• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

pasture8

Hehe .... So thoughtful of u ;-)

Yah, I'm factoring car expenses into my financial sheet. Has to have one, at least I will have more control in terms of my time management and work management. But convenience always come with a cost la. I'm just hoping for Coe to dip but looking at present moment, can only look for 2nd hand about 3 years old, for around 50k ;-)

brother, i think having a Car is more convenient and really saves time and energy. Thumbs up ! A used car is also a very good idea. We are thinking of getting a 2nd hand SG plated car for the wife to drive, also served as a backup, since work and school still revolves around SG.

crystal_tiong

Was at the Jusco BI and Sutera Mall last weekend. Car Park was really full for both locations. But when you step into the mall, you realized that it is still "shoppable" i.e. can have space to walk and not knock into ppl every 2.5 steps. You will know what i mean if you shop at VIVO on weekends. It then occurred to me even though the carparks were full and ppl were parking on curbs (at sutera mall), there is still spacious shopping environment and even can find seats in restaurants even though there are already more than 50% patrons....it is becos they don't have "mass" rapid tranport (MRT)! There is no public transport to bring "massive" number of ppl into the malls at one go, thru'out the day. But when the MRT trains come to Johor ...

yes , i was in Sutera Mall last Sat .... Still can find gd seats in jap restaurant with many servers to serve us ....
Heng , the car park is very big and can accomodate so many hundreds of cars.
Usually i skip Jusco if i am gg there in afternoon , i hate to see some ppl snatch the lots while u r waiting . In malaysia , they are quite bad in this ! Other than this, i would say they are overall quite nice ppl.

DREAMorACTION

Yeah, in this case, it becomes a necessity, but not a luxury "want"

Anyway, I'm holding back on the car first. Need to get the house and loan first. Don't want car loan to jeopardise anything. So, have to do things in sequence. But am I excited, hell yeah! :-)

brother, i think having a Car is more convenient and really saves time and energy. Thumbs up ! A used car is also a very good idea. We are thinking of getting a 2nd hand SG plated car for the wife to drive, also served as a backup, since work and school still revolves around SG.

pasture8

Yeah, in this case, it becomes a necessity, but not a luxury "want"

Anyway, I'm holding back on the car first. Need to get the house and loan first. Don't want car loan to jeopardise anything. So, have to do things in sequence. But am I excited, hell yeah! :-)

Yes. Car can wait till maybe 3 months before you move in, cos can use the car to and fro to settle renovations and buying furniture and bringing hand carry stuff bit by bit into new home.

DREAMorACTION

If Coe then reaches 100k, i'll join the Harley's gang everyday lol

Yes. Car can wait till maybe 3 months before you move in, cos can use the car to and fro to settle renovations and buying furniture and bringing hand carry stuff bit by bit into new home.

pasture8

yes , i was in Sutera Mall last Sat .... Still can find gd seats in jap restaurant with many servers to serve us ....
Heng , the car park is very big and can accomodate so many hundreds of cars.
Usually i skip Jusco if i am gg there in afternoon , i hate to see some ppl snatch the lots while u r waiting . In malaysia , they are quite bad in this ! Other than this, i would say they are overall quite nice ppl.

i like the fact that parking at Jusco cost RM1 and its FOC at Sutera Mall :smile:
Funny they dun do that to me cos i drive a 3-ton lorry and i paste a brother Wuqi256 avatar decal at my windscreen :biggrin:

see i siow again...gila fart !

DREAMorACTION

Go take your medicine bro. U r out of your mind lol

i like the fact that parking at Jusco cost RM1 and its FOC at Sutera Mall :smile:
Funny they dun do that to me cos i drive a 3-ton lorry and i paste a brother Wuqi256 avatar decal at my windscreen :biggrin:

see i siow again...gila fart !

pasture8

Go take your medicine bro. U r out of your mind lol

Later lah, must take after meals mah, wait got gastric. i like to disturb brother wuqi, pui pui cute cute one :biggrin: Wah cannot lah, he's the originator of this forum leh...its like making fun of ....Gawd! Oh Gawd....pls forgive me....:eek:

i think i got bipolar. Anyway, you won't find my records in IMH, cos.... i self-medicate :wink:

ps: i must add, brother Wuqi is a good hearted man lah. Hope no offence Sir. i find that we have quite a lot in common in terms of temperament, except the bank account (obviously his bigger) and the... "pui pui" part. My wife say i also damn cute what...cannot meh? LOL okay, kena ban liao, will see you all in person at NI:8 byeeee:biggrin:

crystal_tiong

Later lah, must take after meals mah, wait got gastric. i like to disturb brother wuqi, pui pui cute cute one :biggrin: Wah cannot lah, he's the originator of this forum leh...its like making fun of ....Gawd! Oh Gawd....pls forgive me....:eek:

i think i got bipolar. Anyway, you won't find my records in IMH, cos.... i self-medicate :wink:

just curious , whats yr profession ?
So late haven eat lunch ah .....

Okane

Off hand, I think either 20 x 75 or 22 x 75. Built up around 2,300 sqft.

20x75 or 22x75 for about Rm500K++ i feel is still able to justified base on the current market.
I view a unit at 20x65 (cant remember where already) and i still feel it is big and spacious compare to our pigeon hole in SG

TrulyAsia

My guess is 18x65 with +/-1600sqft built-up area (maybe 2+1 bedroom), suitable for middle income small family / singles who aspired to be one of the residents in this premium housing estate.

20x75 or 22x75 for about Rm500K++ i feel is still able to justified base on the current market.
I view a unit at 20x65 (cant remember where already) and i still feel it is big and spacious compare to our pigeon hole in SG

ODYSSEY

Neighbours became ultra friendly recently, got bak kwa made by wild boar meat, things from HK, China, Eygpt, Russian and then chocs from NZ. Alot of free food recently, my wife says how come so much, can group some and make a hamper already. Then a close friend come by and a bottle of wine, then another came with a bottle of whiskey. Really appreciative but felt very bad. I always told them they have no one to thank but themselves for its the truth, i didn't help much if at all.

Dont to feel bad Wuqi - many of us owe you more than these. If we know where you stay (or even what you look like), I think the gifts will multiply even more! All of us really appreciated you for who you are and what you've done for us. I, for one, am truly indebted to you for opeing my eyes, and for your thread and your sharing. If not for these, I wouldnt even had considered living in JB (or even visiting it). Still hoping to bump into you and thank you personally when I move over to HH mid of this year. Cheers to you!

crystal_tiong

Dont to feel bad Wuqi - many of us owe you more than these. If we know where you stay (or even what you look like), I think the gifts will multiply even more! All of us really appreciated you for who you are and what you've done for us. I, for one, am truly indebted to you for opeing my eyes, and for your thread and your sharing. If not for these, I wouldnt even had considered living in JB (or even visiting it). Still hoping to bump into you and thank you personally when I move over to HH mid of this year. Cheers to you!

Odessey

Eh , i thought u are his friend in real life ? then i might have mistaken coz i rem someone posted is his friend n just bought HH too

ODYSSEY

My guess is 18x65 with +/-1600sqft built-up area (maybe 2+1 bedroom), suitable for middle income small family / singles who aspired to be one of the residents in this premium housing estate.

I hope you r right in ur guesstimation, TrulyAsia. I personally think the built-up maybe somewhere around there. I want to buy a small HH property towards the end of this year.

ODYSSEY

Odessey

Eh , i thought u are his friend in real life ? then i might have mistaken coz i rem someone posted is his friend n just bought HH too

Haha, no I have not met the man yet! I met one of his buddy though. Sometimes, I wonder if both of them is the same person. Wuqi is a very private person. He guards his identity closely. But I think if one were to stalk him, u can know who the person is. Have u met the man yet?

crystal_tiong

Haha, no I have not met the man yet! I met one of his buddy though. Sometimes, I wonder if both of them is the same person. Wuqi is a very private person. He guards his identity closely. But I think if one were to stalk him, u can know who the person is. Have u met the man yet?

met him in my dream !!! hahaha ....
sometimes when i go bk indah , some sg cars drive past me n looked at me ah , i will look back n see is it wuqi! coz he know which car i am driving .
But too bad , not him leh!
I rem once i was in Jusco carpark, i saw a plump guy with casual dressing ,with wife and a young toddler son , he looked at me and i looked back then he got on his lexus SUV car! still wondering is it Wuqi . but he mentioned he usually drive msia car in jb
Wuqi , is that u ah ?

Status
Not open for further replies.