• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A reader responds to Tharman's $1k-a-month-can-buy-flat speech

... basically no life (Poor Sinkies not entitled to a life)
Poor sinkies in the 60.1% bracket deserve it if they have no life.....the poor in the 39.9% please blame your fellow countrymen for your predicament.

Gosh, when I was an undergrad I earned enough working part-time to buy a small car..... really some people have no fresh ideas.... teaching tuition is only one small way

How much has car prices, upkeep of cars increased since?
How many undergrads can afford cars now on their own steam?

This kind of $1000 a mth can buy HDB flat idea just shows the depth of the PAP Minister's ignorance and isolation from the ground.

[TABLE="width: 100%"]
<TBODY>[TR="class: msghead"]
[TD="class: msgbfr1, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD]

<TBODY>
[TD="class: msgF, width: 1%, align: right"]From: [/TD]
[TD="class: msgFname, width: 68%"] tottot_318 <NOBR></NOBR>[/TD]
[TD="class: msgDate, width: 30%, align: right"]7:08 am [/TD]

[TD="class: msgT, width: 1%, align: right"]To: [/TD]
[TD="class: msgTname, width: 68%"] ALL <NOBR></NOBR>[/TD]
[TD="class: msgNum, align: right"](1 of 7) [/TD]

</TBODY>
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgleft, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"]63335.1 [/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgtxt"]http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1186756/1/.html

PERHAPS JOSEPHINE OR KHAW RELEASE MORE INFORMATION OF HOW MANY FAMILIES IN SINGAPORE ARE GETTING THEIR FLAT BASED ON THEIR PAY OF 1 K PER MONTH.

AND DO NOT TELL ME ABOUT THE POSSIBILITY AS WOULD LIKE TO SEE ACTUAL NUMBERS AS WE ARE LIVING ON THE GROUND AND NOT IN THE AIR.[/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]

Yes agreed!
Like our millionaire ministars always says....
There are no poor and homeless people in Sinkieland....only lazy bums who refused to work to improve their lot and only blame the govt. these sinkies should know their place in society.

And I suppose these are the same ungrateful people who still dares to eat in foodcourts and restaurants instead of at hawker centres! PAP the bestest according to one Dr.

If the family is in financial problems, the children might want to consider looking for a job and postponing their university education and tackle their financial problem in the family first.

why die die must go university? Can university education guarantee a nice paying job?

If the family is in financial problems, the children might want to consider looking for a job and postponing their university education and tackle their financial problem in the family first.

why die die must go university? Can university education guarantee a nice paying job?
yes poor sinkies must know their place. This is no meritocracy....

And I suppose these are the same ungrateful people who still dares to eat in foodcourts and restaurants instead of at hawker centres! PAP the bestest according to one Dr.
yes poor sinkies are really an ungrateful lot....suggest they take up restaurant dishwasher job and eat leftovers.....

Nice paying job, maybe, if one have family connection, nice sounding job, yes!..."I am a banker with xyc bank".

How much has car prices, upkeep of cars increased since?
How many undergrads can afford cars now on their own steam?

It cost about $40K to get a subaru a few years ago 2nd hand. There are so many part-time work options its almost limitless what one can do to cough up this amount. I taught both piano and violin - not everyone can teach those instruments on a whim, but it was easy and good money. I also ran a kids swimming academy using the car to drive to their condo pools - teach 5 get paid for 5, better than tuition! As I was male, prosti-tution wasn't the kind of tuition form available. Those ideas need no overhead costs, and can easily arrange around your curriculum schedule.

Wow, this forum got a lot of Dr Chee Bye's doggies hor!

:D

Why do you not agree? If those fucking chow chee bye bastards who had voted for the PAPies, then go and ask their master for help. Why whine their fucking troubles and despair via the media. You had asked for it and definitely deserved to be treated in this manner.

I definitely show no sympathy towards such dafts. Already being labelled by the fucking old man as dafts and still don't wake up to reality yet. Which country's higher minister would dare to call its own citizens DAFTS, tell me. This fucking old man is getting more daring and also out of hand.:oIo::oIo::oIo:

i feel that if one is able, just go find a part-time job to supplement the family income. those two undergrad kids should actually help their father bring in more moolah, instead of every night "suck thumb" and eat maggi mee as their only meal for the day.

when i was an undergrad, i took an afternoon-evening shift job (8hrs/day) because most of my lessons were in the morning. Occasionally had to skip a few afternoon lectures, but hey i can read through the curriculum at home.

Carpe Diem. Make money during your free time.

I feel heartened so many PAP MPs and admin support Tharman. I want to help them in their cause to prove they are right. Let us forfeit all PAP MP salaries and freeze all their families assets, put them with a 1000SGD/mth salary and make them live in a 2room flat for an entire term. After the term, if they survive the 1000SGD/mth, return them their term worth of salary with bonus plus 25% extra. How? PAP MP and admin say can, prove it. Talk is cheap for ivory tower crap.

Poor sinkies like the labourer father should not have kids, only graduate parents should do the breeding.
Poor sinkies kids like him and his brother do not need to study much as well, just find a job and be productive....they can probably find a better paid job than the dad....
Blame the dad for not being proactive to find more money, he can always supplement his income picking cardboard and drink cans.

Narong; pls be more forgiving whether its true or not.

The Ministers are now showing their true rainbow colors after their pay cut.
$1k also can purchase Sentosa cove. All in installments......OK??:)

Narong; pls be more forgiving whether its true or not.

The Ministers are now showing their true rainbow colors after their pay cut.
$1k also can purchase Sentosa cove. All in installments......OK??:)
Since PAP masturbation class is in session let us all masturbate together.

If you work for 30 years and make 1000 per month, your lifetime income is 360K. By paying 160SDG/mth for 30 years to buy that splendid 2 room, you spend oni 84,293SGD. Then you super budget for family so you spend 216000 (600/mth) for 30 years. So that means you have a fantastic 59,706. So, if you are 55 then, you still have money man. If you keep working till you are 70 man, you have 28.8K extra savings from not pay for the house. Then your kids pay you too. You are made! lol. You believe? I mean some people need to fret about what sashimi and wagyu to eat man. Must be airflown on the same day pass customs on super expedited request not possible for you and me even if we pay for it.

KNN can't believe that "tertiary education" students can't even fend for themselves - invertebrates! What type of tertiary education are they in - ITE? Where got hope for the future of Singapore with such thinking from tertiary educated citizens!

I find people with much lesser education are finding a niche for themselves in society. Survive on Maggi mee??? Even poorer kids are having set meals at MacDonald!

If you believe the writer, I think you will believe that you can't survive on a million dollar salary a month.

I feel heartened so many PAP MPs and admin support Tharman. I want to help them in their cause to prove they are right. Let us forfeit all PAP MP salaries and freeze all their families assets, put them with a 1000SGD/mth salary and make them live in a 2room flat for an entire term. After the term, if they survive the 1000SGD/mth, return them their term worth of salary with bonus plus 25% extra. How? PAP MP and admin say can, prove it. Talk is cheap for ivory tower crap.

You might as well suggest let the Bangladeshis and Indon maids look after the country for you. Yes, forfeit your own Singapore salary and get paid with maids and Bangladeshi sweepers salary. Indeed talk is cheap! WTF!