• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Goh Meng Seng attacks Yaw Shin Leong on his blog

genetics

Cut and Paste from 3in1kopitiam.

The Greatest loser in this saga is not YSL, perhaps a greater loser is WP CEC, and the greatest loser is 40%.

The point is not the substantive truth (or lack of therein) in YSL alleged indiscretion.

From now on, when people see Yaw, they not only see sex fiend... (the truth remains unknown) but disappointingly, in YSL's mishandling the sage, the public now only see coward, hypocrite and cheater... the 1st label will not kill him, but the last 3 labels will, and they are fatal.

A greater loser is WP CEC, the party leadership just did not have the guys to act properly and they failed miserably in their PR - crisis management, and they could not deal with it professionally...

Well, the greatest loser is the 40%

SgParent wrote:"Between the known evils and any unknown, the latter is the next logical choice. "

No, SgParent is wrong........... WP CEC revealed their true colour, they are just as opaque, non-transparent and hold no accountability; and they are even worse than PAP because they cannot even control their members, unlike the iron-fist of PAP who beat their members into silence (well, which is more evil is your guess).

3M wrote : "U are free to make a moral judgement on YSL but no point dragging in the whole party. It the same for PAP when it was exposed that shamugan and Foo mee har were having affair respectively. Same for Yacoob for his children dual citizenship. People go after individual rather than party. "

I reiterate, i do not make moral judgment, i am not bothered whether YSL is womenizer or not, that is, as you said, private.
I am bothered he cancelled (with lame excuse) of cancelling Meet-People-Session and dare not (or refuse) to answer to enquiry.
I akm bothered YSL dragged down the WP.

I am not the one dragging in the whole party. It is YSL that dragged WP down.
The MSM and internet portals are directing the fire to WP CEC, not me.

Well, WP CEC performed badly in handling the case.

Let me use a legal jagon: BUT FOR Yaw's indiscretion, the WP CEC will not be put into limelight under scrutiny.
So, the causation is YSL.

wikiphile

Well, you remember, don't you??

Of course, you and i remember........... so what makes you think that any man on the street will not remember, needs refreshing, dont care etc.

Well, the PAP could always refresh too............... didn't Steve Chia performance since then speaks louder?

I belong to the don't care camp :smile:

skponggol

Right now I am getting a lot of conflicting reports through my grapevine about the possible women that YSL has ever been involved with.

Without doubt, many of those possible women are mere innocent bystanders who are brutally and helplessly dragged thru this m&ds by the deafening but irresponsible silence of WP and YSL. These innocent women's only mistake is joining and believing the WP which stubbornly refuses to stand up, speak up and clear up for them.

Worse, it must be even more painful and hurtful for their parents/spouses/children knowing that their loved ones are innocent but yet unable to speak up becos of gag order from the Party Big Brother. Their friends and relatives must also be wondering and speculating, but also snickering and smearing behind their back. This is so unfair, unkind and unrewarding for these innocent bystander members who have sacrificed so much for the Party so as to serve the people and country.

One can only empathised with Mrs Watson Chong who had threatended to divorce her husband if he dared to join the WP. She may feel vindicated but even more worried now....

This is very demoralizing and frustrating for the party members. They and their family are being treated as mere insignificant pawns for internal power politics. Who still dare to join or remain there ?

skponggol

That;s not my understanding. My understanding is that what has previously been released to MSM and TRE (which is a branch of the PAP-controlled MSM, by the way) is all that will be, and there is a very strong disincentive for the perpetrators to release more. YSL and LTK had a stronger hand than was previously realized. MSM has no choice but to let it die a quiet death.

The chiku is not ripe yet.

If they release the information 4 years later, just days prior to the next GE, PAP will not only pick up 1 chiku in Hougang, but also 5 additonal chikus in Aljunied.

Farmers must be very patient....

Thick Face Black Heart

The chiku is not ripe yet.

If they release the information 4 years later, just days prior to the next GE, PAP will not only pick up 1 chiku in Hougang, but also 5 additonal chikus in Aljunied.

Farmers must be very patient....

I know where you're coming from and I've read all your replies in this thread. Let us not assume the worst. I believe no sane man is going to sneer at his female WP friend or become suspicious of his WP wife just because a PAP-voter turned opposition MP has been riding his pigskin bus into tuna town.

I am also sure Aljunied and East coast residents know that WP is bigger than one idiot.

skponggol

Actually I have hardly commented on the issue because I don't expect much out of it either. I don't know why people didn't realise that when Steve Chia got kinky with his maid which seem even more glaring, his share of vote increased by 5%. What is surprising then is the experienced but disgruntled opp political insects who pick the wrong battles thinking of milking something from this.

The media hardly mentioned Steve Chia scandal during the 2006 election becos neither him nor his party pose any threat at all. They have safely calculated they won't win much. They don't want to distract people attention from WP who is a bigger threat.

In fact, during 2001 GE, the PAP candidate for CCK even complained that the PM was openly campaigning for Steve Chia and soliciting votes for him. The objective then was to secure more votes for Steve Chia so that he can beat the WP candidate in Nee Soon East to qualify for NCMP. WP was a bigger threat.

With the benefit of hindsight, they should work harder for Steve Chia in 2006 GE so that he can beat WP Aljunied team to retain his NCMP seat. That might have saved Aljunied in 2011.

brocoli

Cut and Paste from 3in1kopitiam.

The Greatest loser in this saga is not YSL, perhaps a greater loser is WP CEC, and the greatest loser is 40%.

The point is not the substantive truth (or lack of therein) in YSL alleged indiscretion.

From now on, when people see Yaw, they not only see sex fiend... (the truth remains unknown) but disappointingly, in YSL's mishandling the sage, the public now only see coward, hypocrite and cheater... the 1st label will not kill him, but the last 3 labels will, and they are fatal.

som idiot there has been reading my post and copying them.... kannina... i certainly dunno what is 3 in 1...

WP is not doin itself any favour by keeping quiet... all this talk of Transparency and Accountability... in the end when shit hit the fan ..... no1 have the fucking ball to make a fucking beep....

ah Yaw think he can pretend nothing happen by disabling his FB wall.....

he is nt letting any1 down... but just letting his supporters down only .... the 50 thousands of us who pack serangoon stadium... that is who he let down....

this is what i post on the 22 Jan and sadly the whole statment is still relevant

skponggol

I know where you're coming from and I've read all your replies in this thread. Let us not assume the worst. I believe no sane man is going to sneer at his female WP friend or become suspicious of his WP wife just because a PAP-voter turned opposition MP has been riding his pigskin bus into tuna town.

I am also sure Aljunied and East coast residents know that WP is bigger than one idiot.

IF the WP opponents have all the names and evidence of the involved women, why would they want to release now. Just for a few moment of cheap thrill with no tangible gain ???

No, they will patiently wait for WP to spend their resources to groom these people and field them as candidates in the next GE, (hopefully in Hougang, Aljunied or East Coast). Then they can release the information... It will be much more damaging.

The Aljunied and East Coast residents may then know that there is more than 1 idiot in WP.

Hahaha. It reminds me of what happened in GE2011. Some NSP member told me that in CCK area, some residents were complaining and gave snide remarks: "Why NSP so lack of candidates until need to field that nude photo guy?" I was sharing this with Sebastian and I told him next time anyone says the same thing to him again, he could retort, "Not so bad for NSP lah, even WP has problems and to send people who have been doubted as adulterer!" :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

There is no necessity to attack your enemy who shares common enemy with us. In this day and age, unity is all we hope for opposition parties. No party is perfect and every household has their dirty linen. Respect each other privacy, put our own hatre aside, work together and hope for the best. One thing is certain, PAP has failed the people and that matters alot to many Singaporeans because our lives is at stake closer to losing our soveriengcy to foreigners. Talking about righteousness, Leegime has has a lot to learn from other countries.

Fook Seng

Goh Meng Seng said:
The following is from Yahoo News comment by John Lane:

WP politics 101:

1) Always answer a question with a question, and remember, sound angry about it - the LTK way

2) Give convoluted speeches peppered with nice sounding lofty motherhood statements. No need for substance and content as long as everything sounds nice and lofty - the CSM way

3) Never, ever give a straight answer to any questions. Be as vague as possible. When all else fails, keep silent and pray hard that the storm will blow over - the YSL, GG and YJJ way

4) Keep silent and hope that no arrows will come to you - the SL and MF way

5) Flip and flop and flip and flop - the PS way

Master the above 5 ways and you will be fielded in GE2016

You should know which side John Lane is on and everyone should also know which side GMS is for quoting this.

wikiphile

IF the WP opponents have all the names and evidence of the involved women, why would they want to release now. Just for a few moment of cheap thrill with no tangible gain ???

No, they will patiently wait for WP to spend their resources to groom these people and field them as candidates in the next GE, (hopefully in Hougang, Aljunied or East Coast). Then they can release the information... It will be much more damaging.

The Aljunied and East Coast residents may then know that there is more than 1 idiot in WP.

Aljunied voted for the WP because of its team members (LTK, SL, PS, CSM and Faisal) and not for YSL. We didn't vote for YSL (I would not vote for him either coz he seems dodgy to me, like his dodgy abang GMS). That said this will still come back 4 years later to haunt WP. Fuck YSL, never liked him anyway.

I didn't even dare to ask any of the MPs regarding this and i am not going to. I do hope most aljunied supporters of WP will keep their thoughts to themselves

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
WP has never interested in opposition unity. Only when it gets into trouble, it starts to talk about opposition unity? :wink:

As far as I am concerned, WP shot themselves hard. In the interest of the nation we must uphold the values needed for Singapore.

Goh Meng Seng

There is no necessity to attack your enemy who shares common enemy with us. In this day and age, unity is all we hope for opposition parties. No party is perfect and every household has their dirty linen. Respect each other privacy, put our own hatre aside, work together and hope for the best. One thing is certain, PAP has failed the people and that matters alot to many Singaporeans because our lives is at stake closer to losing our soveriengcy to foreigners. Talking about righteousness, Leegime has has a lot to learn from other countries.

skponggol

Aljunied voted for the WP because of its team members (LTK, SL, PS, CSM and Faisal) and not for YSL. We didn't vote for YSL (I would not vote for him either coz he seems dodgy to me, like his dodgy abang GMS). That said this will still come back 4 years later to haunt WP. Fuck YSL, never liked him anyway.

I didn't even dare to ask any of the MPs regarding this and i am not going to. I do hope most aljunied supporters of WP will keep their thoughts to themselves

Likewise, Aljunied voted against PAP NOT because of its team members but becos of members from the OTHER PAP TEAMS.

If they can do that to PAP in 2011, why can't they do that back to WP in 2016 ?

Gigo88

Whether it is GMS, LTK, or YSL, they are all politicians.

Politicians never admit to wrongdoings unless the evidence is stacked high against them. Or the benefits of such admission far outweighs the non-admission.

Just like the 'slapping incident', I cannot remember LHL ever publicly denying the alleged incident. However, I did remember GCT saying that it did not occured. GCT is not even a party to the alleged incident.

Or when LHL make a apology during the GE2011. The PAP must have sensed that the discontent on the ground on a range of issues such as housing price, lack of hospital beds, transportation woes, mass influx of foreign workers and the high salaries of the ministers. The apology was done to win back votes that otherwise could be lost.

I think LTK and WP silent stance up till now is about right. After all, the only news about this is that YSL and his wife are going for counselling/mediation sessions. If LTK or WP responds, then they will be compelled to respond to every rumour now and then. This is like a poke game where only 1 card has been revealed so far. If this is an attempt to attack YSL and WP, then whoever is behind it will have to show all their cards before WP responds.

YSL is really an idiot. Politicians are expected to lead very 'clean' life. Being a politician, he should know better than to sleep around with girls other than his wife. If he cannot keep his d*ck in his pants, he should quite the WP before he bring untold damage to WP and his mentor, LTK.

I also cannot comprehend GMS actions. An attack on YSL, will affect the WP, and by extension, the opposition as a force in Singapore politics. What does he hope to gain from this? Is he bitter after the NSP performed much worse than the WP in the last GE? It is quite baffling because he is also part of the opposition force in Singapore.

wikiphile

goldenmonkey

WP has never interested in opposition unity. Only when it gets into trouble, it starts to talk about opposition unity? :wink:

As far as I am concerned, WP shot themselves hard. In the interest of the nation we must uphold the values needed for Singapore.

Goh Meng Seng

Mr Goh, you have saying so much about the impression made on people rather than the real action of YSL (even though it may be false).

By the same token, what you have just did (writing on your blog) have made an impression on commoners that oppositions are again divided and have more interest in in-fightings and back-stabbing. Notice why the press has reported on SPP-TJS case also.
You are talking about keeping the middle-ground voters, but what you have done is about just the reverse.

Believe it or not, I am a neutral - a middle-ground voter.
I would like to hear from you what would be your added values in commenting on other parties policies?
I think it will only carry weight if you are well-respected and of a certain position to comment (and I am not putting you down).

I really think you should let WP sort out their own problems, if attacking WP is not your agenda.

Funny you're talking about opposition unity. Try harder and you may become the modern Su Qin wearing the prime ministerial seals of six states.