• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Damage control from WP

I do, put up the same standards for both PAP and opposition, and stop being an apologist for WP. Wrong means wrong. Bad management of crisis means bad. Continue to defend them will only make them weaker, not stronger.
Goh Meng Seng

I am not sure whether we should compare WP with PAP on equal footing and expect both to maintain highest standard when one party is having less resources than the other to cover their backside and thanks to this maturing forum for the added "insult to injury". PAP has enough resources to hide their ill moral ground in circumstances that tax monies were exploited, corruption made legal and Mas Selamat escaped to endanger the citizens’ life. It has also been rumored that Shanmugam has his dose of ex-marital “fetish” too. Whatever that is, one instruction from PAP, the whole SPH team will clean up their dirty pants instantly without needing much effort and wholesale their image cleaner than white thru publishing books after books. No head was rolled but the culprit shielded at all cost by PAP gang making up a large group of orchestral that none is guilty of.

It is only human to err in different gravity. However, in this days and age, it might not always be the man's fault when woman could be the cause and seducer of the whole affair. In PAP chauvinist world, man is likely to be forgiven and we will know it when the two SCDF chief fellows’ affairs unfold (or not) in due course. To stir storm out of Yaw's teacup and calling it tsunami (or crisis) might seemed aggravated compared to what PAP has done to the people. Than I would say under PAP, end of the world is near, better run for your life.

Talking about WP, we cannot deny they are the strongest opposition to date and provided at least 40% population with the greatest ammunition history has witnessed. Without WP, we can't even use the word "watershed" to describe the whole election and put LHL on his knees to beg for forgiveness.

Call me bias, do we still have a choice if other oppositions are not pacing up and putting more effort to keep up with WP’s level of support base, so that we can at least have more option to cry foul about high moral ground – which send LKY laughing on his toe and calling it highfalutin openly without bating his eyelids. Yes, SPP, NSP, RP, SDP are clean with good moral regard, if the voters have bought it long ago, at least one or two of these parties (other than SPP and WP) would have gained some sitting in parliament even if it is just an NCMP role. Probably some forumners here are right; voters are forgetting people and they forgave PAP easily.

As such, on the bigger scheme of things, how could we not forgive WP and be magnanimous with them instead of resorting to Pap’s guttering style to kill at no mercy for the "greater good" when WP has already given to its people? Even a high moral standing person would give the victim a chance to breath before his death, so what is all the bickering no ends in this forum? I couldn’t reconcile all anti-WP postings with the exception of PRO-PAP supporters.

Every party has their own household politics and I would advocate whatever grievances it has caused to the ex-colleagues be kept personal. As the saying goes, don't bring personal feelings into the office or when one is out he should just bring with them only happy memory and leave the grief behind to let the stayed do the tough job, or am I being too high morally to think the morally high will think likewise. I don’t know, really.

Every story has to come to its end, and I have no question that if WP were to lose, the greater loser will be all the anti-PAP populace in this society. It is no wonder other opposition parties are largely kept silent about WP internal matters, at least for now.

Nice-Gook

if WP were to lose, the greater loser will be all the anti-PAP populace in this society. It is no wonder other opposition parties are largely kept silent about WP internal matters, at least for now.

On the contrary.Because if we accept a defective product by default than we have already lost before we begin.Such a mind set is not good for us citizens.And if the opposition parties chose to remain silent than they expect such favors to be returned.Which itself goes against the grain of democracy.That is why I am more concerned on why our MSM and PAP are silent on this issue.

As a comparative study just look up north at Boleh land's sex scandals.There are indeed far numerous.The PM-Najib ,is embroiled in one.So is Anwar- the de facto opposition leader.But nobody is keeping quiet about it.Not the MSM.Not the alternative social medias in the net.

Than the sex scandal about Dr. Chua Soi Lek--the current MCA president.He too was videotaped having sex in a hotel. But as a man he admitted,Quit his post as a minister.Than came back into politics and voted as it's president.

Whereas Yaw lacks the guts to go public and face the music as a man.See the difference.

djent

Perhaps WP also thought about the Angela's family side, and if she's pregnant, her mental state, her husband and also if Angela is having the baby, also the baby's future. There might be a humane side to WP. Thanks.

brocoli

Perhaps WP also thought about the Angela's family side, and if she's pregnant, her mental state, her husband and also if Angela is having the baby, also the baby's future. There might be a humane side to WP. Thanks.

I dun mind having chewren with Angela oon too !!!

4680442987_f27545b5de_b.jpg

Whereas Yaw lacks the guts to go public and face the music as a man.See the difference.

Who doesn't, but when you are put on a boiling kettle by PAP, will you choose to jump onto a pile of m&d to save your life or still cry that it is smelly until you see a clean mattress? Like I said, I dun really know how people think. Probably they haven't reached the stage of desperation because PAP has fed them materialistic world while staying in the kettle.

Unrepented

Would have agree with you on the system of check and balances and the way it should function. But it appears that GMS who is expounding righteousness is doing it selectively. Long has there been rumors in other parties, did you even hear a wimper from this guy? Let's just throw impartiality and principles out the window. And sure, we need more people who display such qualities:smile:.

Then again, everyone is falling prey to spectators watching the fire from the opposite river bank.

We need people like GMS so that people like Yaw are exposed.And since politicians are vindictive creatures some day Yaw would do GMS by exposing him in return.See,how the system of check and balance plays itself.Everything eventually works in our favor.

This is no exaggeration at all. MPs run the Town Council which manage public assets and give out contracts. You don't want what happen to SCDF and CNB to happen to WP's controlled Town Council, do you?

Goh Meng Seng

National interests and security = public assets and contracts? Have you taken your medication?

Nice-Gook

Who doesn't, but when you are put on a boiling kettle by PAP, will you choose to jump onto a pile of m&d to save your life or still cry that it is smelly until you see a clean mattress? Like I said, I dun really know how people think. Probably they haven't reached the stage of desperation because PAP has fed them materialistic world while staying in the kettle.

Who doesn't ?I hope you are not speaking on behalf of Yaw.

If Yaw utters such words than the lady he screwed herself will spit on him.You see,it's an animalistc instinct for females to seek Alpha males to cohabit.Baboons do it all the times.Sneeking out of their tribe to have their joys.In fact a survey revealed that almost a certain percentage of fathers are bringing up children who are not biologically theirs as their own without their knowledge.So goes real life.

But when caught an Alpha male is expected to handle the heat.Not hide behind some ,'if it's a rumor.At least most politicians who were caught with their pants down faced the music-as a man.And let the public forgive if not forget.

This not a tryst between PAP and WP.

kukubird58

It has nothing to do with programming. I speak from my life experiences.
hahaha...u kuku.....pple view life experiences differently unless you are programmed with the same logics....some pple called the glass half full....some called it half empty.......some blame the whole world..... while most blame papee.
pple going thru the same experiences often cum to different conclusions......not that i want to call u a kuku like kukubird.

wikiphile

I should put it simply, nobody is perfect, just a matter of relativity on how good or bad you are.

Goh Meng Seng

GMS, you can't even answer a simple question with mutilple choice answers laid out to you straight, I question your higher intellecut. I am not alone either

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
This is really the most stupid move by YSL and WP.

The OPC is just around the corner. Just fade away during the OPC, no need to resign and let media has the field day since from day one, they already chose not to respond. To resign now just confirm everybody's doubt without providing an adequate closure, especially on transparency and accountability. It is really a half boil egg solution which mess up everything.

Apparently, they really don't know what they want and what to do with the saga.

Goh Meng Seng

Thick Face Black Heart

Their policies have also made Singapore one of the most successful countries on earth.

While the government is extremely tight fisted when it comes to giving handouts, it has been very generous in creating and distributing opportunities for those who are willing to do the the hard yard in order to make good.

Successful for who? For the top 10% of earners? Sure. But how about the rest who have to deal with stagnant wages and rising inflation?

I can also name you success stories of my own friends who have done well in life. They went overseas to strike it big because govt bureaucrats had crowded out the economic space with their GLCs and taken the large share of the pie.

I can also name you friends of mine who have struck in big in property. But the problem is now their sons and daughters are burdened by lengthy mortgages and hefty monthly payments due to sky high prices.

For every success story you or I name, I can counter with the flip side of it. That is why i say PAP's policies have been divisive and promote economic and social disparity.

brocoli

This is really the most stupid move by YSL and WP.

The OPC is just around the corner. Just fade away during the OPC, no need to resign and let media has the field day since from day one, they already chose not to respond. To resign now just confirm everybody's doubt without providing an adequate closure, especially on transparency and accountability. It is really a half boil egg solution which mess up everything.

Apparently, they really don't know what they want and what to do with the saga.

Goh Meng Seng

why dun you go back and be sec gen of WP ??
since you are so smart???

Fook Seng

Thick Face Black Heart said:
I am not sad for YSL. I am sad for WP. I am sad that LTK is his obsession with choosing obedience over character, has made the fatal flaw of installing YSL as his Hougang successor when he could have chosen so many other people in his CEC including Choon Yong, Png E.H., Frieda Chan, John Yam.

I am actually sad for GMS. He has conducted himself as an opposition member in such way against other opposition members that makes him non-electable. He can only be a political activist now.

But then this fits in better with his purpose. He is no longer accountable. He can say anything he likes. The only risk is his reputation but then, in the first place, what reputation does he have to start off with?

Alladin

The latest move is an admission of guilt.Nothing more nothing less.But as the Christ would say ,let 'Who Is Without Sin Cast The First Stone'...Similarly are we without any skeletons in our cupboard as well?That's the stand WP core leadership seems to take in this instance.So Yaw been screwing some one else's wife---so what's the big deal,sort of.
On the contrary, I think its a big deal. This isn't just a matter of fucking someone else's wife. This is a matter of fucking a friend's wife, which in asian culture is an absolute abomination. Both YSL and AF are members of WP for so long, there's every reason to believe YSL knows her husband. Imagine meeting the husband at WP gatherings, shaking his hand and patting his back about how good she is at what she does, and all this while sniggering at the double meaning of it all. How's that for ultimate betrayal? To even try to defend this as no big deal with reference to other people's indiscretions with WLs or single women is so pathetic.

In fact,if I were in WP core leadership I would look at the whole issue as an opportunity to gain political grounds for the oncoming GE2016.Yaw should admit his sex escapades publicly.Let Yaw quit his post as a MP.Let there be a by election.

Sure,in the by election for Hougnag the chances are that other opposition parties may also compete apart from PAP.This is the real danger since if it's only PAP vs WP;than Hougang voters may not abandon WP for PAP.But if it's three corner fight than WP stand a good chance of loosing Hougang to PAP.
Since they made him resign from the CEC, I agree with you that it would've been a wiser choice to kick YSL out and call for a by-election. It was a golden opportunity for WP to prove that sky blue is whiter than white, which is the song that WP has been singing all along to entice us voters to vote for them. By keeping mum and sending their supporters to say the other party also have lechers simply shows that WP is no better than the other party. Then why should anyone favour WP over the incumbent?

I disagree that WP will lose HG in a by-election. I'm so sure of the support for LTK and WP in HG that I think they'll win even if they put A.F up as the candidate to succeed YSL. This will give credence to the WP supporters' view that voters in HG value the work of WP and couldn't give two hoots about the marital indiscretions of their MP. A WP by-election win in HG will shut up all detractors for good as the voters had spoken. This literally is putting the money where the mouth is, compared to the current situation of putting the foot where the mouth is with their "no comments" and half-baked measure of resigning from the CEC position.

The only reason I can think of as to why LTK and SL is keeping YSL in their fold is that YSL isn't the only one with shit smeared all over. There are probably other indiscretions that are yet unreported, and LTK/SL simply doesn't know what else had been leaked. Cutting YSL loose may risk all the beans being spilled and more of their members implicated.

brocoli

I am actually sad for GMS. He has conducted himself as an opposition member in such way against other opposition members that makes him non-electable. He can only be a political activist now.

But then this fits in better with his purpose. He is no longer accountable. He can say anything he likes. The only risk is his reputation but then, in the first place, what reputation does he have to start off with?

I dun think he will be happy running for office.... I think he wan to say what he wan... more carefree

brocoli

Since they made him resign from the CEC, I agree with you that it would've been a wiser choice to kick YSL out and call for a by-election. It was a golden opportunity for WP to prove that sky blue is whiter than white, which is the song that WP has been singing all along to entice us voters to vote for them. By keeping mum and sending their supporters to say the other party also have lechers simply shows that WP is no better than the other party. Then why should anyone favour WP over the incumbent?

I disagree that WP will lose HG in a by-election. I'm so sure of the support for LTK and WP in HG that I think they'll win even if they put A.F up as the candidate to succeed YSL. This will give credence to the WP supporters' view that voters in HG value the work of WP and couldn't give two hoots about the marital indiscretions of their MP. A WP by-election win in HG will shut up all detractors for good as the voters had spoken. This literally is putting the money where the mouth is, compared to the current situation of putting the foot where the mouth is with their "no comments" and half-baked measure of resigning from the CEC position.

WOAH every1 is copying my idea now hoho

The only reason I can think of as to why LTK and SL is keeping YSL in their fold is that YSL isn't the only one with shit smeared all over. There are probably other indiscretions that are yet unreported, and LTK/SL simply doesn't know what else had been leaked. Cutting YSL loose may risk all the beans being spilled and more of their members implicated.

good post by the way. if they cut yoni snatcher lingam loose, they will have to cut angelic orgasm loose too, as she is also allegedly responsible for the juicy non-publicity. the media and online rumors are fixated with the man's alleged indiscretions and tend to ignore the woman's side of the tale. they are both politicians, members in the same party, adults making adult decisions, and should be treated equally....and this is for the damned feminists in sg who have been clamoring for equal rights. now that an alleged affair has surfaced, these same women silently go into hiding. and it's only guys that are tearing at guys, whether it's for yoni snatcher lingam or otherwise.

with both yoni snatcher and angelic orgasm potentially gone from wp, the party would literally have a big hole to fill (no pun intended).

Successful for who? For the top 10% of earners? Sure. But how about the rest who have to deal with stagnant wages and rising inflation?

No govt in the world can make a success out of every single member of society. Humans aren't built that way.

However, the PAP creates an environment where all those with the potential to succeed have an equal chance of doing so. I already pointed out in my earlier post that those who made it had no head start over the others. They made good on their own in an environment created by the PAP.