• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

silverfox@

The stakes which everyone seems to be gambling with seem to be shrinking.

Many of the techniques also seem to involve discouraging and reducing play.

If everyone continues to develop along this path, the end point seems to be be not to go to the casino at all.

You must be the mother of all assumptions.

theblackhole

You can declare any number and I will try to act impressed.

Why are you so like that? Always picking with what Bro SilverFox had kindly advised to our young casino punters?

Anyway, you must be a very seasoned gambler to dish out so much advice.Thanks anyway.But there's no need to be so sarcastic and confrontational.

We're all here for friendly exchanges. I never try playing Bacarratt because I think the stacks are just too high.And I don't have any interest in the game.

I play slots and sometimes roulette - mainly for entertainment.But now I've learned from learned punters here to WIN IS THE GAME...

Thank You.

cheesey

Hi bros here,
I'm a slot player for many years and might start playing Baccarat in RWS soon as i find it quite interesting game, with all the chop/streaks and various strategy, sounds real fun.

Being a newbie on table game, i would just like to know how points are being clock in RWS? E.g. playing baccarat, we just put 5k on the table and change to chip and pass the dealer my member card, then gamble finish that table, take back card, like Genting?

Thanks.

aurvandil

I play slots and sometimes roulette - mainly for entertainment.But now I've learned from learned punters here to WIN IS THE GAME...

If you believe you can WIN THE GAME, then you have gotten bad advice from silverwolf.

I consider it a form of National Service that I rigourously challenge those who claim that they have special gambling kung fu taught by former junket operators, mysterious ah peks etc.

Such things don't exisit.

By misrepresenting that they do and pretending you know this kung fu and can beat the casino, you cause a lot of harm to those gullible enough to believe you.

On being a seasoned gambler, well I have lived the dream that was portrayed in the movie 21. That was over 20 years ago when not many people knew what card counting was and Genting was still a using manual shoe for blackjack games.

These days, there are NO casino games which can beaten under normal playing conditions. I therefore only go for social reasons to keep my kaki's company while they gamble away their money.

Kia0042

Hi bros here,
I'm a slot player for many years and might start playing Baccarat in RWS soon as i find it quite interesting game, with all the chop/streaks and various strategy, sounds real fun.

Being a newbie on table game, i would just like to know how points are being clock in RWS? E.g. playing baccarat, we just put 5k on the table and change to chip and pass the dealer my member card, then gamble finish that table, take back card, like Genting?

Thanks.

No other games earn points faster than slot games, :wink: unless you are a high roller, they may give you more points.

Bro, I think don't learn table games benefit you because many newbie were like you. Starting - curious, then interest, then quite easy to win leh and then later difficulity to pull out.

Me play slot games (95%) rapid roullette (4.9%), rapid baccarat (0.01%).
I earned 10k pts from RWS, 5k pts from MBS.
Total won abt 100k - 1 top progressive prize and countless 2nd progressive prizeS (between 4k-10k). AND, I'M IN STILL IN LOST.

cheesey

Kia Bro, much thks for your advice.

I'm still playing slot and just taken a interest in Baccarat recently..

It's just seems Baccarat is really an intelligent game, consisting of strategy, discipline and money management.. Just reading up all the different strategies discussing on baccarat forum really does send my mind working and thinking, very fulfilling - considering my present job is quite brain dead ..

Your points of course alot lah, u r the jackpot king in sammyboy, given your average bet per hand :smile:. However, from all your previous post, i really think u r 1 excellent slot player.. at least u lose big n win big too.. not like me, only lose n no win..haha.

silverfox@

Why are you so like that? Always picking with what Bro SilverFox had kindly advised to our young casino punters?

Anyway, you must be a very seasoned gambler to dish out so much advice.Thanks anyway.But there's no need to be so sarcastic and confrontational.

We're all here for friendly exchanges. I never try playing Bacarratt because I think the stacks are just too high.And I don't have any interest in the game.

Thank You.

If he don't like this thread, I wonder why he make his life so miserable by coming to this thread so often just to use his umbrella and poke people.

Our pleasure is in going to casinos, if his pleasure is coming in to poke people, let him find his little pleasure here. :p

silverfox@

If you believe you can WIN THE GAME, then you have gotten bad advice from silverwolf.

I consider it a form of National Service that I rigourously challenge those who claim that they have special gambling kung fu taught by former junket operators, mysterious ah peks etc.

Your willingness to die for the country is admirable. Do NS do all the way hor. Don't halfway awol. :biggrin:

aurvandil

Don't halfway awol. :biggrin:

100% confirm won't awol. As long as you post things which are misleading with regard to gambling, you can continue to expect me to "poke" you with facts, wiki links, wizard of odds links etc. I take pleasure in telling the truth and exposing bullshit.

silverfox@

100% confirm won't awol. As long as you post things which are misleading with regard to gambling, you can continue to expect me to "poke" you with facts, wiki links, wizard of odds links etc. I take pleasure in telling the truth and exposing bullshit.

Will you double up when dealer has a 6 up card and you have 8 points from 2 cards?

Your wikis, wizzies tell you no, but if you do calculation on all the odds, you would benefit from doubling up because instead of getting a profit of 2.7 out of 10 times, you can get 5.4

Why the house edge is higher for the house because people choose to believe 100% on basic strategy without doing their calculations whether doubling up on some situations which they are not told to do so.
If house edge over player is 1.6%, people accept their fate its 1.6%. But if you choose to change the normal gameplay, you can reduce the house edge and even make it into your edge over the casino, like the example I stated above which is just 1 of them.

No one will double up when dealer has a 6 and their cards are 8 points. Because basic strategy say so. But when dealer has a 6, its the weakest of all their up cards. If you do not capitalise when dealer is weakest, you are foolish. You choose to take the safer bet of hitting till 12 points which is the case.

When dealer has a 6, we have a 8, every 10,000 times, we are expected to have a profit of 2700 times by hitting to 12points. But if we double up, the profit will be double. Because it doesn't make any difference by hitting to 12 when you have 11, 10, 9 even after you double up.

People like you believe too much on theory and fail to apply real life gameplay into the picture. Well, you can go and believe all the odds as stated since you don't apply them to real life play.

aurvandil

Will you double up when dealer has a 6 up card and you have 8 points from 2 cards?

Your wikis, wizzies tell you no, but if you do calculation on all the odds, you would benefit from doubling up because instead of getting a profit of 2.7 out of 10 times, you can get 5.4

What is the house edge using this "special" blackjack strategy?
How many hands have you played using it?
How much have you won?

silverfox@

What is the house edge using this "special" blackjack strategy?
How many hands have you played using it?
How much have you won?

Total house edge is derived from all the situations when you have 5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16 AA, 22, 33, 44, 55, 66, and all the different 2 card combinations. If we conform to all Basic Strategy, the house edge is advantageous to casino. The casinos are afraid of players doubling down and splitting cards.

Why house edge wins players is because we only play that condition at certain scenarios.

Without me saying doubling up 8 when dealer has 6, no one will want to double down because they read that no doubling but chose to hit instead.

This calculation, you can simulate over 10,000 times, using the cards you have at home. On paper I calculate its 5600credits won out of playing 10000times.

I simulated using 8 deck over 3000 times, the actual result is about 1800 credits from 1000 times, not far from the actual calculation. The real percentage will show once more games are played. +-

Imagine the number of lost opportunities to double down when we have a good opportunity but did not choose to take it.

Remember few pages back you gave an article link from CRA where the rules of different casinos MBS and RWS are shown. I said then playing blackjack is more advantageous in MBS than RWS. Because RWS only allows doubling down at 9,10,11. However MBS allows you to double down at any 2 card scenario if its not blackjack. Go figure why.

aurvandil

I simulated using 8 deck over 3000 times, the actual result is about 1800 credits from 1000 times, not far from the actual calculation. The real percentage will show once more games are played.

This is physically impossible. On average, you can deal/simulate 30 hands of blackjack in 1 hr. If you had simulated this over 3000 times, this would mean you would have had to spend over 100 hours. Assuming you spend 8 hours a day (1 standarad man-day) doing nothing but deal cards and record the results, this would mean you have had spent 12.5 man days doing nothing but this simulation.

A bit far fetched to believe ....

silverfox@

This is physically impossible. On average, you can deal/simulate 30 hands of blackjack in 1 hr. If you had simulated this over 3000 times, this would mean you would have had to spend over 100 hours. Assuming you spend 8 hours a day (1 standarad man-day) doing nothing but deal cards and record the results, this would mean you have had spent 12.5 man days doing nothing but this simulation.

A bit far fetched to believe ....

That's why I said you are the mother of all assumptions. Which part of my postings said you have to do it continuously? Can't you do 30 at a time and record the results? :rolleyes:

aurvandil

That's why I said you are the mother of all assumptions. Which part of my postings said you have to do it continuously? Can't you do 30 at a time and record the results? :rolleyes:

Assuming you did it 30 a day, you would have to spend on average of 1 hr a day for a 100 days. That translates roughly to non-stop 1 hr a day for nearly 3.5 months.

Do you think anybody is silly enough to believe that you actually did that?