• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Curfew in Spore?? Martial law? 9pm close shop?

char_jig_kar

Last night, pass by People's Park Food Centre at 9pm. Wanna have a bowl of cheng teng (a dessert), went there, and... alamak, 9PM THE PLACE IS FUCKING EMPTY?? WAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH SPORE? OR IS IT BECAUSE ITS MONDAY??

char_jig_kar

I mean, come on. This is ridiculous. Whether its 9pm close shop or its monday the place is close... Wat the fuck?? A so call city state, Monday 9 fucking PM, the whole of People's Park Food centre WAS EMPTY, NO STALL OPERATING AT 9PM ON MONDAY???

ARE WE GOING BACK TO THE JAPANESE OCCUPATION ERA??? CURFEW AT NIGHT??? HAR?? MARTIAL LAW IS IT? CHEE BYE LAH PAP! YOU SNUFF THE LIFE OUT OF SPORE, U FUCKING CLOWNS!

char_jig_kar

LEE KUAN YEW, THIS IS WHAT KIND OF FUCKING PROGRESS? TELL ME. IN THE 21st century, 9PM ON MONDAY THE WHOLE OF PEOPLE'S PARK FOOD CENTRE WAS EMPTY, WAT IS SO GREAT ABOUT PAP LEADERSHIP AND GOVERNANCE?! U AND YOUR BUNCH OF CLOWNS HAD SNUFF THE LIFE OUT OF SINGAPORE!

FUCK YOU!

char_jig_kar

*PAP apologist, quickly, hurriedly rush to this thread to find excuses for the PAP...*

PAP apologist: aiya... we can walk around safely at 3am u know, thats a great feat...

char_jig_kar: FUCK YOU! walk around 3am in a dead town, FOR FUCK???

char_jig_kar

PAP apologist: erm... erm.... we can drink water straight from tap!

char_jig_kar: ...gnn... si bei cute u people...

PAP apologist: thank you! :P

TeeKee

Last night, pass by People's Park Food Centre at 9pm. Wanna have a bowl of cheng teng (a dessert), went there, and... alamak, 9PM THE PLACE IS FUCKING EMPTY?? WAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH SPORE? OR IS IT BECAUSE ITS MONDAY??

mai seow lah! monday is off for them hawkers lah..

they had work on Sunday...

if you go to People's Park Center, there's a dessert shop near the bridge entry to Chinatown.

eat dessert in Aircon enviornment, shiok man...not ex...some more....

why u neber ask me? LOL..

TeeKee

but come on. most of the hawker centres, monday also have stalls open.

boh aircon leh, try eating hot dessert without aircon? LOL..

they closed early maybe

1. they sold out. since it's crowded everyday.
2. made enough for the day.
3. appointments?

hawkers also got life you know..

char_jig_kar

boh aircon leh, try eating hot dessert without aircon? LOL..

they closed early maybe

1. they sold out. since it's crowded everyday.
2. made enough for the day.
3. appointments?

hawkers also got life you know..

this one hor, its manifestation of lee kuan yew attitude.

guai lan attitude.

char_jig_kar

no, i can understand some stall open some stall close on monday. but the whole of People's Park Food centre close! wah! damn dua kee ah???!!! JUST LIKE LEE KUAN YEW!

TeeKee

this one hor, its manifestation of lee kuan yew attitude.

guai lan attitude.

yeah, your words is the relfection of your own spirits.

1096762824_6a69aa9119.jpg

char_jig_kar

australia, canada, and other english speaking countries, with the exception of the united states of america!

these countries valued family life...

please lah. whole of australia, canada, usa, so fucking big.

wanna compare, compare with the cities over there.

char_jig_kar

why u wanna find excuse for the PAP govt? got money to take ah? harlo, its not just the hawker centre. except for a few little area, the whole of spore is a fucking dead town after 9pm.

i guess for a fundie like u, u just love this kind of arrangement. the whole town like ghost town, so have more time to be with GOD??

char_jig_kar

why i wanna bring lee kuan yew into this? because he's the chief architect of this city state! he had mentioned that he love the order the jap had brought to this island during ww2. but fuck! this is no longer in the 1940s! its no longer era of Japanese Occupation! The jap had surrendered long ago!

its the 21st century! and after 9pm, except for a few tiney winey pocket of areas in spore, the whole place IS A FUCKING DEAD TOWN! THATS NOT PROGRESS! It just like reliving the martial rule, curfew during the Japanese Occupation era!

australia, canada, and other english speaking countries, with the exception of the united states of america!

these countries valued family life...

those angmo countries you mention are almost christains countries , thats why they dont work on sunday . it does not mean that they value family life then any asian countries . your "invisible man " told them that they will go to hell if they work on sunday ( because sunday is donation day hor ) .:biggrin:

SamuelStalin

*PAP apologist, quickly, hurriedly rush to this thread to find excuses for the PAP...*

PAP apologist: aiya... we can walk around safely at 3am u know, thats a great feat...

char_jig_kar: FUCK YOU! walk around 3am in a dead town, FOR FUCK???

Why do you love noisy and crowded places?