• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

vanishing hawker stalls to try before its too late

Baimi

Not a foodie, but recently chanced on Ru Ji fishball noodles at Old Airport (offshoot of Holland Drive). Sambal is kick ass with mee pok dry (as some press cutting said).

Ordered 50 fishballs (they claim hand made?) and fish cakes for CNY steam boat

http://jaymoylovesfood.com/2013/04/29/ru-ji-kitchen-old-airport-road/

The stall at the small hawker centre besides the wet market in Old Airport also selling
fish ball and fish cake. You can buy cook or uncook fish ball/cake, always get a piece of cooked
fish cake to go with my mee pok. This HC only operate in the morning.
This HC is also one of the cheapest.

ykhuser

very soon..ingredients used in traditional hor fun in Singapore will be replaced by pork meat and fish cakes.no more prawns and fishes slices.
yesterday just order $3.50 hor fun at tanglin halt..come out is 5 pcs of pork slices, a few fish cakes and cai xin.
the tiongs who damaged this dish ought to be slaughtered

Not a foodie, but recently chanced on Ru Ji fishball noodles at Old Airport (offshoot of Holland Drive). Sambal is kick ass with mee pok dry (as some press cutting said).

Ordered 50 fishballs (they claim hand made?) and fish cakes for CNY steam boat

http://jaymoylovesfood.com/2013/04/29/ru-ji-kitchen-old-airport-road/

You know your balls bro....
This new kid on the block stall always got queue....
Me regular always order the big one with extra chilli extra fish cake and lard

Hahaha.

Back in those days, I remember there was a mee goring stall at Johor Road that was quite good.:biggrin:

Even the aquas also makan.:o

Back in those days, you think that you can take out your CPF when you are old...but too bad!!!

Hans168

very soon..ingredients used in traditional hor fun in Singapore will be replaced by pork meat and fish cakes.no more prawns and fishes slices.
yesterday just order $3.50 hor fun at tanglin halt..come out is 5 pcs of pork slices, a few fish cakes and cai xin.
the tiongs who damaged this dish ought to be slaughtered

fuck em .......... cook yourself