Any Tissot fan in this forum ?

tissot-sea-touch-divers-watch.jpg

I think this one is good for Alamaking to wear in the next Euro supporting Holland. Will match his orange jersey.

I like simple watches.
Only Sing$280/-
b68ro7.jpg

Wait a couple of years and it'll be 15K. I got my LV submariner at that price last year. Looks like its holding up its value as predicted.

Thanks bro but then must be a presentable watch la. I just asked to quote for a Submariner (stainless steel) fucker quoted me 10k after discount. I sianz.

TISSOT? what a piece of crap, like throwing money into singapore river.

Alamaking tio bei pio liao. Nowaday want buy new car want buy new watch LOL

Wait a couple of years and it'll be 15K. I got my LV submariner at that price last year. Looks like its holding up its value as predicted.

:D:D:D got mine for almost 9k 8-9 years ago. Later paid 10k for yachtmaster now I think its like 12k. Ya the price is unreasonably higher despite weakening euro so when I was in Europe I saw the price after conversion is really cheap.

Two-tone is it? 9K 8=9 years ago a bit high leh for stainless steel.

:D:D:D got mine for almost 9k 8-9 years ago. Later paid 10k for yachtmaster now I think its like 12k. Ya the price is unreasonably higher despite weakening euro so when I was in Europe I saw the price after conversion is really cheap.

If you're paying USD500 and you have a choice between Seiko and Tissot, which one would you prefer ? And why ?

I kind of like the Quadratto Chronograph.

for quality wise.................for value for money..................Seiko anytime lah................

I like simple watches.
Only Sing$280/-
b68ro7.jpg
Like such watches. Simple and easy to tell the time. Probably, age catching up with me.
Would like to get one of these. Have not wear a leather strap watch for ages.

Finally on Saturday bought my sales manager this watch for $2.1. Listed at $2.9. I think young man can appreciate this one la. What do you guys think?

Photo Jan 23, 10 31 48 PM.jpg

very swee (but i know nuts about watches)

Price quite reasonable for a good brand like Ball.. And the design looks nice too..

Thanks vamjok and zeddy. I've got no idea about this brand except that it glows very long due to the 'green colour gas' and also that this brand is famous for being a railway station clock.

just dun like the design. does not hold their value.

Thanks singveld. I wanted to get a Tag actually cost could be lower or same but decided this as he already have a baby Tag. So something diff will be nice for him la I think.

Tissot is an old brand, a watch maker's watch, very much like Omega and Longines. The traditional stainless steel watches feel heavy and solid to hold. Don't know about their sports watches though.