40% Increase in Bus Fare! FUCK FAPEE SCAMSTERS!

The reverse is also true - "Commuters who are paying less now should look at fares over time, removal of transfer penalty is a one-off event."

Also, please open your eyes:
SMRT fare-card
* Minimum Fare: up from 68c to 71c
* Maxium Fare: up from $1.82 to $1.94
* Maximum Distance Cap : up from >32.0 km to >40.2km
* Additional Fares Introduced: 12 new distant-based fares ranging from $1.83 to $1.94, increment of 1c.

1c increment for introductory distant-based travel is small beer. But in future, when the increment goes up to 2c, 5c or even higher, you will be paying through your noses.

Just to refresh your memory in case you have forgotten the pain. 3% introductory GST is small beer. But 5%, 6%, 7% are not. 9% and higher in the future will kill you.

This cheebye forgot that she was elected by her constituency to fight for them. Instead she is an apologist for SMRT and defends them when they fuck over her constituents. Uniquely singapore.

she can stay in her postion because she is loyal to her master.
constituents? who?

"Commuters who feel they are paying more under the distance-based fare system should look at fares over time, instead of how much they are paying per trip."

I dun get dis...fare over time?? 1 trip i pay 20cents more, 1 day 2 trip, 40 cents more... 1 week 5 days $2 more... 1 mth $8 more... how 2 make the formula -ve fig instead of +ve... Sori i aw fail math last time...:o:D:D

yes, this sentence is giving me a headache. can someone please elaborate or give an example of what she means by - "Commuters who feel they are paying more under the distance-based fare system should look at fares over time, instead of how much they are paying per trip."

i dont take bus or mrt so i can't figure it out.

yes, this sentence is giving me a headache.

I guess wat she mean ish...u pay more fare in rtn u cut traveling time by using de shortest route...dunno whether tat wat she mean onot...:)

Wait...:confused:eberyday i take de same bus route frm pt a to pt b...bus route neber chg...bus neber chg...oni fare went up...:rolleyes:FUCK YOU LAH PAPAYA!...INCREASE FARE SAY INCREASE FARE LAH! WHO U TRYING 2 SMOKE :oIo:

Most of those who take public transport naturally, oredi take de shortest route...it isn't quite possible to take another shorter route 2 save cost...cb lah think we better learn how 2 bend space n time...:D:D

40%?????thats tooo little...sinkies are rich...they are hard working tooo...need to pay 10k??they will work hard day and night to earn 12k to pay..no question ask.......

i reckon just increase by 100% or 200%....then see after election how many sinkies still sleeping....

It is called sleight of hand.

You pay more for single trips. You pay less for transfer trips. Using a priori knowledge of our spoke and hub transport system, she knows transfer trips are more likely to happen than single trip over time. So you pay less overall.

In my one upmanship, I am saying that in future fare revisions, there won't be any more removal of transfer penalties to offset higher fares.

40% Bus Fare Increase.

Wow, is it due to fuel prices increase?

Or is it due to inefficient practices?

Or is it due to big pay packages for the fat cats?

The meaning of PUBLIC transport is "PUBLIC"

Why would it even want to consider this basic infrastructure to operate with huge profits?

Anyways, everyone now just have to pay 40% more for their existing transportation fares... and best of all, how come no big hoo haa??? no one write in to complain??? etc... ???

More good years to come... more like more ass fucking ahead.

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>LauZoeTay <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>6:29 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (12 of 17) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>35991.12 in reply to 35991.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Previously, the fare stage 0.5 per for every 400m distance, which means 1 stage = 800m.

Example 1:
Bukit Panjang Road (Blk 270) >>> Toa Payoh Lorong 6 (Opp Blk 1)

Before:
$1.21 (190) (12 stages) + $0.91 (153) (5.5 stages) - $0.50 (transfer rebate)
= $2.12 - $0.50 = $1.62

After:
$1.25 (190) (12 stages X 0.8km = 9.6km) + 153 ($0.91) (5.5 stages X 0.8km = 4.4km) = $2.16

Cost: $0.54 more.

Example 2:
Marine Parade Road (Parkway Parade) >>> NUS (Opp Yushof Ishak House)
Before:
$0.69 (135) (3 stages to Paya Lebar MRT) + $1.46 (MRT to Clementi) + $0.91 (96) (5.5 stages 96 to NUS) - $1 Transfer rebate
= $2.06

After:
$0.71 ((3 stages X 0.8km) = 2.4 km ) + $1.46 (same) + $0.91 (5.5 stages X 0.8km) = 4.4km)
= $3.08.

So, one will need to pay $1.02 per trip. $2.04 return every day.</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>LauZoeTay <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>6:33 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (13 of 17) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>35991.13 in reply to 35991.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Bedok Reservoir Blk 122 to Chai Chee St Opp Blk 53

Before
60/66 - Take bus to Bedok Interchange, Walk to Central Stop B to take 222
$0.44 + $0.44 - $0.10 = $0.78
After
60 - Take bus to Bedok Interchange, Walk to Central Stop B to take 222
(5 fare stages x 0.8km = 4km) - $0.41
$0.41 + $0.33 = $0.74
Method 1 - Take bus to BET BLKS 139/140 and Walk to the nearest bus stop to take 222
(5 fare stages x 0.8km = 4km) - $0.41
$0.41 + $0.34 = $0.74
Method 2 - Take bus to Bedok Interchange and Walk to Central Stop B /to take 222
(6 fare stages x 0.8km = 4.8km) - $0.46
$0.46 + $0.33 = $0.79
Take bus to BET BLKS 139/140 and Walk to the nearest bus stop to take 222
(Run parallel to 66 so same distance) - $0.71
$0.71 + $0.33 = $0.94
Bedok Reservoir Rd Blk 121 to Chai Chee Street Opp Blk 53
Method 1 : Take bus to Eunos Interchange and walk to Sims Aveune Eunos Int and board 2/7/24/26/28/30/61/63/67/93/94 to Chai Chee Ind PK and Walk to Chai Chee Road Blk 24 to take 222
(3 fare stages+2.5 fare stages x 0.8km = 4.4km) - $0.46
$0.46 + $0.33 = $0.79
Method 2 : Take bus to Eunos Interchange and board the EastBound train to Bedok MRT Interchange, walk to Central Stop B and take 222
(3 fare stages x 0.8km = 2.4km) - $0.36
Train from Eunos to Bedok - 3 km - $0.36
$0.36 + $0.36 + $0.33 = $1.05

IN CONCLUSION (BASED ON BEFORE)
It cost 4 cents cheaper if i use 60 or 66 (Method 1)
It cost 1 cent more if i use 66 (Method 2)
It cost 16 cents more if i use 506
It cost 1 cent more if i use 60 (FROM BLK 121)
It cost me 27 cents more if i use the train
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

And all the while when AssMRT and AssBAss are announcing RECORD PROFIT of hundreds of millions year after year. Is the Familee Sell Country Thieves so hard up for Gambling Fund? And if they win, the profits go into their secret coffer. If they lose, the loss will be charged to Sporns' account. Donch you feel like tearing this CCB wicked Leegime apart?

IN CONCLUSION (BASED ON BEFORE)
It cost 4 cents cheaper if i use 60 or 66 (Method 1)
It cost 1 cent more if i use 66 (Method 2)
It cost 16 cents more if i use 506
It cost 1 cent more if i use 60 (FROM BLK 121)
It cost me 27 cents more if i use the train

This person sounds really captious..

Honestly, the problem is not with "fee raises" but with the fact that no one has power to override the SMRT's decisions to hike fares every now and then. And since many depend on solely SMRT in their daily lives, they have no alternatives to fall back on. It's quite nonsense that SMRT and SBS work together to screw consumers.

If anything, SBS should drop their prices to attract more riders to jump over to SBS but however again, they don't compete on many many routes.

If there are any good lawyers in Sinkapore, they will file an anti-trust lawsuit against these 2 fuckers.

So you get screwed again and again. Nothing new. This is a common problem that most sinkies have to face all the time. Same for starhub/singtel World cup thing, electricity tariff issues.

wahlaneh...
she's sitting in PM's opid u know?
surely must say things that please her boss mah.

Lets be fair about bus fares, with the increase it still remains 'Affordable'; comparing with neighbouring 3rd countries, theirs are 'Cheap cheap cheap'.

Which equation says that by paying more one is in fact benefiting, Mrs Lim Hwee Hua must be thinking most Leeaporeans are all born this morning, like me.

Aiyah!..you beat me by a nose to the winning post... "AFFORDABLE"

of course she is part of the People's Affordable Party...don't worry , baby!...some 'balm' ( like the GST credits...caSINoes gift fund) will be dished out soon...

to pay for your AFFORDABLE transportation distance fares....

don't worry baby!!:D

wahlaneh...
she's sitting in PM's opid u know?
surely must say things that please her boss mah.

PM opid got how many people, one ?? I know one Limp Beh Heng....collect pay.....but no responsiblity...so many in the opid...all holding hands..plus one new addition...'french cooking class', jiat liao kantan...:D

chee bye i just go calculate for nus student living in amk. ask your kids to check properly if concession is really a cheaper choice a not. it might not always be the case.

tertiary students concession for mrt is 45 dollars. if your kids never check properly thinking it might be cheaper.... hohoho.

Trip 1 Bus Svc 72 Stop No. 54489 Stop No. 55509 1.4km $0.71
Ang Mo Kio Ite Yio Chu Kang Ter

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip 2 MRT / LRT Ang Mo Kio (NS16) Buona Vista (EW21) 18.6km $0.93
2450 ANG MO KIO AVENUE 8 100 NORTH BUONA VISTA ROAD

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip 3 Bus Svc 198 Stop No. 11369 Stop No. 16091 2.8km $0.09
Opp Buona Vista Stn Opp Ite Dover

Total Journey: 22.8km $1.73

knn 0.93 x 40 times also never hit 45 dollars. assume 1 month 20 days of going to sch for your kids. CONCESSION IS A FUCKING TRAP SET BY SMRT

40% Bus Fare Increase.

Wow, is it due to fuel prices increase?
Or is it due to inefficient practices?
Or is it due to big pay packages for the fat cats?
The meaning of PUBLIC transport is "PUBLIC"

Too many managers and CEOS at the top .

Only a few at the bottom at any one time working .

If there are any good lawyers in Sinkapore, they will file an anti-trust lawsuit against these 2 fuckers.

Anti-Trust not applicable in Singapore . But in Singapore you have to In our government we trust.

2010051216.jpg

I DO LIKE THAT? WHAT CAN YOU DO?

screen_sample.jpg

BUS COMAPNY SAYS THEIR SCREEN IS 20% PLEASE LOOK AT THE HALFTONE AND SEE IF IT IS 20% OR 80%

I SAY WHAT I LIKE, WHAT CAN YOU DO?