• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

U

UpYoz_olo

Bro hochiminhcity, I fully understand your situation. As I am in your situation before. It happened 2 years ago. My wife into jackpot, I into card games. This is like a slient bomb ticking away and will explode anytime. Everytime we got some extra cash, like $$$ received from rental, or her $$$ collected from beauty packages, we will head to cruise ships, or SAFRA/NTUC Club for her jackpot.

Everytime before we enter into these establishment, our hopes and spirits are high, but we always went back with our morale being hit severely. :( Our total losses so far till now is 85k +/-, and even we have won 30k in total, (she has once won a 15k progressive jackpot in cruise ship), we still lose all back to casinos and buy expensive goods and bags she like.

The final straw happened in April this year, I brought 8k with me and won 2k on the first day to RWS. I bring my wife with me armed with 10k plus some of her 1k+ cash. Ended up we lose all but left with 300+ to last till mth end. Have already stopped all gambling till further notice.

hochiminhcity, if you really "die die" want to recoup your losses, like what bro sliverfox said before, "must know the rules of the game well first, and learn how not to lose minimally, in this way, you are not far away from winning....

you n your wife belong to the type 1 casino goers I described in other threads. in fact, you r quite fuk up because u din win big the first time or win any thing at all.

however, you r still better off some born losers who never strike any thing.

my advice to u, be a principled man like me n stop going to RWS or MBS. those r places that satan created.

since you seemed to be retired or old age, go take up golf and get some exercise instead.

:oIo::oIo:

aurvandil

In the 1st place, He should not even step into a casino.

Humans are like this, if they go in and play, win money, no complain ones. When go in and lose money, start to find this and that and talk all the nonsense.

According to the Casino Control Act, the casinos are supposed to display the odds for ALL their games. While not very useful for table games, it is very useful for the people who play slots as it would allow them to identify the best machines to play.

Unfortunately because the rule is not well known, the casinos act blur and makan people who go and play.

breakingfree

Hihi again

To those who fail in casino, pls play with responsibility and within ur own means. Never let gambling take over ur normal judgement. With loaned $$$ or trying to chase back ur lossess, ur adding more stress to ur self.

Just some advice with my limited experience:
1. Dont play too long in casino. aim for certain time frame like 2hr for example. The longer u play, the probability will kill u. As a matter of fact, the lesser hand u play, the odds will more tend to 50/50.

2. Aim small winning per trip. Pls dont expect big winning if you wan to have positive earning every mth. If u expect big winning, u either need a big capital, or to stay for a long time which is a big no no. Pls dont be confused by those who say they win big everytime in casino...Either they are lying or they are very lucky every trip which i doubt. Cos the law of probability will kick in.

3. There are no SURE WIN method as i said before in my previous post. Every tom dick and harry method can win.....only in the correct table/shoe. Those who can win consistently are those who can identify that their method does not cut it in that particular shoe and run before the losses cut into their profit.

conclusion: Play short, win small, cut losses fast. Even if it did not make $$$ every mth, it will not make u suffer big losses which u cant chase back.

rofthelper

you n your wife belong to the type 1 casino goers I described in other threads. in fact, you r quite fuk up because u din win big the first time or win any thing at all.

however, you r still better off some born losers who never strike any thing.

my advice to u, be a principled man like me n stop going to RWS or MBS. those r places that satan created.

since you seemed to be retired or old age, go take up golf and get some exercise instead.

Yes, you are right. I already been "disciplined". :biggrin:

Now into reading and doing some leisure stuff which doesn't cost much $$$. :p

Heart Break Kid

About 7 years ago, I actually stayed away from Genting casino for 6 months, because I kenna 1 big heavy loss. Kept chasing losses. From day 1 won 2K, day 2, lost 8K, day 3, lost 12K, by the 4th night, another 8K. Luckily that time was in ringgit. I actually lost that amount of money when I kept trying to chase what I have lost. The other lucky part was I only brought 2 ATM cards and not credit card. 2 ATM cards withdraw till daily limit.

That time I play pontoon, roulette, games which I was not familiar with. Just plain gambling. See payout high just bet lor. Basically was losing control.

It's very easy to say lose already must stop because its easy for us who ever experienced before such heavy losses. Those who never experienced before will never fully comprehend what the message means till they suffer 1 big loss, come back and read and realise what went wrong. There are many people who lose control on the gaming tables when they lose. Logic no longer applies when a person lose control.

No 1 is emotional control.

We must alway tell ourselves we are gambling with real money the amount of money we put at stake in the tables ..can really buy us a lot of goods & services :cool:

As to all gamblers, to experiencing losing a big one is good provided we learn from this experience and be wiser when come to casino gambling :wink:

jjcc88

Sharing personal experience here :

My losing a BIG ONE was with share-trading during late 2007 when the markets first crashed [sub-prime]
I learnt the Hard Way : NOT EVER to fight back losses [esp. since I was still a relative newbie at this game]
From very manageable losses [only 4 figures] to BIG ones [over 6 figures] very fast with stupid thinking/moves ....

I learnt also who my true/real friends were etc :
Glad to say I've since repaid these timely loans [lucky that I had the means to do so without resorting to 'loan-sharks' and the like - in a way my life is quite 'blest' as "solutions/benefactors/etc" so far have appeared in time etc during such episodes of my life]

Also NEVER ever take things for granted
Would you believe that fateful day -
I'd ALREADY earned about 7k easy profits from my trading [was not holding a job at that time as was in "involuntary" early retirement so could trade (profit from mere 2cts gain with high volumes) while also earning pocket-money from free-lancing sideline 'working from home' ...]
BUT I neglected to realise this profit and left for a lunch appointment with ex-colleagues ... the rest is history :(:eek:

In a way after THIS experience, I'm more in control where EMOTIONS are concerned
Nothing much fazes me anymore - I've seen the light : been thru' all that ...

Now when it comes to casino-slot gambling
Just know where my limits are & don't stray from that
DON'T THINK : fight back the losses
Each new game is a FRESH game/beginning : just ENJOY the game
If there are winnings - it's a BONUS
If capital used up, STOP and 'save until new playing capital is available'
DON'T EVER BORROW $$ for gambling - or withdraw from ATM immediately on SAME Day !!!
Treat Gambling Money as you would for 'indulgence expenses' such as Spa/Hair Treatments or Travel/Holiday Trips AFTER you've set aside usual funds for the family's Bread & Butter & Living Expenses/Requirements

Life IS short and to be enjoyed to the max while we still can ....
You CAN'T bring $$ with you into your coffin ....

Slotloser

Hi Folks,

I can see that more bro's & Sister here are opening up and sharing many common genuine experiences. Thank you!!

No offence, let me just add in some of my feel...

I do not fully agree with the entertaining feeling for many people's who patronise the casino's regulary. Many or all of us who walks into the casino wants to win money and ofcouse it will be entertaining when we wins...vice versa I dont think it remain as entertaining when we lose!!

All of us are mature adults here and we knows what are right and wrong! Sad to say is at the end of the day, many of us still goes back to the square and make the same mistakes. Etc: do not fight back what we lose or how much we lose for the day..
Win & run.....set a limit....it's always easy to say then do!!Put in this way, if 75% of people are able to discipline ourself...I guess these casinos will be in trouble! Afterall, we are just another normal human being with our nature! who doesnt want more and leads a better or even comfortable lifestyle. Why we need to push ourself to wake up early in the morning and goes to work? Because we like to?? Why do we goes to the casinos?? To look for fun and entertainment??

what I can say is the moment when we have the mentaility or going to any casinos to make some spare cash...we have to bear with our own responsibility! Many of us here share the common experiences and we had go thru tons / lots of painful times. Likewise me too!!

Like what I mention earlier on, we are just another normal human beings...we seen alot, we read alot, we hear alot but we still make the same mistakes.
For myself, I have accepted all my losses and learn from a hard ways. I have no choice but to write off those sums of money and now setting a max target of $200 winning everyday which is good enough already!!

I maybe right or wrong, my personal experience is to win $200 is not difficult but we need to know when to stop!! Like many of us says, what is enough!!Wasting the travelling timing or $100 levy all the way there for 30mins?? The verdict is we are there to make some money and not to lose money!!

Cheers...good luck to all of us!!

hochiminhcity

Thank all brothers for sharing your experience and advice.

I will be taking a short holiday to reflect and a break from casino.

From the post I learnt ,the key is still Discipline and money management.

I think we lack both and can"t be master overnite.
We already decide not to chase loss or enter casino .

Thank all brother for your kind comment.

U

UpYoz_olo

Thank all brothers for sharing your experience and advice.

I will be taking a short holiday to reflect and a break from casino.

From the post I learnt ,the key is still Discipline and money management.

I think we lack both and can"t be master overnite.
We already decide not to chase loss or enter casino .

Thank all brother for your kind comment.

Good for you and your family. BUT, gamblers are gamblers esp asians. It's DNAed into them. It's like born druggie. We shall see :biggrin:

However, I did learned one proven successful way of winning in casinos. I will apply it only when the government remove the entry levy. Of course I won't share the secret formula.

:oIo:

theblackhole

would appreciate if bro can just give some TIPS on how NOT to lose....no win nevermind lah...but to lose big is heartache...

why cannot share the secret formula here?

silverfox@

would appreciate if bro can just give some TIPS on how NOT to lose....no win nevermind lah...but to lose big is heartache...

If you bring $1000 to a casino and after 1 hour of playing and you lose $200, will you continue to stay and try to fightback the $200 loss or chose to go home?

There is no secret formula. It depends on how discipline you can be. If you have a set of rules for yourself, and you chose to break it, even if there is a 100% sure win formula, one will still leave the casino a loser.

silverfox@

No 1 is emotional control.

We must alway tell ourselves we are gambling with real money the amount of money we put at stake in the tables ..can really buy us a lot of goods & services :cool:

As to all gamblers, to experiencing losing a big one is good provided we learn from this experience and be wiser when come to casino gambling :wink:

That is the main reason why casinos want us to change to chips when we gamble and not placing our stakes with real money. Chips will forever be chips and if you never exchange the chips back into cash, there is still a possibility it will go back to the casino.

jjcc88

If you bring $1000 to a casino and after 1 hour of playing and you lose $200, will you continue to stay and try to fightback the $200 loss or chose to go home?

There is no secret formula. It depends on how discipline you can be. If you have a set of rules for yourself, and you chose to break it, even if there is a 100% sure win formula, one will still leave the casino a loser.

1st of all - must see what that set of rules you've applied there !

Bring $1000 to casino : maybe

a) divide into $500 playing capital and extra spare $500 capital [to be used if necessary ?]

b) ALL that $1000 is to be used/played/'lost'/turned over - come what may
i.e. die die MUST play/lose it all .... probably a "bad mood day ???"

c) divide into 5 lots of $200 tranches : with various tranche-play strategy/strategies

eg. lose 1st tranche : see/decide whether
(i) 'an ok can-play-on day' [therefore can touch/use 2nd to 3rd or even 4th tranche $200s]; OR
(ii) a 'sheer lousy-luck day' [MUST leave casino after losing just 1st tranche $200and leave 2nd to 5th tranche $200s intact for another better day];
etc

Nowadays since I've attained my gold membership
- don't have that pressure to quicky earn points anymore
- so nowadays prefer to have 'smaller' playing capital of say either $500 or $800 for the day/few hours and most of the time leaving my spares alone/untouched [usually 1st-tier only without 2nd-tier nowadays OR just simply total spare of 1k]

If I have to leave the casino bc of a prior appointment, the 'pain of deciding' is taken care of for me too :wink:
Guess this makes things much more manageable and focussed/disciplined too ...
We DON'T then have to be that 'uncontrolled zombie or addict' to manic gambling
More like an enjoyable short episode with its attendant thrills etc :biggrin:

jjcc88

Well IF I ever turn to table games ....

MY 'non-secret formula' is simply like what someone has said before :
Observe 1st and follow/copy the lucky 'lao ta'
surely can ride on his luck and win too .... :p :cool:

Heart Break Kid

$1,000 = 10 black chips

It only take less 20 mins to lose it all assuming we played min $100 Baccarat or Blackjack. A $200 lost normally I will still choose to fight back and that to find a more comfortable table. Since the winning time frame is short, I will leave the casino if I just to go ahead by $1,100 or less :p

Again it depend on your feeling & form for that day

That is the main reason why casinos want us to change to chips when we gamble and not placing our stakes with real money. Chips will forever be chips and if you never exchange the chips back into cash, there is still a possibility it will go back to the casino.

That is reason, we must learn to treat our chips like cash. Love & cherish our chips in hand. In my worst days, I am able to walk to Cage Cashier even very long queue to exchange my balances of green :biggrin: & red :mad: chips into cash. Sometimes amounting to $90+ all are after BANKER commission paid.

Never bet until you leave casinos empty handed :p

silverfox@

$1,000 = 10 black chips

It only take less 20 mins to lose it all assuming we played min $100 Baccarat or Blackjack. A $200 lost normally I will still choose to fight back and that to find a more comfortable table. Since the winning time frame is short, I will leave the casino if I just to go ahead by $1,100 or less :p

Again it depend on your feeling & form for that day

This is a trick question. The example shows that as its a low threshold, many people would choose to stay on and fight. Staying on and fightback, this meaning already tell us at most you win a bit, or even recover to what you brought in but there is a high percentage of losing more $200s

theblackhole

Well IF I ever turn to table games ....

MY 'non-secret formula' is simply like what someone has said before :
Observe 1st and follow/copy the lucky 'lao ta'
surely can ride on his luck and win too .... :p :cool:

JJ, I don't think you should do that..

Some of these so called Lau Ta are casino paid players...or traps...

I think just play your numbers ( in roulette ) and win or lose on your own. Riding on the Tiger is very dangerous.

I've seen punters who place thousands of chips and sky-scrapers on numbers that NEVER come out. All you need is to wait until the croupier said " No More Bets" and you just fill those empty spaces and you will strike!!!

In the long run, those Lau Tas with their skyscrapers cash chips will die and go bankrupt.

I still believe the roulette wheel has " eyes"...and they know which number the ball will land...FILL THOSE HOLES...and you will WIN..and then RUN...

My veteran friend did just that and he WINS 9 out of 10 times at roulette tables.

Good Luck and enjoy your European Trip.

theblackhole

I agree with SilverFox.

Nowadays, I ask for half cash with my winnings...and after the session, I quickly change my chips for cash!

With chips in your pocket, you tend to gamble away and be reckless!!

Crispy cash is more difficult and more painful to part.

Good TIP!!!

aurvandil

I agree with SilverFox.

Nowadays, I ask for half cash with my winnings...and after the session, I quickly change my chips for cash!

With chips in your pocket, you tend to gamble away and be reckless!!

Crispy cash is more difficult and more painful to part.

Good TIP!!!

The stakes which everyone seems to be gambling with seem to be shrinking.

Many of the techniques also seem to involve discouraging and reducing play.

If everyone continues to develop along this path, the end point seems to be be not to go to the casino at all.

theblackhole

I agree.We are more careful with our cash in the casino.

The days of reckless and random peppering is almost over. I still see some doing it at great cost! Perhaps the punters are getting wiser.

They're playing to win. I saw a group of Indonesian ladies came to a roulette and played their favourite numbers. They WON a small amount and they quickly cashed out and left - so happy and so jubiliant!

I think the high rollers are in the VIP room. I only see those in the "heartlands" casino B1and L1. I've stopped playing the Rapid Fire Roulette - sure killer!!! esp the new one at L1 MBS...unpredictably random and losing at super fast speed!!! 30 secs!!!

Thanks Bro for the TIP! Yes, caution is the keyword.I hope I can maintain that caution and restraint.Thanks Bro once again.You must be a LauTa in gambling.