang

..hypothyroidism , it is a condition where the thyroid is unable to produce enough hormone for the body.
Under performing thyroid gland is no measure of your manhood. :wink: Benign, but the hormone rules your general well being. Also called Hashimoto. So you on thyroxin daily?

Keep warm with a human (right gender) pahom :wink: