• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I just realised that for modern HDB lifts, you can cancel the floor which you have accidentally pressed by pressing on the button twice.

Got 抓龍根 ? :confused:
By the way, I saw this at the supermarket..damn funny lor. Soya sauce now comes in tablet :laugh:

20260523_144950.jpg

Dun say like that…many are like that de woh
You are describing many PHV drivers who lease a car to earn them a living so that they have a vehicle to ferry their children and elderly parents around. Such people cannot live without a car and must be commended for using an available platform to have a use of a vehicle.

My hdb lift has facial recognition, no need to press
Lift access at all HDB blocks remains entirely public and open to anyone. If your son sits on a high stool inside the lift, he can press for your floor after he recognises your face; then your dream will come true.

You are describing many PHV drivers who lease a car to earn them a living so that they have a vehicle to ferry their children and elderly parents around. Such people cannot live without a car and must be commended for using an available platform to have a use of a vehicle.
Well like u have say before, “unmatched convenience” to have a car for point-to-point transport mah

@k1976, let's be honest. Our quality of life would be far better when we own a car and it is difficult to put a price on that level of comfort and convenience.